CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At CelebrateExpress
Shop Animals & Insects or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Mod Monkey Cone Hats

Mod Monkey Cone Hats

Package includes 8 cardboard hats (with elastic chin straps) to match your party theme. Some ADULT assembly required. Ages 3+.
Average Rating:
3.537 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(82 Reviews) 72
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (82 reviews)
5 stars
28
4 stars
22
3 stars
9
2 stars
12
1 star
11
53 of 82(65%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Mod Monkey Cone Hats
Review 1 for Mod Monkey Cone Hats
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed by: EastVillageChicagoMom
Title: 

Not great quality, but very cute!

Date:July 3, 2012
"You have to put these together yourself, and they are not the most sturday of party hats. But, the mod monkey theme is adorable. These will NOT fit adult heads, so mommy and daddy could not wear a party hat :("
Review 2 for Mod Monkey Cone Hats
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: Anonymous
Location: California
Title: 

Elastic too short

Date:November 26, 2012
"They were cute and easy to assemble, but the elastic string was very short. Only a small child could fit it on their head."
Review 3 for Mod Monkey Cone Hats
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed by: ecottle
Location: Aurora, Co
Date:November 20, 2012
"I ordered the entire Mod Monkey party theme for my son's second birthday party. I love everything except for the party hats!! The strings are way too short, unless they are for a one year old. I had sixteen kids and not one string would fit around any of the kids heads!!"
Review 4 for Mod Monkey Cone Hats
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: AmySB
Location: Lawrenceville, NJ
Title: 

More of a pain than they're worth...

Date:October 20, 2012
"I thought these hats were so cute when I saw them online. I wasn't too bummed when I saw them in the box they arrived in - all flat in a pile - because I'd read in other reviews that I'd need to put them together myself. They're sort of difficult to put together, doing 24 drove me nuts. They end up being bent a little and sort of misshapen. Then there's the strings. They're WAY too small for an adult's head. They were really even a little tight on my one-year-old's head. But he hates hats. We ended up using some old yarn to tie them onto adults' heads (for those who were in the mood to look silly). They were fun to have, but it would have made no difference if I had bought solid-colored ones at a party store and found ones that were ALREADY ASSEMBLED. Actually, it WOULD have made a difference. The assembled ones would have made party-day a lot less frustrating."
Review 5 for Mod Monkey Cone Hats
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: Leobabe86
Title: 

Horrible quality

Date:September 4, 2012
"I had to assemble these, they are a flat cutout that you fold together and hook ends through slits, that if you don't get right first time you wear down the hooked end that fits through slit. I even had to attached the strings to the hat which DO NOT stay attached very well. If I even attached them properly since there were no instructions. the string was extremely short so it is only good for small children, but when stretched the strings fell off hat. HORRIBLE! Waste of money!"
Review 6 for Mod Monkey Cone Hats
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: Gera
Location: Las Vegas, NV
Title: 

Very Disappointed

Date:August 14, 2012
"Not what I expected. Could not put the hats togetheror the table decoration. What good was the balloon without the helium. Instructions were not clear."
Review 7 for Mod Monkey Cone Hats
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: Anonymous
Title: 

Almost Perfect!

Date:August 13, 2012
"My 3 year old insisted on having birthday hats, so I was excited to find these monkey hats to match our theme. They fit the little perfectly, but definitely did not fit adults. I wish there was a option for a longer string so they fit on big heads too!"
Review 8 for Mod Monkey Cone Hats
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: ACASHREVE
Location: Minneapolis, MN
Title: 

Terrible!

Date:August 11, 2012
"These were terribly made and not even durable for the kids at his party to wear. I tried to even tape them and they still fell apart!"
Review 9 for Mod Monkey Cone Hats
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: Breezybubbles0
Location: Standish, mi
Title: 

Easy to assemble

Date:July 11, 2012
"These hats are just as cute in person as they are on line!! My girls loved them and they were easier to assemble than they looked!"
Review 10 for Mod Monkey Cone Hats
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: 2tsmommy
Location: Montana
Title: 

Cute hats

Date:February 25, 2012
"Love the whole monkey theme. Hats are perfect touch to party."
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 11 for Mod Monkey Cone Hats
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: Jasmine01
Location: Kissimmee fl
Title: 

Hats

Date:January 22, 2012
"The hats should be already together and big enough so it could fit every child."
Review 12 for Mod Monkey Cone Hats
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed by: Meghan
Title: 

Hard to put together!

Date:September 26, 2011
"I spent many hours trying to put these hats together. Because they came unassembled, these were a horrible choice. They did not go together easily and i bent many of them trying to put them together. I would never reccommend these to someone or purchase hats from this site again!"
Review 13 for Mod Monkey Cone Hats
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: Babo4ever
Title: 

Strings too short

Date:September 5, 2011
"I love these party hats. They are very cute and the kids look great in them. The only problem I found was that the string was too short and was too tight around the kids face."
Review 14 for Mod Monkey Cone Hats
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: DeDe3
Location: Pinckney, MI
Title: 

Time consuming

Date:August 28, 2011
"Hats had to be put together then strings also had to be attached. It was very time consuming and they did not always stay together. Not what I expected!"
Review 15 for Mod Monkey Cone Hats
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: mboc
Location: Chesapeake City MD
Title: 

Cute but a HUGE PAIN

Date:August 26, 2011
"These were adorable but a huge pain to put together. Would not spend the money on them again. Just added more work for me."
Review 16 for Mod Monkey Cone Hats
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: dsmom
Location: Cottagevile, sc
Date:August 19, 2011
"The hats are hard to figure out how to put them together! Noting came together you have to put it all together! I would pay more if the decorations were put together!"
Review 17 for Mod Monkey Cone Hats
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: Buterfly
Title: 

They were cute

Date:August 18, 2011
"They are cute, but you have to assemble yourself and they fall apart easily"
Review 18 for Mod Monkey Cone Hats
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed by: Angel27
Location: New Jersey
Title: 

Cute but not easy!

Date:June 21, 2011
"The only reason I didn't give this product a 5 is because when it was delivered the hats were flat cutouts that I had to put together, most had to be taped b/c it was flimsy! In addition to having to shape it into a cone you had to add the strings!!! If they had these already made somewhere else I would have preferred them b/c the price wasn't any different than what I saw in party city. However, the hats were cute and the kids loved the monkey theme!"
Review 19 for Mod Monkey Cone Hats
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: Angeljesse
Location: Oxnard California
Title: 

mod monkey hats

Date:June 14, 2011
"i didn't like that I had to make them myself look really bad! When completed paper was to cheap"
Review 20 for Mod Monkey Cone Hats
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: kpab77
Location: Escondido, CA
Title: 

great

Date:June 2, 2011
"these hats were perfect for my lil monkey's 1st b-day party...just fyi you have to put these together yourself they just come flat...wish i would of known that so I wouldn't of been surprised when I opened the box but I would of purchased them anyways...easy to assemble"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>