CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Girl's Lil' Cupcake 2nd Birthday Cone Hats

Girl's Lil' Cupcake 2nd Birthday Cone Hats

Package includes 8 cardboard hats (with elastic chin straps) to match your party theme. Some ADULT assembly required. Ages 3+.
Average Rating:
2.385 out of 5
2.4
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
2
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
5
4 of 13(31%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Girl's Lil' Cupcake 2nd Birthday Cone Hats
Review 1 for Girl's Lil' Cupcake 2nd Birthday Cone Hats
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: andbabymakes4
Date:August 24, 2011
"These hats were very cute, but they have to be put together. I ripped 2 of them trying to get the tabs in the side of the hat before I got the hang of making them. The kids really loved them!"
Review 2 for Girl's Lil' Cupcake 2nd Birthday Cone Hats
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed by: jeaninef
Title: 

Cute but a pain

Date:February 8, 2012
"It comes as pieces of paper & elastics. No instructions or anything additional. They are cute to go along With the theme but overall more pain than pleasure"
Review 3 for Girl's Lil' Cupcake 2nd Birthday Cone Hats
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: PartyPlanninMom
Location: Huntington Beach, CA
Title: 

Assembly Required

Date:May 23, 2011
"I was not happy that these came unassembled - picture 8 flat triangles of cardboard you have to mold, tuck, and then attach the elastic cord to each side. Not difficult, but annoying to add one more task to my list to prep for the party. Also, they only lasted on the kids for about 10 minutes."
Review 4 for Girl's Lil' Cupcake 2nd Birthday Cone Hats
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: claw476
Location: Minnesota
Title: 

assembly required

Date:October 1, 2010
"I was surprised to get these hats and find that I need to assemble them. They come flat, and you need to roll them and add the elastic."
Review 5 for Girl's Lil' Cupcake 2nd Birthday Cone Hats
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: Notreallyahat
Title: 

This is a hat?

Date:September 17, 2010
"The hats were not put together. You had to form the cones, and make sure the tabs would go into place without tearing. You then had to attach the strings. I wound up stapling the hats together and never even put the strings on. If I had wanteed to make hats myself I could have saved the money on these! Never again!"
Review 6 for Girl's Lil' Cupcake 2nd Birthday Cone Hats
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: Catherine1
Title: 

disassembled

Date:April 27, 2010
"The hats came disassembled and I needed to put them together myself and then put the string on them. This is the last thing I want to do while planning a birthday party. There was no mention of this in the description"
Review 7 for Girl's Lil' Cupcake 2nd Birthday Cone Hats
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: Tawn85
Location: Reno, NV
Title: 

Cute, but hard to assemble

Date:April 26, 2010
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"These hats are so cute (especially on the kids!)...but had to assemble, as they come flat. Which is understandable...or they would crush in shipping..."
Review 8 for Girl's Lil' Cupcake 2nd Birthday Cone Hats
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: ReneeM
Title: 

Not worth it

Date:September 14, 2009
"I ordered these hats because of the pretty design. When they arrived, they were packed flat and had to be assembled into the cone-shaped hat and needed the elastic string attached as well. I was about to go through the annoyance of assembling the 40 hats I bought and then noticed that the printing on 1/3 of the hats was blurry; the reigstration marks were off when the hats were printed. I returned them promptly."
Review 9 for Girl's Lil' Cupcake 2nd Birthday Cone Hats
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed by: MissyS6702
Title: 

They come flat

Date:August 20, 2009
"The hats are cute and I was excited that they made a theme for 2nd birthday but the hats come flat and you have to put them together so they're not very sturdy. Disappointed..."
Review 10 for Girl's Lil' Cupcake 2nd Birthday Cone Hats
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: ksval
Title: 

Worthless Hats

Date:July 14, 2009
"These hats did not come with the elastic strings to hold them on the children's heads, so they were worthless and we threw them away without ever being used."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Girl's Lil' Cupcake 2nd Birthday Cone Hats
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
3.7 out of 5
3.7 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 3