CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At CelebrateExpress
Shop Pirates or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Pirate Eye Patches

Pirate Eye Patches

An eye-catching accessory for wannabe pirates! Comfortable cloth eye patch with elastic cord. Ages 3+. Includes 1 or 8 eye patch(es). Patch measures 3.25" x 2.25".
Average Rating:
4.605 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(38 Reviews) 34
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (38 reviews)
5 stars
27
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
35 of 38(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Pirate Eye Patches
Review 1 for Pirate Eye Patches
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: lmmclaughlin
Title: 

wonderful patches!

Date:February 15, 2012
" These eye patches worked well for all the kids at our party. They have a covering which I think is a lot better than the plastic ones. Some of the kids didn't want to take them off! Elastic on the bands wasn't too tight either. Overall, we loved these additions to our party! "
Review 2 for Pirate Eye Patches
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: LadyDi76
Title: 

Great prop!

Date:November 3, 2012
" Great prop for the money! Elastic is strong. If you need an eye patch, these are great! "
Review 3 for Pirate Eye Patches
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: sweetmel
Location: South Carolina
Title: 

No problems

Date:May 6, 2012
" This worked fine for a pirate party we attended. Nothing spectacular but for the price I wasn't expecting much. "
Review 4 for Pirate Eye Patches
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: angziety
Title: 

Sturdy

Date:January 2, 2012
" I checked around before finally purchasing these for my daughter's Pirates of the Caribbean birthday party. These were said to be well-made compared to others, and I didn't want to buy eye patches only to have them fall apart during the party.
The patches are made with cardboard that is constructed so that the patch is not flat against the face/eye. The front is also covered with a satin-like black fabric that is smooth to the touch. The back/inside is covered with a thin layer of batting (like the type used to stuff quilts) so it is great for an area as delicate as the eye. The string is a thin elastic that might be tight for an adult, but they are fine for kids.
I read that kids do not like to wear an eye patch for long, so I also attempted to make one of them see-through (like what actors use in movies).
I cut through the batting and cardboard and ripped a hole out of the back. Then I raked my fingernails across the fabric to separate the fibers without making a visible hole. You can see through it somewhat (mostly shadows and shapes) but it actually fared better than I thought it would! That's why I titled this review "Sturdy."
Nice product for the price! (I gave it 4 stars because they weren't big enough for adults, and I can't ever find anything cheap enough anymore.. lol.) "
Review 5 for Pirate Eye Patches
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Arrrggg
Title: 

Really Made the Pirate Party

Date:December 15, 2011
" I purchased these for the guest at my 3 yr olds pirate party. They were a HIT as the kids really got into PIRATE MODE once they put on their patches! "
Review 6 for Pirate Eye Patches
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: LuvToCelebrate
Location: Iowa
Title: 

Great Quality!

Date:November 3, 2011
" These are very well made...definately not going to be a cheap throw away patch that breaks easily. The backs of the patches are covered with a soft material which is an extra plus to protect little pirate eyes! "
Review 7 for Pirate Eye Patches
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Susabeth
Location: Rhode Island
Title: 

Aye Aye Matey!

Date:September 27, 2011
" All eye patches are not created equal and these are definately a stand out. They have a solid plastic center with a fabric cover and a quality elastic band. The construction allows the patch to keep its shape while being comfortable for both children and adults. A must for your pirate party! "
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Pirates Party Favor Box
4.3 out of 5(64)
 
 
 
 
 
Review 8 for Pirate Eye Patches
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: BestBirthdayMom
Location: Goshen, IN
Title: 

Just What I Was Looking For

Date:September 26, 2011
" I had gone to several local stores and found only eye patches with printing on them. I found these plain black eye patches along with other items I needed for a pirate themed birthday. "
Review 9 for Pirate Eye Patches
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: MomOnAMission
Location: Acme, PA
Title: 

Not as popular as I thought

Date:September 20, 2011
" There is nothing wrong with this product. They are a good cost and the fabric is nice and soft so they don't dig into your face. However, if you are trying to cut out expense I would get rid of these. The kids all wanted them but none would leave them on. I don't think they liked seeing out of one eye. It is one product that I would not buy again....but if you want to have them this is a good product. "
Review 10 for Pirate Eye Patches
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: pirmo
Title: 

don't spend the money

Date:July 11, 2011
" Not because it wasn't a good product. It was. Better than the plastic eyes patches out there. I thought if it was more comfortable then the kids would continue wearing them. But I was wrong. They each wore them for a second and then took them off. I guess 5 year olds don't like monocular vision. I wish I had just bought the cheap ones. "
Review 11 for Pirate Eye Patches
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: ilianamama
Location: Orlando FL
Title: 

great product!

Date:June 5, 2011
" Love these eyepatches! Not hard scratchy plastic like all the other ones you find. These are soft and comfortable for kids and adults. Durable too! Great product! "
Review 12 for Pirate Eye Patches
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: kdgtnteacher
Title: 

Very cute. . .big hit

Date:April 5, 2011
" The kids loved these eye patches to match their hats, hooks, and swords at my sons 5th birthday. . .must have for a pirate party! "
Review 13 for Pirate Eye Patches
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: ReviewerLady
Title: 

Not what I expected at all!

Date:February 7, 2011
" These patches got good reviews but when I recieved them they are very different then I thought they'd be. They are described as felt patches but the core of the patch is rigid and way too big for an adult eye cavity. I purchased them for a child's b-day party so needless to say I don't think they will fit children. "
Review 14 for Pirate Eye Patches
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Nd712
Title: 

good stuff

Date:January 13, 2011
" I have no regrets. I'm sure this patch works great on kids, but I'm no kid. I just wanted this for myself, and it turns out that it does fit my big old head. If you want this, don't hesitate to buy it. "
Review 15 for Pirate Eye Patches
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: mamabear793
Title: 

It's an eyepatch...

Date:December 12, 2010
" Good for everyday play and dress up! The only complaint I have is there's a tag on the inside of the patch. If you're giving it to children you may want to carefully cut the tag off first. "
Review 16 for Pirate Eye Patches
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: CataractKid
Title: 

Good Patch

Date:December 3, 2010
" My son has a cataract and needs to do eye patch therapy 2 hours a day. He doesn't want to wear a patch and still he does not complain about the comfort of these. I buy several at a time so that we can always find one. They are very inexpensive, comfortable, and wear well . "
Review 17 for Pirate Eye Patches
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Stirling921
Date:November 25, 2010
" Great product for the price and a necessary item for any pirate party. "
Review 18 for Pirate Eye Patches
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: lyndsy07
Title: 

great!!

Date:November 6, 2010
" Product came super fast and was exactly what i needed! thanks sooo much!! "
Review 19 for Pirate Eye Patches
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: AuntieP
Date:September 29, 2010
" the fit all the kids head sizes! some eye patches are too tight but these fit perfect. "
Review 20 for Pirate Eye Patches
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: ritnalas
Date:May 29, 2010
" So cute, they are made well especially for the cheap price:) "
1 2 next>>