CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At CelebrateExpress
Shop When I Grow Up or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Firefighter Costume Toddler/Child (Black)

Firefighter Costume Toddler/Child (Black)

Hero in the making. Your little firefighter will be all set save lives in this blaze-buster outfit. Costume includes helmet, jacket with black front buckles and reflective trim, and overalls with elastic straps. 3-piece set. Polyester. Imported. Does not include makeup, boots or inflatable fire extinguisher. Available in Child Sizes: 2-4 (Chest: 24", Waist: 25") , 4-6 (Chest: 29", Waist: 29", Inseam: 19"), 8-10 (Chest: 31-33", Waist: 31-33", Inseam: 24").
Average Rating:
4.571 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
13 of 14(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Firefighter Costume Toddler/Child (Black)
Review 1 for Firefighter Costume Toddler/Child (Black)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: LimerickMom
Title: 

Great Costume

Date:October 26, 2010
" This is probably the best costume I have ever bought. The material and quality are excellent, even the firemans hat that comes with it is very sturdy. My 5 year old son loves it. I read others comments with regard to size and ordered the medium (size 8/10) and sure enough the packaging on the costume says it fits 5 to 7 year old. It's a little big but will be fine to adjust or layering if its cold. "
Review 2 for Firefighter Costume Toddler/Child (Black)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: SexyMom
Location: Inglewood, CA
Title: 

Buy the costume!!!!!!!

Date:November 2, 2011
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
" You can't go wrong with this purchase. It was perfect! My son was so adorable and received so much attention. He is 3 years old and looks so charming. This costume was OUTSTANDING. I agree with another review that you need to buy one size larger so your little guy does not look to snug in the outfit. I also purchased the fire extinguisher back pack for his candy which was an EXCELLENT addition and a MUST have.
I am so glad I got this costume instead of the dinosaur. Don't forget to put the dirt on the face to make your little guy look like he just finished fighting a fire.
We enjoyed it! "
Review 3 for Firefighter Costume Toddler/Child (Black)
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: AmesTab
Title: 

Not as advertised

Date:October 27, 2011
" Not sure it's the company's fault but this is not the same product that was reviewed by others. There are no metal clips, instead plastic ones. The material isn't very thick like other reviewers said. In general, the picture doesn't match the actual costume. Fine quality but not worth ordering online and certainly not worth the price. "
Review 4 for Firefighter Costume Toddler/Child (Black)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: Shaunak1
Title: 

Fireman Fun

Date:October 10, 2011
" We are so happy with the quality and overall look of this costume. My son has been wearing it every day since it arrived. I love the overalls and the zipper jacket. It is superior quality to any I've seen in local stores. "
Review 5 for Firefighter Costume Toddler/Child (Black)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: Gizmomom
Title: 

Cute

Date:September 16, 2011
" I paired this with his twin brother's tan costume. "
Review 6 for Firefighter Costume Toddler/Child (Black)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: CityChicago
Title: 

Halloween 2010

Date:October 24, 2010
" My son loves this halloween fire fighter costume! He hasn't taken it off since we received it in the mail. The shipping was incredibly fast considering time of the month we ordered. Halloween is another week away and the costumes been worn several times already and looks new!!! "
Review 7 for Firefighter Costume Toddler/Child (Black)
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: Mom616
Title: 

Disappointed

Date:October 12, 2010
" My 4 year old really likes this costume. I was disappointed in the buckles on the jacket. They look very authenic in the picture but are cheap black plastic of a different design on the jacket I received. In the picture the material under the buckles looks reinforced on the jacket I received there is no reinforcement. The collar in the picture looks of good quality, but the jacket received has a very flimsey collar. I am happy with the pants and the hat is great. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Firefighter Costume Toddler/Child (Black)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Clubfisher
Location: for Hammel, Denmark
Title: 

Worth high price

Date:September 11, 2010
" We bought this for our three year old nephew...His mom had already bought him boots and a hat (this comes w/ a hat).
The fabric and hook attachments, reflective stripes are all soooo 'real' in their feel and it's like REAL fabric, not costume (wear once and it tears stuff). The hat is plastic...heavier duty than some and okay enough. Bottom line, we did like what we got and paid for. We would recommend it for someone yo ureally love!!
NOTE: on sizing, we read another review and decided to get the next size up AS it is so that the package sizing and the site's sizing is different. I can see the size was a smart choice because it is a tad big, but the one the site would have had me buy would have been too small or only last a year. (I called the cust svc and got help w/ what the package says). "
Review 9 for Firefighter Costume Toddler/Child (Black)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Motherx2
Location: West Chester, PA
Title: 

Loved it!

Date:November 27, 2009
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" This was a fantastic costume. My 2 1/2 year old on loved it and he was so excited to put it on! He looked adorable.
The jacket and pants were very authentic looking, right down to the reflective stripes and the clips on the jacket, and the helmet was the perfect design, material and weight! "
Review 10 for Firefighter Costume Toddler/Child (Black)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: lisnrich
Location: KY
Title: 

So cute

Date:November 24, 2009
" My 3 year old loved it and played "fireman" in it...so cute! "
Review 11 for Firefighter Costume Toddler/Child (Black)
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: MomToG
Title: 

Check the sizing

Date:October 19, 2009
" This costume is very nice. The material is very "real" feeling. However, we ordered a Toddler 2/4 for our 3 year old, and it was very snug. Come to find out, the package says S 2/4 fits toddlers aged 1-2. Had I known that, I would have ordered the next size up. Overall very satisfied, since we won't have a growth spurt before the end of the month. "
Ratings-Only Reviews for Firefighter Costume Toddler/Child (Black)
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 3 out of 3
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
3 out of 5
Too Large