CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At CelebrateExpress
Shop Animals & Insects or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Mod Monkey Pull-String Pinata

Mod Monkey Pull-String Pinata

One magical string will release all the treasures you’ve tucked inside. Kids can take turns, or hold onto separate strings and pull together. A removable sticker marks the secret location where candy and toys should be inserted. Pinata fillers sold separately. Measures approximately 17.25"L x 14"W x 3.25"H. Each pinata is uniquely crafted. Exact pattern and color of materials used may vary from image shown.
Average Rating:
4.33 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(94 Reviews) 76
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (94 reviews)
5 stars
59
4 stars
21
3 stars
4
2 stars
6
1 star
4
83 of 94(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Mod Monkey Pull-String Pinata
Review 1 for Mod Monkey Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: SatisfiedCustomer1
Location: Friendswood, TX
Title: 

Worth your $

Date:July 6, 2011
"The monkey pinata is so cute and matched my son's monkey theme birthday party. The pinata was a little smaller than expected but it was well worth purchasing it. My one year old son just loved it. He even gave it a kiss."
Review 2 for Mod Monkey Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: clkeich
Title: 

What a waste of money

Date:November 10, 2012
"the item was no bigger than a basketball (hardly the size of a standard Pinata) and was so thin a toothpick could break it open. I ended up going to the local grocery store and buying one that was 4 feet taller and 1000x sturdier for the exact same price"
Review 3 for Mod Monkey Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: DylansMommy33
Location: CA
Title: 

Great quality, lots of fun

Date:April 27, 2012
"This was a great pinata. Easy to fill. Easy to transport. Very durable - didn't fall apart with the weight of the candy. Soooo cute and perfect. Brought the whole theme of the party to life."
Review 4 for Mod Monkey Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: nalczr
Location: San Bernardino CA
Title: 

Too Cute!!!

Date:January 19, 2012
"This pinata was too cute and perfect for my baby boys first bday party."
Review 5 for Mod Monkey Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: FDNY343
Location: Ohio
Title: 

Fun product

Date:November 26, 2011
"A good product. We will be using this product for are Son's first birthday party!""
Review 6 for Mod Monkey Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Tisa016
Location: Houston, TX
Title: 

Great Quality Better than expected

Date:November 9, 2011
"This product is very strudy easy to fill and the lines to pull were very easy for my two year old. GREAT GREAT GREAT, nothing bad to say at all. Comes with a good hook for you to hang anywhere."
Review 7 for Mod Monkey Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: monkeymommababyboy1
Title: 

Super Fun!

Date:October 31, 2011
"Super Cute!! I can't wait to stuff it with some fun fruit snacks and candy for the little guys!!!"
Review 8 for Mod Monkey Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Tigrr2000
Location: Marysville, Wa
Title: 

Loved it

Date:October 7, 2011
"this was great for my little guys first birthday! He was even able to try to take out the pinata! everyone had a blast and the construction was so good that I was able to use the pinata again at a fam party"
Review 9 for Mod Monkey Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: komelika
Title: 

Great purchase

Date:September 24, 2011
"This pinata was not only darn cute but it was made well and went through its share of a beating. My son, daughter and all their friends enjoyed it."
Review 10 for Mod Monkey Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: monkeybaby
Title: 

Monkey Suprise

Date:August 17, 2011
"I love the monkey, i was hoping it would have been his whole body but overall i love it"
Review 11 for Mod Monkey Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Ravenkke
Location: Orlando, FL
Title: 

Party Pinata

Date:July 11, 2011
"Price was very good compared to others no where near as nice and matched our theme perfectly. It was soo adorable and was harder to break than originally thought, but the kids still had a blast trying to break it open LOL my husband even woreover his head for a bit too"
Review 12 for Mod Monkey Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: LatinaDoll74
Title: 

Pinata malfunctioned

Date:July 5, 2011
"I chose this product because I find the pull string more convient and safe for the children. During my son's 1st Birthday I was so embarrassed because all the string came off but the pinata was still intac. My husband had to break it apart so the filler could come out. Please improve it for future customers. Pictures and videos were deleted."
Review 13 for Mod Monkey Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: babyturtlesmomma
Location: austin texas
Title: 

saddly

Date:July 1, 2011
"i was very sad about the pinata being soooo small... and paid as much as i did... dont get me wrong its a cute monkey.. but not to pay the price i did... you can pay the same for one in the city and get it bigger then this. i was very sad and disappointed in size of the pinata"
Review 14 for Mod Monkey Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: SuHick
Location: The Plains, VA
Title: 

Perfect for little ones!!

Date:June 19, 2011
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"I purchased this pinata for a combined birthday party for my 4 year old and 2 year old. Since the kids at the party would be young, I love the idea of a pull string instead of the traditional pinata that you had to swing a bat at. This pinata was great! Other reviewers mentioned something about white spots on theirs, but ours did not have any. Instead of hanging it up, my husband was able to hold it so the kids could reach it. It was so cute and the kids loved taking turns pulling the string. I will say that THE string that was supposed to open it did not open it all the way so we ended up ripping it open. But it really wasn't a big deal...the kids had a blast! I would buy this again in a second."
Review 15 for Mod Monkey Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: aidensmama
Location: Colorado
Title: 

cute monkey

Date:June 17, 2011
"I bought this for my 1 y/o bday party, it is adorable, fits the theme perfectly. I dont know that the babies will be strong enough to pull the strings, but I think the older cousins will have fun helping out the babies. I would definetally buy this again"
Review 16 for Mod Monkey Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: xoxoxoxox
Title: 

Very cute, but pinata did not work!

Date:April 23, 2011
"We were very happy with the looks of the pinata, and looked to be very good quality, but the kids pulled out all of the ribbons, and the pinata did nothing! My husband had to rip it open. Kind of anti-climactic for the kids. Luckily they are young and didnt care too much...."
Review 17 for Mod Monkey Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: taz911
Location: dripping springs, texas
Title: 

monkey biz

Date:February 5, 2011
"The monkey was really cute and delighted my 3yr old granddaughter for her birthday. The order arrived on time and in great condition. The only complaint was that I paid more for shipping than I did for the order it self"
Review 18 for Mod Monkey Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed by: sweet10
Title: 

pinata

Date:January 9, 2011
"i liked this pinata but i think its a little to small..for he price..so i wouldn't recomend this...i liked everything else..."
Review 19 for Mod Monkey Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: veryhappyaunt
Location: NJ
Title: 

such a cute pinata!

Date:November 7, 2010
"Just got it in the mail for my nephew's 1st bday and it came in great condition. The only thing is if you're planning a big party with lots of kids it may not have enough strings for all the children to grab hold of a string. So you might need to order more then two. Other then that I highly recommend."
Review 20 for Mod Monkey Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: megandkiwi2
Title: 

So cute and easy

Date:October 8, 2010
"Love the easy string pull!
Great for younger kids that you don't want to be wacking sticks around!
Quick shipping!
"
1 2 3 4 next>>