CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At CelebrateExpress
Shop Party Product or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for #1 Blue with Dots Candle

#1 Blue with Dots Candle

A fun way to commemorate your child’s first birthday. Molded candle measures 3”H. Cupcake is not included.
Average Rating:
3.897 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(29 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (29 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
5
3 stars
6
2 stars
1
1 star
3
22 of 29(76%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for #1 Blue with Dots Candle
Review 1 for #1 Blue with Dots Candle
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: Mec2810
Location: FLORAL PARK, NEW yORK
Title: 

Great product!

Date:March 19, 2012
"This cost $1.29 and is exactly as you se it. I like it because is a great option at saving money, you pay $1.00 for a candle that match the entire decoration at a low cost...i liked it!"
Review 2 for #1 Blue with Dots Candle
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed by: crazyday
Location: houston,tx
Title: 

not so good

Date:September 27, 2012
"its pretty but it was to small and melted faster then regularly."
Review 3 for #1 Blue with Dots Candle
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: RRmomof3
Title: 

Birthday Candle

Date:July 18, 2012
"I chose to purchase from the site instead of the store solely because the store is too often out of stock. the candle was fit for any color theme and was durable and great."
Review 4 for #1 Blue with Dots Candle
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: Christin1206
Title: 

Matches well

Date:April 5, 2012
"I bought this because I liked the dots and it has the yellow and blue like the Mod Monkey themed items. It matches well enough and is a cute candle for a 1st birthday. It did have a small place where it was indented, probably because of hot weather while shipping."
Review 5 for #1 Blue with Dots Candle
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: jmaries
Date:July 23, 2011
"This candle was advertised with the Giraffe 1st birthday supplies. however, the color of the candle does not match the rest of the giraffe supplies. The design doesn't even match the theme very well. not worth paying to return it, but I was disappointed."
Review 6 for #1 Blue with Dots Candle
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: Angel27
Location: New Jersey
Title: 

Small

Date:June 21, 2011
"Candle was smaller than it looked online! Still worked out, perfect for a cupcake, too small for a big cake!"
Review 7 for #1 Blue with Dots Candle
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: SweetTea
Title: 

Poor Quality candle

Date:May 13, 2011
"I bought the #1 birthday candle for my baby's first birthday and was very disappointed. It was much smaller than I had anticipated. Part of the blue outline paint was missing. And the colored dots aren't very circular. It looked very cheap and cheezy, and i just wasted my money because I am going to find a better one at the grocery store or somewhere. I do not recomment this product."
Review 8 for #1 Blue with Dots Candle
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: AND1821
Location: VA
Title: 

Just an average candle.

Date:March 21, 2011
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"Served the purpose. This candle is just your average sized 1 candle. I only ordered it from here because I could only find purple and red 1s in store."
Review 9 for #1 Blue with Dots Candle
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: tkeenan
Location: Riverside, WV
Title: 

Cute candle

Date:March 10, 2011
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"THis is a cute candle and can go with pretty much any theme. Burns well."
Review 10 for #1 Blue with Dots Candle
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Jo1977
Location: Long Island, NY
Title: 

Cute!

Date:February 26, 2011
"This candle is cute - I really liked the colors. I wish it was a little bigger, but it did the job!"
Review 11 for #1 Blue with Dots Candle
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: snick
Title: 

worked

Date:October 19, 2010
"Cheaper than most i could find at the store. its a candle and it worked as intended."
Review 12 for #1 Blue with Dots Candle
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Tree1023
Title: 

Cute candle.

Date:April 2, 2010
"This candle reminds me of when i was a kid. It works well with the mod monkey theme and we got a polka dot cake that it looked cute on top of. see picture"
Review 13 for #1 Blue with Dots Candle
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: asturgeon
Location: Michigan
Title: 

cute

Date:February 7, 2010
"cute candle nothing special other than it matched the decor"
Review 14 for #1 Blue with Dots Candle
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: Kingston
Title: 

perfect colour

Date:February 2, 2010
"i bought this candle for my son's first birthday and it was as expected - simple but festive and matches perfectly with the yo gabba cake decorations which i also got. i did'nt give it 5 stars because the the blue border was slightly chipped off on one side. this was the "expected" part! all wax candles i have bought in the past have this flaw."
Review 15 for #1 Blue with Dots Candle
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: mmhs
Title: 

good enough

Date:November 27, 2009
"On the smaller side, but just what it looks like. It was cute on his cake."
Review 16 for #1 Blue with Dots Candle
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: reneeg
Date:September 20, 2009
"i thought the candle was a little faded but other than that it was good"
Review 17 for #1 Blue with Dots Candle
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: Romney
Title: 

Cute but too small

Date:August 25, 2009
"When this candle came in the mail i didn't expect it to be so small. Since my 1 yr old is having a huge cake we definitely had to go out and buy a bigger candle."
Review 18 for #1 Blue with Dots Candle
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: busymom
Location: oklahoma city
Title: 

never received

Date:August 7, 2009
"never got the product...first was sent 16 green candles then was sent a red number 1 candle 3 days before the party so had to use a candle that did not match the rest of the party items that had been ordered from this same site....not impressed!!!"
Review 19 for #1 Blue with Dots Candle
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Anonymous
Location: Southern Tier of NY (not NYC)
Title: 

#1 candle

Date:July 15, 2009
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"This candle is so cute! It matched the Monkey theme perfectly."
Review 20 for #1 Blue with Dots Candle
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: redhead57
Title: 

Cute colors

Date:July 14, 2009
"This candle looked so cute with the Mod Monkey theme, and I'm sure it would look great with others too. I loved the polka-dots!"
1 2 next>>