CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Lil' Prince 1st Birthday Cone Hats

Lil' Prince 1st Birthday Cone Hats

Package includes 8 cardboard hats (with elastic chin straps) to match your party theme. Some ADULT assembly required. Ages 3+.
Average Rating:
2.961 out of 5
3
 out of 
5
(26 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (26 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
7
1 star
6
13 of 26(50%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Lil' Prince 1st Birthday Cone Hats
Review 1 for Lil' Prince 1st Birthday Cone Hats
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: 1stTimePartyMom
Title: 

Disappointed in the Cone Hats

Date:September 11, 2010
"The cone hats, do not come with a band that attaches to the hat. Therefore, it does not secure the hat atop of the children's head. I was extremely dissatisfied, because I purchased additional hats."
Review 2 for Lil' Prince 1st Birthday Cone Hats
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: CMJohnson
Location: Waterford, MI
Title: 

Not what I expected

Date:August 30, 2012
"Didn't expect that I had to put the hats together myself and the whole time I was worried I would mistakenly tear one in the process but they held up great which that and the fact that they match the prince theme was the only reason I give it 3 stars. Once together however the hat ONLY fit my 1 year old and two other small babies in attendance, all of which were not interested in wearing hats so it ended up being a table decoration. My intent for the hats was for the 2 to 6 year olds that were all excited about the hats when they saw them but were quickly disappointed. Don't waste your money."
Review 3 for Lil' Prince 1st Birthday Cone Hats
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: isomaxbrus
Location: Flagstaff, AZ
Date:April 18, 2012
"I so enjoyed to put these hats together and kids had so much fun wearing them."
Review 4 for Lil' Prince 1st Birthday Cone Hats
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: CHaws
Location: Skidmore, TX
Title: 

Prince Hats

Date:March 23, 2012
"I love the hats, yet I did not like having to assemble them."
Review 5 for Lil' Prince 1st Birthday Cone Hats
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: Noch
Title: 

HATE THESE HATS!!!

Date:September 7, 2011
"These are awful. Pain to put together, and they look awful. I purchased them, assembled 2 of them, then just threw them out."
Review 6 for Lil' Prince 1st Birthday Cone Hats
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: MrsTB85
Title: 

didnt really like

Date:June 26, 2011
"The hats were kind of a headache putting together. Then they wouldn't stay together."
Review 7 for Lil' Prince 1st Birthday Cone Hats
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: williamsk
Title: 

Not a good purchase.

Date:May 23, 2011
"I don't like the fact that i have to put these together. It's a waste of time when you have a one year old party or any party fo that matter!!"
Review 8 for Lil' Prince 1st Birthday Cone Hats
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: Barba
Title: 

cheap!

Date:February 21, 2011
"These hats are not even put together and when you try to do it they rip...waste of money!"
Review 9 for Lil' Prince 1st Birthday Cone Hats
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: TrevorsMommy
Date:January 17, 2011
"Adorable. Excellent quality. Easy to put together. They were a huge hit for all the children!"
Review 10 for Lil' Prince 1st Birthday Cone Hats
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: kesha
Location: kansas city, missouri
Title: 

prince cone hats

Date:January 15, 2011
"did not like it was hard to put together we tore most of them. then the ones we had put togetther kept comin apart. I really did not like this product at all"
Review 11 for Lil' Prince 1st Birthday Cone Hats
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed by: MommyofaSweetestPea
Location: Plymouth, MA
Title: 

Cheap Quality

Date:January 6, 2011
"You have to assemble these hats yourself, and the strings rip the tabs you have to attach them to. They also do not stretch well, so the kids didn't want to wear them. They are very cute and worked very well with our prince theme, but I now own 20 unused hats from kids that didn't want them."
Review 12 for Lil' Prince 1st Birthday Cone Hats
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed by: LuAnn
Title: 

not what I expected

Date:April 27, 2010
"I have ordered cone party hats from other web sites in the past and they have always come already assembled, just like if you buy them in the store. These hats were flat and needed to be assembled. They did not assemble easily and we ruined several because the tabs tore while we were trying to get them together."
Review 13 for Lil' Prince 1st Birthday Cone Hats
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed by: adrian09
Location: California
Date:March 26, 2010
"i didnt like the fact that i had to put the hats together."
Review 14 for Lil' Prince 1st Birthday Cone Hats
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: KHaven
Location: KY
Title: 

Too cute!

Date:March 12, 2010
"Although I think the hats could be made a little better, and are somewhat hard to put together without ripping.....They are very cute and the perfect addition to a party. My son wore these for his 1st birthday as he was tearing into his cake and for his 1 yr pics. Very, very cute!!!!"
Review 15 for Lil' Prince 1st Birthday Cone Hats
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: Jwoods
Location: Racine, WI
Title: 

Put together yourself

Date:February 26, 2010
"These hats were kinda cheap looking and were not assembled. I was responsible for making them into the cone shape and adding the strings. When doing so...the paper crumpled and they looked cheap."
Review 16 for Lil' Prince 1st Birthday Cone Hats
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: Peytonsmommy
Location: Tennessee
Title: 

cute but have to put together

Date:February 3, 2010
"These are very cute and match wonderfully however they come flat and the strings come seperately. You have to put them together and attach the strings. Have not done it yet so hope it isnt hard. I think they will be just fine though."
Review 17 for Lil' Prince 1st Birthday Cone Hats
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed by: mferguson
Location: Hughesville, MD
Title: 

Hard to put together

Date:November 25, 2009
"The hat is cute but very hard to assemble. I kept ripping the pieces that connected and had to end up taping them closed."
Review 18 for Lil' Prince 1st Birthday Cone Hats
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed by: Nicsmom
Location: Louisiana
Title: 

Nicsmom

Date:September 12, 2009
"Cheap.... that's all. Just cheap. They're cute if you don't mind cheap."
Review 19 for Lil' Prince 1st Birthday Cone Hats
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: cindy
Title: 

Good Product but assembly required

Date:July 14, 2009
"hat is very cute! however, i didn't know assembly was required, folding hat requires securing tabs which was the hardest, then you have to add the string, took me 1.5 hours to assembly 32!"
Review 20 for Lil' Prince 1st Birthday Cone Hats
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: smiller
Title: 

Very poor product

Date:July 13, 2009
"One thing that they don't tell you is that you have to put the hats together yourself. Some of them tore before I was finished putting them together."
1 2 next>>