CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Disney Princess Light-Up Cake Toppers

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CelebrateExpress.

Disney Princess Light-Up Cake Toppers

Includes 3 2 1/2" high plastic light up figurines, 1 light and 1 battery. *This item is an officially licensed Disney™ product.
Average Rating:
3.87 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(23 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (23 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
4
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 star
1
18 of 23(78%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Disney Princess Light-Up Cake Toppers
Review 1 for Disney Princess Light-Up Cake Toppers
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: Horsedoc
Title: 

disappointed

Date:June 5, 2011
"why is there three princesses but only one light?! That doesn't make since at all. My daughter was very disappointed."
Review 2 for Disney Princess Light-Up Cake Toppers
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: Mom4Meg
Location: Old Bridge, NJ
Title: 

Just ok

Date:July 2, 2011
"I wouldn't recommend this. Cheap looking and only 1 lights at a time."
Review 3 for Disney Princess Light-Up Cake Toppers
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed by: PerfectPartyPlanner
Title: 

"Lightly" Disappointed

Date:May 27, 2011
"I purchased this item b/c I thought all three princess lite up, but only one does. Product description is very misleading."
Review 4 for Disney Princess Light-Up Cake Toppers
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: eecarlto
Date:February 21, 2011
"Very cute toppers. The light was a nice touch....but very understated."
Review 5 for Disney Princess Light-Up Cake Toppers
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: Jenjen1
Title: 

Broken princess'

Date:January 17, 2011
"1 star for product, 5 stars for customer service. 2 out of 3 princess' arrived broken. Customer service offered to replace the product but since my daughter's birthday party was 2 days after delivery we would not have received the replacement in time. They offered a refund and I was happy about that."
Review 6 for Disney Princess Light-Up Cake Toppers
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: VaydaLove3
Location: Corpus Christi tx
Title: 

The cutest

Date:December 7, 2010
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"So cute! I actually didnt use them on the cake, but I put them around the cake on the table!! Looked Adorable!!!"
Review 7 for Disney Princess Light-Up Cake Toppers
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: Cityslicker
Location: Goodland, KS
Title: 

Cute cake topper.

Date:September 6, 2010
"My daughter was so happy with her cake and had to personally show everyone who came to her party. She told them all about each princess.
I personally would prefer all 3 princesses to light up instead of just 1, but it didn't even cross my daughters mind."
Review 8 for Disney Princess Light-Up Cake Toppers
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: LESMART
Location: HOUSTON,TX
Title: 

DISAPPOINTED

Date:August 3, 2010
"I PURCHASED THESE FOR MY 4YR OLD UPCOMING BIRTHDAY. I WAS DISAPPOINTED TO SEE ONLY ONE PRINCESS LIGHTS UP."
Review 9 for Disney Princess Light-Up Cake Toppers
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: krstn333
Location: MD
Title: 

Adorable!

Date:July 26, 2010
"These cake toppers were perfect for my daughter's 5th birthday. I didn't even light up the figurine, were cute just as is! My daughter especially liked that she could play with them after the cake was gone!"
Review 10 for Disney Princess Light-Up Cake Toppers
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed by: sunny47371
Location: portland,In
Title: 

not what was ordered

Date:June 7, 2010
"i ordered light up princesses and they didn't ligh up there was no batteries with them...weas kinda dissapointed"
Review 11 for Disney Princess Light-Up Cake Toppers
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: Lilie
Title: 

cake topper

Date:May 23, 2010
"I got these cake toppers for my nieces 4th birthday
she loved them
thnxs"
Review 12 for Disney Princess Light-Up Cake Toppers
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed by: momK
Location: CT
Title: 

only one princess lights up

Date:May 6, 2010
"Only one princess lights up - kind of disappointing when there are three princesses."
Review 13 for Disney Princess Light-Up Cake Toppers
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: LittleAtters
Title: 

Cute!

Date:April 15, 2010
"Any little girl who is into princesses will think she has died and gone to heaven to have these on her birthday cake!"
Review 14 for Disney Princess Light-Up Cake Toppers
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: maliesmom
Location: North Carolina
Title: 

Perfect for a princess!

Date:March 22, 2010
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"These cake toppers were exactly what my daughter wanted on her 4th birthday cake! The fact that one could light up was an added bonus and really made her day! The cake was a big hit with all the birthday party princesses! She told that we could use these on all of her birthday cakes, "FOREVER"."
Review 15 for Disney Princess Light-Up Cake Toppers
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed by: jenni24
Location: Norfolk, VA
Title: 

not as vibrant as i thought

Date:February 25, 2010
"they are really cute but they are very transparent, i think the cake frosting has to be dark to get it to look the way the picture does but other than that my daughter was thrilled."
Review 16 for Disney Princess Light-Up Cake Toppers
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: court85
Location: North Richland Hills, TX
Title: 

Nice!

Date:November 30, 2009
"These were perfect for my 3yr olds Birthday Cake! She absolutely loved them!"
Review 17 for Disney Princess Light-Up Cake Toppers
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: neknek77
Title: 

great purchase

Date:November 26, 2009
"It was a great addition to her castle cake. My daughter and her friends loved it."
Review 18 for Disney Princess Light-Up Cake Toppers
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: jillalex
Location: Boston, MA
Title: 

Cute "Dolls"

Date:November 25, 2009
"We bought these as cake toppers but they didn't fit on the cake, so I placed them around the cake. My 4-year-old plays with them like they are dolls. She loves them. They've held up well (it's been a couple of months), including taking them to Europe.
It's too bad there's only a light for one of them. You can use it for any of the three, but only one can be lit at a time.
When ours arrived, the light did not work. Luckily, I had checked the box contents before the day of the party and was able to call in the problem. Customer service was very nice and they sent another set in time for the party. I was very thankful. Note: the battery cannot be changed."
Review 19 for Disney Princess Light-Up Cake Toppers
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Mom0304
Location: KY
Title: 

Super Cute

Date:August 7, 2009
"I ordered these for my daughter's 5th birthday. We loved them as soon as we opened them. They are even cuter in person and I love that you can pick the princess you want to light."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Disney Princess Light-Up Cake Toppers
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 4 out of 4
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5