CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At CelebrateExpress
Shop Superheroes or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Batman Toddler / Child Costume

Batman Toddler / Child Costume

Gotham's favored son... As Gotham City’s hero, he’ll fight sinister forces everywhere. Costume includes character mask with attached cape, muscle jumpsuit with attached bootcovers and utility belt. Polyester. This is an officially licensed Batman product.
Average Rating:
4.34 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(53 Reviews) 46
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (53 reviews)
5 stars
30
4 stars
15
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
1
50 of 53(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Batman Toddler / Child Costume
Review 1 for Batman Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: MommaMolly04
Title: 

Snug in the neck and arms

Date:September 7, 2011
"Costume looks just like the picture! Only issues are the arms and the neck are a little snug. Considering it is a one time wear (other than play around the house) I think my little super hero will persevere!"
Review 2 for Batman Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: naenae04
Location: Bay City, TX
Title: 

Batastic!

Date:November 7, 2011
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"My son was batman for Halloween. He looked absolutley awesome in his costume and I was very pleased with the service I was given from costume express and the costumes. I will definitley continue to do business with CE!"
Review 3 for Batman Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: NaeNae85
Location: Bay City,TX
Title: 

Awesome Costume

Date:November 3, 2011
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"I purchased this costume for my 3 yr old. Had a litte trouble with the size I bought it big, but had to send it back but that onw turned out a little small. Overall I was bery pleased with my purchased went very well with his baby brothers Robin costume. Exactly what I wanted."
Review 4 for Batman Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: nfurneymamaof3
Location: Minneapolis, MN
Title: 

Batman!

Date:November 2, 2011
"The costume fit great for my 2 year old (average size). He loved the costume except the part of the cape that goes over they eyes...not his thing! He has a blast and it fit great!"
Review 5 for Batman Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: Titinmom
Location: New York,NY
Title: 

Cool!:)

Date:October 21, 2011
"Ellie wants this for halloween.
It looks really nice on him.I bought a Medium size,he's 7 y/o. The only reason I don't give 5 stars is that the belt is not a "real" plastic belt! I would recommend this to a friend.
"
Review 6 for Batman Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
Too Large
Too Large
Reviewed by: prissym
Title: 

Batman and robin

Date:October 18, 2011
"My 5 year old decided to be batman this year .He liked this one most of all..We were verypleased with it when it came in although it was a tad to big but nothing we cant fix.Thanks for having what we needed once again:)"
Review 7 for Batman Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: jmarie
Location: glendale CA
Title: 

woo hoo

Date:October 13, 2011
"My son loved his costume so much. I came within a timely manner."
Review 8 for Batman Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
Too Large
Too Large
Reviewed by: aedick83
Title: 

YAY!

Date:October 13, 2011
"Got everything, and it looks really good! They shipped it out fast and as an overseas military spouse it got here in a week!!! TY!"
Review 9 for Batman Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: Chelsto3
Location: Idaho
Title: 

Great for Batman lovers

Date:October 4, 2011
"This costume just came for my 4 year old! He loves it! It looked as it did in the picture. Some people (including me) may not have noticed that the inside of the cape is actually dark blue and not black but I really liked it. It made the grey costume "pop" more. It is a little long on my 4 year old but it is a size 4-6 so I think it is pretty true to size. Other than that the only thing that is not so great is that the forearms on the costume are pretty tight which makes it hard to take off without help. I really didn't think it was a big deal though unless you have a heavier child. All in all, I am very happy with my purchase and I appreciated the fast shipping."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Batman Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: GmaJ
Location: Arkansas
Title: 

Batman costume

Date:September 22, 2011
"I bought this for my 4 yr old grandson. He loves it. The quality was good, the chest is a little stiff, but with wear it should calm down. I bought it one size larger for him and it fits. I think it runs small. He was especially happy with the utility belt. He thinks I am the best Grandma ever!! That is worth the $$$."
Review 11 for Batman Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: dhpf
Title: 

Great buy

Date:September 8, 2011
"Almost perfect. Fits good, holds its shape. Only change I would make is detaching cape from mask."
Review 12 for Batman Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: MPriss
Location: AK
Title: 

Perfect Costume

Date:September 1, 2011
"I read reviews saying this costume runs small so if you have a 3 year old to buy the next size up. So I did that and I am so glad I did. Its a little long in the legs, but fits nicely everywhere else. He has room to grow into it, since halloween is 2 months away. He loves this costume."
Review 13 for Batman Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: GrammyDiana
Location: Clarkson, MI
Title: 

Batman Costume

Date:July 25, 2011
"I bought this costume for my grandson that just turned 4. He is average for his size and a little on the thin size. I purchased the Toddler 2-4 and he wears a 4T. It worked for his size, and I know the next size would have been too large. However, the length was a little short for a 4 and I think there should be an in-between sizing available. He simply LOVES the cape and yellow stretch belt. I wish the pants and shirt were 2 pieces vs. one. He was not real comfortable with the muscle STIFFNESS. Of well, if you want to play the role I guess you must deal with a bit of discomfort."
Review 14 for Batman Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: Gsider
Location: suburban Philadelphia
Title: 

Great replica

Date:July 22, 2011
"Lots of fun. My grandson likes to dress up and he was thrilled. Costume as described."
Review 15 for Batman Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: hotmomof2
Location: Baton Rouge, LA
Title: 

Great fun for the money

Date:April 8, 2011
"This costume really is a great buy. It fit my son perfectly - despite ordering up a size. Be aware that the boots are connected to the body suit - so if your son is tall, you should definitely order up. Also, the "muscles" are great - but definitely insulates the suit. My son got a bit overheated in just a few minutes wearing it around the house. Overall it is a great buy for my little super hero!"
Review 16 for Batman Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed by: sfreelove
Title: 

Terrible Quality

Date:February 7, 2011
"I purchased this costume for my 4 year old son to wear to a birthday party two weeks ago. I paid an extra $15 for express delivery and was so disappointed when I opened the package. The costume began to literally fall apart in my hands. The hooks on the back came off in my hands, the stitching under each arm came apart, strings were everywhere. I had to spend an hour fixing the problems and then another hour trying to iron the mask & cape, and the bottom of the costume. It was so wrinkled. Needless to say after this I was livid. I immediately sent an email to the customer service department. They responded immediately and made every effort to resolve the problem. Although I could not return the item since it was worn they did make my experience end on a positive note. For this reason I will order from this company again. Thanks to the wonderful customer service dept."
Review 17 for Batman Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: rakellu
Location: Indianapolis, IN
Title: 

already falling apart

Date:December 28, 2010
"not worth the money... my 5 yr old son got this for Christmas, so it has only been out of the box for four days now. the costume is already falling apart... the stitching is coming undone in, what seems to be, all of the seams. i am incredibly disappointed in the quality of this item... it seems that my wife and i will be sewing this one together very soon."
Review 18 for Batman Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: Batmommy
Title: 

Worth the Money

Date:December 27, 2010
"My son LOVES this costume and has worn it daily since receiving it for Christmas! While the quality of the costume is rather poor (it is literally coming apart at the seams!)it has been well worth the money considering how much he has worn it and loves it! The hood is a bit on the small side."
Review 19 for Batman Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Korie
Location: North Carolina
Title: 

Batman Costume

Date:December 22, 2010
"Excellent Product; I would recommend to anyone who's child loves Batman as much as mine does!"
Review 20 for Batman Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: AMac1979
Title: 

Great Costumes

Date:December 1, 2010
"My 3 year old loves to play dress-up like all his favorite superheros. This is the thrid costume we have ordered from costume express and he has worn them all ---daily. They are very sturdy and can really take some hard playing."
1 2 3 next>>