CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At CelebrateExpress
Shop Pirates or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Pirate Hook

Pirate Hook

Make believe your hand has been replaced with a hook after fighting a battle on the high seas. 8".
Average Rating:
4.448 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(29 Reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (29 reviews)
5 stars
21
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
26 of 29(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Pirate Hook
Review 1 for Pirate Hook
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: momof4ne
Title: 

pirate party

Date:September 26, 2011
" acceptable for what the cost. kids thought they were kind of boring. "
Review 2 for Pirate Hook
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: Sahm1
Title: 

Poor quality on group of 8

Date:July 11, 2014
" I ordered 10 hooks for my daughters bday party. 1 pack of 8 and 2 single hooks. The single hooks are great and very sturdy! A little tough to get the hook into the hole which means it won't come out.
The group of 8 I purchased are terrible. They are a different quality (and order number). I opened a hook and inserted the hook but it won't stay in, just falls out. The black part that goes over the hand is faded and gray and won't hold the shape. I will definitely be returning these.
They did arrive several days before they were scheduled which is good.
"
Review 3 for Pirate Hook
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed by: dallaskat
Location: Flower Mound TX
Title: 

Do not buy!

Date:May 26, 2014
" These hooks were cheaply made and came bent and broken. The 2 pieces would not even stay together so the kids could not play with them. Totally waste of money. Do not my this product! "
Review 4 for Pirate Hook
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Eyerisfgr
Title: 

Awesome favor

Date:November 19, 2013
" This was a hit at our pirate party...it was durable and is now in our toy box...def worth the money...good deal... "
Review 5 for Pirate Hook
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: krucook
Location: Torrance, Ca
Title: 

Great Pirate Hooks

Date:July 12, 2013
" We purchased these for our pirate-themed party. They were perfect for photos as well as the pirate and pretzel game. We also hung two on a board and had the children toss rings on the Captain's hook with rope rings we had made. Cute and fun and versatile product. "
Review 6 for Pirate Hook
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: MattMattsMama
Location: Richmond Hill, Georgia
Title: 

Good Hook for a Great Price

Date:September 13, 2012
" The Hook is just as described. The hook snaps into the base and is easily pulled out. But not so much that it becomes annoying for little ones. "
Review 7 for Pirate Hook
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: NYQueenBeeof3
Location: Huntington, NY
Title: 

Perfect for our pirate party

Date:July 17, 2012
" I bought these for party favors and for the cake topper for my kids' pirate/princess party. They were a huge success and stood up to much pirate play. The size is perfectly suitable for adults, too. Definitely brought out the imagination of all the kids! "
Review 8 for Pirate Hook
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: ElisMamma
Location: Texas
Title: 

Hooked on Captin Hook

Date:March 26, 2012
" Since seeing Peter Pan, my 3 yr old is in love. A great buy. The hook does pop out of the cup that goes over the hand but is easy to put back in. My son just loves taking things apart so may not be a problem for others. "
Review 9 for Pirate Hook
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: Mommytomany
Location: MI
Title: 

Super cute!

Date:March 21, 2012
" These hooks worked perfectly for my sons pirate party. Fun, easy to use and completely safe. One size works for both kids and adults. "
Review 10 for Pirate Hook
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: LuvToCelebrate
Location: Iowa
Title: 

Exceeds Expectations!

Date:November 3, 2011
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" These are very sturdy and were a great accessory for my child's birthday...her older sister even got into the mood along with the pirate hats and patches! "
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 11 for Pirate Hook
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: ex20s
Title: 

good purchase

Date:September 23, 2011
" Great value if you need several hooks. Better or comparable to the quality and price of pirate hooks I found elsewhere. My 2yr old played with one just fine! "
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 12 for Pirate Hook
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: ProLifeMommy
Location: CA
Title: 

FUN!!!

Date:June 26, 2011
" I loved how fun and safe these were. No pointy plastic, everything smooth and rounded. "
Review 13 for Pirate Hook
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Mkbassie
Location: Manitoba, Canada
Title: 

For 99¢ You Can't Go Wrong

Date:May 21, 2011
" I bought these for my two sons who LOVE pirates. I thought for a dollar you couldn't go wrong! Great plastic hook! Much better than the ones I bought previously at a dollar store! "
Review 14 for Pirate Hook
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: MegaMom
Title: 

Very Durable

Date:April 13, 2011
" Used for a game of Hook the Treasure. These were very durable as a group of scurvy pirate girls used them to hook necklaces and return them to the treasure chest. "
Review 15 for Pirate Hook
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: kdgtnteacher
Title: 

nice touch

Date:April 5, 2011
" nice touch to my boy's 5th birthday party. . .which was a pirate party! "
Review 16 for Pirate Hook
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: sbrot
Title: 

Great hooks!

Date:February 14, 2011
" These hooks are just awesome. Purchased for the boys at my son's 5th birthday party. You have to put the hook inside the cup but it's easy and the fit is good. Well worth the price! "
Review 17 for Pirate Hook
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: mamabear793
Title: 

Perfect!

Date:December 12, 2010
" Big enough for adults to use too. No sharp edges or point! This is perfect for our dress up box! Even my 11 month old can play with this one! Love it! "
Review 18 for Pirate Hook
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: AuntieP
Date:September 29, 2010
" Great! The kids just love them! Great for a pirate party & Halloween (if you are being a pirate) Handle is nice and sturdy to hold on to. & not sharp or dangerous at all. "
Review 19 for Pirate Hook
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: ritnalas
Date:May 29, 2010
" These are great, they are cheap but sturdy enough for adults. "
Review 20 for Pirate Hook
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Rydesmom
Title: 

Pirate Hooks

Date:May 7, 2010
" These pirate hooks come in two separate pieces. You have to push the hooks through the hand. It's very easy and fast though. I looked everywhere and this was the cheapest price for the nicest hooks. Other cheap hooks have flimsy, almost paper like, plastic for the hand. This type sells for $3.99 a piece in stores! They are made very well too. I would def recommend, but if you are having an adult party, these might be a little small for a man's hand. "
1 2 next>>