CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At CelebrateExpress
Shop Animals & Insects or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Mod Monkey Blowout

Mod Monkey Blowout

A fun party item and take-home favor for guests. Includes 8 assorted blowouts and 8 themed medallions. Ages 3+. Some ADULT assembly required.
Average Rating:
3.469 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(32 Reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (32 reviews)
5 stars
16
4 stars
1
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
8
18 of 32(56%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Mod Monkey Blowout
Review 1 for Mod Monkey Blowout
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: agcsmom
Location: MD
Title: 

Good purchase

Date:May 30, 2010
"Easy to assemble and very cute. They work well, and the kids seem to like them."
Review 2 for Mod Monkey Blowout
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Maria84
Title: 

Great for party!

Date:December 14, 2012
"This item was great for the mod monkey theme! It's nice and bright and good quality :)"
Review 3 for Mod Monkey Blowout
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: Leobabe86
Title: 

assembly required

Date:September 4, 2012
"I guess I though this was a monkey blowout, not a bag of generic blowouts and a stack of monkey cut outs that I would have to assemble, just to have the monkey peice barely stay on(attached)"
Review 4 for Mod Monkey Blowout
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: josolinmommy
Location: Leicester NC
Title: 

cute

Date:February 26, 2012
"I got this for my 2 year olds party it was a big hit"
Review 5 for Mod Monkey Blowout
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: KelleMc
Location: Syracuse, NY
Title: 

What a Hit

Date:October 25, 2011
"The kids loved these blowouts!
You have to put the monkey face on yourself and be sure to put it on firmly so it doesn't flop around. That only took a few minutes and was really no big deal.
"
Review 6 for Mod Monkey Blowout
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: kpab77
Location: Escondido, CA
Date:June 2, 2011
"these were great but wished they were in the colors to match the colors of the other mod monkey party supplies instead of the blue and red that didnt go with the theme but other then that they were great...fyi you have to assemble the monkey face on the blower yourself but it was super easy to do"
Review 7 for Mod Monkey Blowout
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: lilman
Title: 

fun!

Date:May 24, 2011
"self assembly, so plan some time ahead of the party to get them together. the decoration can fall of sort of easy, but they are so darn cute, who cares!"
Review 8 for Mod Monkey Blowout
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Jo1977
Location: Long Island, NY
Title: 

Great Purchase!

Date:February 26, 2011
"The kids really enjoyed making lots of noise at my son't birthday party. These Mod Monkey blow outs were another great addition to the Mod Monkey theme."
Review 9 for Mod Monkey Blowout
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: christinam07
Location: Dallas, TX
Title: 

tacky~

Date:February 21, 2011
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"They send you multi color blowouts, NOT what's in the picture... Looks tacky when you have a theme of blue, yellow, white and brown and then you have blowouts that are red, blue, orange and so on! Was disappointed~"
Review 10 for Mod Monkey Blowout
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: MomtoJoJo
Title: 

No Need

Date:January 25, 2011
"Because of a previous review, I knew not to expect the blowouts to be color coordinated. They served the purpose, however the kids did not care about the monkey face. Plain blowouts would have been just as effective."
Review 11 for Mod Monkey Blowout
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: Anonymous
Title: 

not what I expected

Date:September 2, 2010
"Just got my box of stuff yesterday. Definitely not what I expected. For some reason, I assumed the blowouts would match the entire color scheme to the MOD monkey. I have boy and girl twins so I ordered both the boy MOD monkey blowouts and the girl. Blowouts itself were all kinds of different colors. And the girl blowouts were lavender and pink. But I guess at the end of the day, I'm sure the kids will enjoy it more than me, and could care less if the colors matched. If you want something to just stuff a goody bag with, this is a good item. Still, not what I expected as shown in the picture."
Review 12 for Mod Monkey Blowout
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Jina
Date:July 12, 2010
"These were a huge hit with the kids!! The ones that were sent also included tinsel which made them even better. All of them worked and even after hours of constant use not a single one was thrown away...all of the kids kept them to take home! I HIGHLY recommend this for EVERY party!!!"
Review 13 for Mod Monkey Blowout
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed by: HLee316
Location: wallingford,ct
Title: 

not worth the money

Date:June 28, 2010
"i ordered the entire mod monky collection for my son's 1st birthday and i thought these would be a good addition, but they look nothing like the picture, they are cheap looking and tacky bright colors definatly does not match the theme at all! i was very unhappy when i recieved these!"
Review 14 for Mod Monkey Blowout
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: MonkeyMama21
Location: Orange TX
Title: 

Mod Monkey Blowout

Date:June 13, 2010
"This product looks absolutely nothing like the picture. Its not a solid color and has all these tacky streamers attached."
Review 15 for Mod Monkey Blowout
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: Mulley
Title: 

not what I thought

Date:May 29, 2010
"I received this item, and I had to put the monkeys on and the blowouts were ugly and looked nothing like the picture! Very disappointed!"
Review 16 for Mod Monkey Blowout
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: babyblues313
Title: 

VERY UNHAPPY

Date:April 29, 2010
"I had the same problem. It was not like the picture. Very ugly and doesn't go with the theme."
Review 17 for Mod Monkey Blowout
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: deek
Location: Illinois
Title: 

ok

Date:April 26, 2010
"These were "OK" but not like they are pictured. Like most I did not see the fine print stating these would be subsituted for different blowouts. The monkeys are cute and as pictured but I'd rather had the option to just purchase the monkey sleeve and purchase teh actual blowouts somewhere else. The ones send are very ugly and do not go with it."
Review 18 for Mod Monkey Blowout
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: Vivian
Location: Garland, TX
Date:April 5, 2010
"This is nothing like in picture. I didnt read the description, so I got assorted color blow outs which dont go or match at all.!"
Review 19 for Mod Monkey Blowout
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: MonkeyMom22
Location: Highland, IN
Title: 

Disappointed with product

Date:January 19, 2010
"While the mod monkey decal is very cute and matches the party theme, the actual blowouts do not. Blowouts come in primary colors. Because everything else is in the party theme colors (yellow and aqua), the primary color blowouts stick out like a soar thumb!"
Review 20 for Mod Monkey Blowout
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Nicksmom011309
Location: Florida
Title: 

Cute to go with Mod Monkey theme

Date:January 14, 2010
"These were cute to go with the mod monkey theme. The only thing is that the blowers come in different colors, and not just blue and yellow, but it doesn't really matter because the monkey face is what makes them part of the theme so no one will even notice."
1 2 next>>