CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At CelebrateExpress
Shop Animals & Insects or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Monkey Cake Pan

Monkey Cake Pan

Bake a spunky monkey cake with this 2-layer pan. Includes helpful decorating suggestions. Metal; measures 9 1/2"x10".
Average Rating:
4.455 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(33 Reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (33 reviews)
5 stars
25
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
2
29 of 33(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Monkey Cake Pan
Review 1 for Monkey Cake Pan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: shadylady
Location: NE Kansas
Title: 

Great deals

Date:August 22, 2010
"The monkey pan comes with full instructions. Not just one page, but it tells everything, even down to how much of each color frosting you need. I am very impressed !!"
Review 2 for Monkey Cake Pan
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Anonymous
Location: California
Title: 

Well made, but hard!

Date:November 26, 2012
"If you follow the directions for baking, it comes out perfect! And it's super cute! I wasn't expecting the decorating to be so involved and time consuming. If you're an expert decorator, no prob, but this was my first go."
Review 3 for Monkey Cake Pan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: cjtesch
Title: 

best purchase ever

Date:January 8, 2012
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"i love this cake pan it made things a lot eiser on me, and a lot cheaper. has directions that gave me a couple different ideas on how to decorate. didnt stick, very durable, i will definatly be use this again."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Monkey Cake Pan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: jamie2208
Title: 

Monkey pan

Date:January 4, 2012
"worked awsome... i was scared that i wasnt going to know where to put the eyes or hands.. but after i cooked the cake i could def tell where to decorate every part of the monkey:)"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Monkey Cake Pan
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: mrszell
Location: Mountlake Terrace , wa
Title: 

really fun but not durable

Date:November 1, 2011
"I had such a great time making. Easy directions. Lots of ideas & was even able to add my own ideas. But after washing pan it looked terrible. Enough so I won't use again. Which is sad because I work with a lot of kids & am always making things. Kind of leary to try any others."
Review 6 for Monkey Cake Pan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: TakestheCake
Title: 

Great Cake Pan

Date:October 18, 2011
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"Like all Wilton Pans, this cake pan was easy to use and produced an adorable, great tasting cake for my son's first birthday party! Comes with easy to follow instructions for baking and decorating. Cake was a hit!"
Review 7 for Monkey Cake Pan
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: KMAY
Title: 

GREAT

Date:October 13, 2011
"a little smaller than i thought it was going to be. and it wil lbe interesting to decorate. but soooo cute."
Review 8 for Monkey Cake Pan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: EllaMom
Location: CT
Title: 

Cute

Date:October 12, 2011
"Very cute baking dish. Good size and durable. Definitely worth it,."
Review 9 for Monkey Cake Pan
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: MonkeyMomma2
Location: Oregon
Title: 

Super fun

Date:July 29, 2011
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"I bought this for my aunt to bake a cake for our 1 year old. She made it look so cute and there was creative ideas/recipes that came with it. Very pleased."
Review 10 for Monkey Cake Pan
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: Anonymous
Title: 

Do not buy this

Date:April 5, 2011
"This pan is horrible! After several failed attempts at making a cake ( which fell apart trying to release from the pan), I gave up and went and bought a cake. I correctly prepared the pan each time and still got the same results. Poor design."
Review 11 for Monkey Cake Pan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: LukeandSarahsMom
Location: Houston, TX
Title: 

Perfect for our needs

Date:January 25, 2011
"I actually ordered several items from the Mod Monkey collection, but my favorite of all is the cake pan. Although it hasn't been used, it will be used in just a few days for my son's 1st birthday. We have someone making a banana flavored cake using this pan. The pattern is absolutely precious!"
Review 12 for Monkey Cake Pan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: logansmama
Location: fitzgerald,ga
Title: 

perfect

Date:September 21, 2010
"I used this for our curious george birthday party. He and all the children loved it. It was the talk of the party.
easy to use directions !!
"
Review 13 for Monkey Cake Pan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: lynneta70
Title: 

Monkey pan

Date:August 16, 2010
"This cake pan was paramount to the success of a monkey cake. This was the first time that I have made and decorated a theme cake. Was very impressed with the detail. Loved the whole experience! My husband and daughter even got in on the action!"
Review 14 for Monkey Cake Pan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: ljpinrdspt
Location: Oregon
Title: 

Buy this cake pan!!!

Date:June 4, 2010
"I have already made 2 monkey cakes with this pan, and my sons birthday isn't even until later this month (I am practicing the decorating) I spray the pan with Pam and have had no problem with it sticking. I have to use a little over one box of cake mix to make this cake. I will buy this pan again if something happens to my pan. This cake is just too cute."
Review 15 for Monkey Cake Pan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: DsMommy
Location: Colorado
Title: 

Cake was a huge hit!!!

Date:April 13, 2010
"My mother-in-law made this cake, and it turned out precious. Everyone thought it was great. It went well with the mod monkey theme."
Review 16 for Monkey Cake Pan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: johnny1
Title: 

Great cake pan to go with mod monkey

Date:January 29, 2010
"Best $15 spent. A decoration instruction comes with the pan and there are other ways to decorate or make a cake. There was instructions to make a rice crispy cake.
Only issue with the pan is using cooking spray or crisco with flour need to be used.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Monkey Cake Pan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: 5littlemonkeys
Title: 

Super easy!

Date:November 28, 2009
"I love this cake pan! I have used several cake pans with my kids and this one was by far the easiest. The fact that there was very little icing to color was the best part! We used chocolate icing on the monkey body and changed the face to look more like the Mod Monkey theme we had. My son was thrilled with his cake - in fact, when we took the cake away to cut it after he blew out his candles, he cried! Easy for a first time cake decorator..."
Review 18 for Monkey Cake Pan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: mickeymouse
Location: Buxton Maine
Title: 

Monkey Cake Pan

Date:November 26, 2009
"Great detail easy to get cake out of pan without breaking it."
Review 19 for Monkey Cake Pan
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed by: socaljenn
Location: Livermore, Ca
Title: 

monkey cake pan

Date:November 25, 2009
"I was so excited to get this pan for my daughters second birthday party. We had the entire monkey theme planned, and the day of the party I went to make the cake. I followed the instructions that were on the cake pan itself. When it came time to take the cake out, the entire face of the cake stuck. It was so bad that I could not save the cake and we had to run to costco and buy one from there right before the party started. I was very disappointed, luckily, my daughter didn't no the difference, bit I did."
Review 20 for Monkey Cake Pan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Cincimom
Title: 

exactly what I needed

Date:November 25, 2009
"This was perfect. We made two cakes and neither one stuck to the pan. The instructions included for how to decorate were easy to follow."
1 2 next>>