CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At CelebrateExpress
Shop Pirates or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Pirate Glow Sword

Pirate Glow Sword

This durable plastic sword glows in the dark! Perfect for the dark recesses of a pirate ship. Measures 18" long.
Average Rating:
4.55 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(40 Reviews) 36
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (40 reviews)
5 stars
26
4 stars
12
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
39 of 40(98%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Pirate Glow Sword
Review 1 for Pirate Glow Sword
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: ilianamama
Location: Orlando FL
Title: 

definitely worth the price!

Date:June 5, 2011
"The kids love these swords! Have bought them twice for pirate parties. My son still has one from 3 years ago and it looks like new. Very durable and not flimsy at all. The kids love the glow in the dark feature. HIghly recommend!"
Review 2 for Pirate Glow Sword
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: Higg275
Title: 

Lots of Fun--a great party favor

Date:January 30, 2014
"I bought these for a pirate-themed birthday party for 7 year olds. I handed them out, along with bandanas and earrings when everyone arrived. It provided a good 45 minutes worth of fun, outside, sword-fighting mayhem. The swords held up surprisingly well! By the end of the party only one had broken. I think the kids realized that they needed to be handled a bit delicately and adjusted their play accordingly. The handle and blade are fairly solid, but the area where the blade attaches to the handle is a bit flimsy. So the sword is great for carrying around and posturing (of which there was quite a bit!). But actual sword fighting should be done with care. They worked really well for my purposes and the kids were stunned to learn that I actually was allowing them to take them home at the end of the party. A GREAT party favor, or for standard dress up play."
Review 3 for Pirate Glow Sword
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: pirateparty123
Title: 

ahoy!

Date:August 19, 2013
"I purchased 20 of the swords for a pirate party. This is the best price I could find on line or in stores! I think the swords are a good size and look really cute. The only thing bad to say is each one has a small printed number on the top on one side, and the handles are flat. Nothing thats a deal breaker for me though. The kids love them and they do glow! Very happy with them!"
Review 4 for Pirate Glow Sword
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: LadyDi76
Title: 

Great prop for the money

Date:November 3, 2012
"Bought this for my 4 yr old and 2 year old. Perfect for kids, glows in the dark, durable. Went great with the pirate costumes. You can't beat the price!"
Review 5 for Pirate Glow Sword
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: ArmyWife1988
Location: Fort Campbell, KY
Title: 

Perfect Accessory for any Pirate

Date:November 2, 2012
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"I bought this to accompany my son's Pirate costume for Halloween. My kids play with it every day. Still glows in the dark, has not been destroyed by 3 kids under the age of 6. Very durable!"
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 6 for Pirate Glow Sword
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: ArghhPirateMom
Location: Scottsdale, AZ
Title: 

Ahoy Matey

Date:September 27, 2012
"I bought these for my 3yo's bday party. Awesome! Very strudy. Good size. Lots of fun to be had. Great value for the price. Can't wait to give out at the party this weekend. Tips are blunt so while they'll get them at the door as they depart, not many injuries are expected ;-)"
Review 7 for Pirate Glow Sword
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Xeden
Title: 

Great Sword!

Date:September 27, 2012
"Not too big, not too small! Great glow. Seams durable and not cheap."
Review 8 for Pirate Glow Sword
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: LogansMom2
Title: 

Perfect Sword for a little one

Date:August 30, 2012
"Bought this sword to go with the pirate costume for my 4 year old. He LOVES it and it goes very nicely with the costume."
Review 9 for Pirate Glow Sword
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: abarker010
Location: Ft. Knox
Title: 

Great Fun!

Date:October 16, 2011
"I ordered two of these for my children(5 & 3) since we are all dressing up as pirates this year. They are already having a blast with them and they are very durable to my suprise.
Great buy and I am highly satisfied.
"
Review 10 for Pirate Glow Sword
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: snackmouse
Title: 

great purchase

Date:October 12, 2011
"The swords were a big hit at my sons birthday party. The glow swords were a great price and they actually glow for a long time."
Review 11 for Pirate Glow Sword
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: momwith2boyz
Title: 

Great!

Date:October 4, 2011
"Product was PERFECT for pirate party! Good quality. Much better and cheaper than what was available in stores. Kids loved it."
Review 12 for Pirate Glow Sword
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: momof4ne
Title: 

pirate party

Date:September 26, 2011
"Got these for boys age 4 and 6. They've played pirates for hours and have yet to break them. Much more durable then I anticipated!"
Review 13 for Pirate Glow Sword
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: MomOnAMission
Location: Acme, PA
Title: 

Lots of Use

Date:September 20, 2011
"These were used at my 5-year-olds Pirate Birthday Party. We used them at first to tie the kids together at the ankle for the Captain's Peg Leg Race (three-legged race). Then many kids (especially the older ones) tied them on their heads and wore them throughout the party. It was a nice addition to the party favors. They come very stiff and you may want to take the time to wash them before passing them out."
Review 14 for Pirate Glow Sword
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: kdgtnteacher
Title: 

adorable

Date:April 5, 2011
"the children had so much fun sword fighting at my son's pirate birthday party. . .they were sword fighting everywhere (even the girls)! Must have!"
Review 15 for Pirate Glow Sword
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: ReviewerLady
Title: 

Not bad for the money!

Date:February 7, 2011
"Much sturdier than the dollar store swords. The glow feature is not very bright but I don't really want kids sword fighting in the dark anyway!"
Review 16 for Pirate Glow Sword
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: allicat
Title: 

not very interesting

Date:November 10, 2010
"Our 5 year old bday boy couldn't wait until I let him have is sword. When I finally gave it to him, he really wasn't that excited. The handle is flat so it makes holding on to it difficult. Who plays pirate in the dark? The glow in the dark aspect wansn't needed."
Review 17 for Pirate Glow Sword
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: kimmyk
Location: Cullman, Al
Title: 

Cute

Date:October 31, 2010
"My son loved this to go along with the pirate costume. However, I thought it glowed in the dark since it said glow sword. It did not glow but he still loved it!"
Review 18 for Pirate Glow Sword
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Animalluver65
Location: Florida
Title: 

This is perfect for a 'Pirate Cutie' costume!

Date:October 16, 2010
"Great for almost any pirate costume! Super neat! Love it, really fantastic with pirate, adventure, costume!"
Review 19 for Pirate Glow Sword
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: bkteshep
Location: Queenstown, Maryland
Title: 

Glow in the Dark Sword...Neat!!!

Date:September 26, 2010
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"This accessory was great with the pirate costume. Glad I got it. She loves it!!!"
Review 20 for Pirate Glow Sword
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: livielou
Title: 

fun favor

Date:September 22, 2010
"Cute item..fun for the boys to play with at a party. Good size."
1 2 next>>