CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At CelebrateExpress
Shop When I Grow Up or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Firefighter Child Costume (Tan)

Firefighter Child Costume (Tan)

From stranded kittens to five-alarm fires, he's your go-to man. Your little hero will be set to put out fires and save lives in this blaze-buster outfit. Costume includes jacket with front buckles, zipper, and reflective trim, as well as pants with elastic straps. A coordinating hat is also included in this adorable ensemble. 3-piece set. Polyester. Imported. Does not include makeup, boots or inflatable fire extinguisher. *Please note: The buckles on the costume vary slightly from the image shown. They are actually black, not brass as pictured.
Average Rating:
4.089 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(56 Reviews) 52
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (56 reviews)
5 stars
33
4 stars
10
3 stars
2
2 stars
7
1 star
4
45 of 56(80%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Firefighter Child Costume (Tan)
Review 1 for Firefighter Child Costume (Tan)
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: montcan
Location: Houston, TX
Title: 

Nice Product

Date:September 7, 2011
"Nicely made but the buckles are plastic it would be nicer if metal. I ordered a 4/6 for my skinny 2.5 yr old, and was too big, had to change for 2/4, that fits perfect on him."
Review 2 for Firefighter Child Costume (Tan)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: Gloody
Location: Des Moines, IA
Title: 

We're Ready for Halloween

Date:September 27, 2012
"I purchased this costume for my 4-year old grandson, and it is adorable on him. The sizing is perfect, quality is great, and I would purchase again from Celebrate Express!"
Review 3 for Firefighter Child Costume (Tan)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: CLKNJ
Title: 

Great Firefighter Costume

Date:October 28, 2011
"My 2 yr old son LOVES this costume. The whole outfit has an authentic look and is also sturdy. The helmet is solid and even has a cool metal tab on the back so it can be hung on a hook. The fit was perfect and may even have a little room for next year. In the meantime, I know he will be playing dress-up firefighter for a long time to come."
Review 4 for Firefighter Child Costume (Tan)
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Too Small
Too Large
Too Large
Reviewed by: Anonymous
Title: 

MY 4 YR OLD SON

Date:October 26, 2011
"My 4 year old son loved this costume! He wanted to be a firefighter just like his daddy for Halloween this year. The outfit isn't made of cheap plastic which makes it super cute. Very authentic look!"
Review 5 for Firefighter Child Costume (Tan)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: Motherofboyandgirl
Title: 

Best FF outfit Ever

Date:October 26, 2011
"This is an awesome Fire Fighter suit. It looks very very close to the one my Husband wears. Its thin but insulated very well. Which is great for Halloween when is chilly!! I am super excited to show him off."
Review 6 for Firefighter Child Costume (Tan)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
Too Large
Too Large
Reviewed by: Chris78708
Location: Bastrop, TX
Title: 

Love it!!

Date:October 25, 2011
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"I bought this for my son as a little way to honor the firefighters here in Central Texas and it looks so much like the real ones! It's a little bit long for him, but otherwise fits perfectly. I would definitely recommend this to everyone I know."
Review 7 for Firefighter Child Costume (Tan)
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: kdmcgoo
Location: Milwaukee,WI
Title: 

Very cheap

Date:October 23, 2011
"I though the material would have been better for the price. This is definitely only a costume that can be worn a only couple of times."
Review 8 for Firefighter Child Costume (Tan)
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Too Small
Too Large
Too Large
Reviewed by: sarahkats
Location: Seattle
Title: 

flimsy material, cheap closures

Date:October 18, 2011
"I was very surprised and disappointed when this arrived because the material is so cheap and flimsy and the plstic closures look as if they will break very easily. The photo I based my purchase on appears to be of a much higher-quality outfit than the one they sent to me."
Review 9 for Firefighter Child Costume (Tan)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: handerson122109
Location: Milan, Mi
Title: 

FIRE MAN!!!

Date:October 18, 2011
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"This was a great purchase. My 22 month old son loves it. He loves fire trucks and now every time he hears the local fire department sirens he runs and gets his uniform and runs to the door."
Review 10 for Firefighter Child Costume (Tan)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
Too Large
Too Large
Reviewed by: ky3s
Title: 

CUTE COSTUME BUT RUNS BIG

Date:September 30, 2011
"My son just turned 3 and is about 37 inches tall and 33 lbs. I ordered the size Small (4/6) and the package actually reads for ages 3-4 years old. My son is short legged so the legs were WAY too long. The pants actually have suspenders but tightening the straps still didn't help. The jacket was big as well. It swallowed him and the arms were too long. My son is about average size and wears a 3T. I gave the costume to my 4 1/2 year old nephew who is skinny and long legged. It fit him perfectly.
The costume overall is good quality material and very cute. The hat actually fit well and wasn't flimsy plastic. Definately worth the money."
Review 11 for Firefighter Child Costume (Tan)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: tt4james
Location: california
Title: 

Too Cute

Date:September 29, 2011
"My nephew love love loves his firefighter costume. Looks great in pictures too. The price was a little more than costco or other places that have it... but costume espress is where we go for the best selection of costumes."
Review 12 for Firefighter Child Costume (Tan)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: tfire
Title: 

Great!

Date:September 27, 2011
"Great costume!! Looks just like my husbands bunker gear!!!"
Review 13 for Firefighter Child Costume (Tan)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
Too Large
Too Large
Reviewed by: Gizmomom
Title: 

Cute

Date:September 16, 2011
"The legs were too long. I paired this with his twin brother's black costume."
Review 14 for Firefighter Child Costume (Tan)
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: ToddlerMomwv
Location: wv
Title: 

lesson learned

Date:September 16, 2011
"I bought this for my 4 year old. it is made of very thin material that picks easily. i found another costume for the same price but much better quality at the local toy store. This is not worth the price and i had a coupon."
Review 15 for Firefighter Child Costume (Tan)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
Too Large
Too Large
Reviewed by: AndiM
Location: Sacramento, CA
Title: 

Firefigher Child Costume Review

Date:August 24, 2011
"Very good quality costume. It's one that we can hand down because it will last. Very good value for the price."
Review 16 for Firefighter Child Costume (Tan)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: lamkammom
Title: 

Just like the real thing

Date:November 8, 2010
"This costume looks just like the real firefighters and the helmet is much more sturdy than most plastic helmets. My 2 year old son loved it and he looked great!"
Review 17 for Firefighter Child Costume (Tan)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: firemom
Title: 

He loved it!

Date:November 5, 2010
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"This firefighter costume was adorable! My 3 yr. old loved it and it fit him perfectly! It will go in the dress up box to be enjoyed all year. The hat is heavy duty. My son chose to wear a lighter red one, but the black hat will last in the dress up box much longer!"
Review 18 for Firefighter Child Costume (Tan)
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed by: Dufo
Title: 

Fireman costume for 2 yr old

Date:October 24, 2010
"The costume arrived as we were told it would. It is very cute and had the size been correct this would have been a much better review. I ordered the 2-4 yr old size for my 2 1/2 yr old . He is tall for his age , but very thin. 95 percentile for height, 35 for weight. The jacket barely fits him. I can't imagine what someone with an average sized three yr old would have done if they ordered this costume. We live in the north eastern us and I hoped to have room for some layers under his costume and all he'll be able to fit is a tee shirt so I'll have to put a jacket over this 50 dollar costume whae he goes trick or treating. There was no time to return it as we have several other activities before Halloween that he'llneed a costume for"
Review 19 for Firefighter Child Costume (Tan)
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: toclark
Title: 

Good

Date:October 19, 2010
"This costume is lightweight and great for little want-to-be firefighters, however I felt that it ran a little small. My son is not yet three and we needed the size 4/6."
Review 20 for Firefighter Child Costume (Tan)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Juels
Location: Michigan
Title: 

Great Costume

Date:October 19, 2010
"Ordered this costume for my 3 yr old and he loves it. It looks just like the real thing. Seems to be pretty good quality and the hat that comes with it is excellent too. I'm sure he'll be wearing this costume for many months, regardless of the season."
1 2 3 next>>