CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At CelebrateExpress
Shop Animals & Insects or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Safari Friends 1st Birthday Cone Hats

Safari Friends 1st Birthday Cone Hats

Package includes 8 cardboard hats (with elastic chin straps) to match your party theme. Some ADULT assembly required. Ages 3+.
Average Rating:
3.18 out of 5
3.2
 out of 
5
(39 Reviews) 31
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (39 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
8
3 stars
9
2 stars
7
1 star
6
23 of 39(59%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Safari Friends 1st Birthday Cone Hats
Review 1 for Safari Friends 1st Birthday Cone Hats
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: ChloeRose1
Location: los angeles
Title: 

Horrible - DO NOT PURCHASE!

Date:April 4, 2011
"I bought these hats because i purchased the other Safari items for my son's lion/safari bday party. First of all, you have to put them together, which is annoying in and of itself, but then on top of it, the hats don't really stay together all that well. We tried using glue to keep them together to no avail. I ended up throwing them away and not using them because the quality was so cheap that I didn't want to take away from the cuteness of all other other decorations and supplies. So, don't do what i did and ignore these review -- buy the other Safari things, they are great but SKIP these hats! They are a complete waste of your money!"
Review 2 for Safari Friends 1st Birthday Cone Hats
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: CaliTXGal
Location: Santa Cruz, CA
Title: 

Great hats, needs assembling

Date:May 7, 2012
"Love these hats. Sturdy material and theme is fabulous. You need to assemble the hats (roll them, put tab in slot, then attach the strings -included). Other than that, really great and way cute theme!"
Review 3 for Safari Friends 1st Birthday Cone Hats
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: suffi
Location: MELBOURNE, AUSTRALIA
Title: 

SAFARI FUN

Date:January 12, 2012
"THE KIDS LOVED THEM THEY HAD LOTS OF FUN WEARING THESE BRIGHT AND COLOURFUL"
Review 4 for Safari Friends 1st Birthday Cone Hats
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: PartyMomNJ
Title: 

Cute, but requires assembly

Date:April 29, 2011
"These are cute, and stay on the little heads well. It did need assembly, and was more difficult than I expected. They were hard to twist into the cone shape without creasing the cardboard. Luckily, kids won't notice the minor damage from assembly"
Review 5 for Safari Friends 1st Birthday Cone Hats
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed by: ChicagoGirl1
Location: Chicago
Date:April 23, 2011
"The hats were very cute, however, you would have thought that they would have been lot easier to put together. Once they were assembled they were kind of bend from the varies attempts to get the inserts in. The strings did not seem long enough for an average child's head. I ended up giving up and just using the unassembled hats as decorations on the wall."
Review 6 for Safari Friends 1st Birthday Cone Hats
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: AND1821
Location: VA
Title: 

Party Hats

Date:March 21, 2011
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"Cute, easy to assemble, great price."
Review 7 for Safari Friends 1st Birthday Cone Hats
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: kim1651352153
Date:March 5, 2011
"I thought they were very cute but it was annoying that you have to put them together yourself ... especially since theres already so much to set up for a party.
not like it took me hours but it could have saved me a little time
"
Review 8 for Safari Friends 1st Birthday Cone Hats
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed by: Wendyf605
Date:March 1, 2011
"Didn't like that you had to assemble the hats yourself.."
Review 9 for Safari Friends 1st Birthday Cone Hats
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: SaraC
Date:February 17, 2011
"Not very well made, fell apart and tore when trying to put together."
Review 10 for Safari Friends 1st Birthday Cone Hats
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: RGuinn
Title: 

Cute, but......

Date:February 15, 2011
"These hats were cute and colorful, BUT when I ordered the hats I did not realize that I would have to assemble them! The hats come as a flat sheet and so to assemble them you have to shape them into a cone and also place the strings in the pre-punched holes. Some of the hats would not stay in their cone shape so I took tape and taped the inside of each one to ensure they would not come apart. SO in retrospect, these hats are cute, but with all things considered I would have gone to a party store and purchased preassembled ones."
Review 11 for Safari Friends 1st Birthday Cone Hats
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: nogo
Title: 

Just OK

Date:February 15, 2011
"These hats were difficult to put together and had to be scotch-taped to keep them together. Also had to tape the elastic strings to the hat so they wouldn't pull out."
Review 12 for Safari Friends 1st Birthday Cone Hats
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed by: clklock
Title: 

Difficult to assemble

Date:February 10, 2011
"These hats come flat and you have to put them together which was not easy."
Review 13 for Safari Friends 1st Birthday Cone Hats
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: cahope98
Location: IL
Title: 

cute but not assembled!

Date:February 9, 2011
"We haven't actually used these hats yet, but they are very cute! My only issue with them is that they come unassembled as flat pieces of cardboard! You have to roll them up, put them together and put the elastic on by yourself! It looks simple enough, and they look like they'll be as sturdy as I would expect, but it's still rather annoying...
I probably still would have bought them though, had I known ahead of time, because I love the design and it will add an element of cuteness to my son's first birthday in a couple of weeks!
"
Review 14 for Safari Friends 1st Birthday Cone Hats
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed by: mom212
Title: 

dislike

Date:January 28, 2011
"I didn't like that I had to fold and assemble. Half the tabs ended u tearing"
Review 15 for Safari Friends 1st Birthday Cone Hats
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: sweetmb1
Title: 

great purchase

Date:January 18, 2011
"The cone hats were very easy to assemble. Furthermore, the colour and quality of paper was very good."
Review 16 for Safari Friends 1st Birthday Cone Hats
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed by: gamtomany
Title: 

Safari friends cone hats

Date:January 18, 2011
"although the safari friend design is absolutely adorable the hats were difficult to put together and we had several tear. I was unaware that they did not come put together or would not have odered them. Just added something else to do to my already busy schedule."
Review 17 for Safari Friends 1st Birthday Cone Hats
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed by: aeffmv
Title: 

Very cute, but ...

Date:January 17, 2011
"These are very cute and a must for a party using this theme. But, they were hard to put together and ripped easily. Buy extras, just in case. Would of been better if they were sent assembled."
Review 18 for Safari Friends 1st Birthday Cone Hats
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: jaymomma
Location: Sinking Spring< PA
Title: 

not worth the money

Date:November 14, 2010
"Although they would have been very cute, they did not go together well at all. The slits would rip when trying to put the hats together and I ended up using a ton of tape just to get them to somewhat stay together."
Review 19 for Safari Friends 1st Birthday Cone Hats
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: AndreaWV
Title: 

hmmm

Date:November 13, 2010
"We haven't used these yet, but they are hats that you fold and they stick together with a little tab. not what I expected, but they will be fine for a first birthday! Definitely cute graphics:)"
Review 20 for Safari Friends 1st Birthday Cone Hats
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: hmmph
Title: 

awful

Date:November 2, 2010
"Cones not assembled-the tops weren't pointy and we had to tape them! UGLY."
1 2 next>>