CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Super Mario Bros. Sour Candy Mushroom Tin

Super Mario Bros. Sour Candy Mushroom Tin

Kids will gobble up the ounce of sour candy tucked inside these metal tins; 2¼"H. Assorted tin colors and candy flavors. Gluten Free. Nut Free Not Kosher Certified.
Average Rating:
4.32 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(78 Reviews) 66
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (78 reviews)
5 stars
47
4 stars
17
3 stars
9
2 stars
2
1 star
3
68 of 78(87%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Super Mario Bros. Sour Candy Mushroom Tin
Review 1 for Super Mario Bros. Sour Candy Mushroom Tin
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: mariomother1
Title: 

very cute

Date:March 11, 2012
"These mushroom candy tins are just what my son wanted"
Review 2 for Super Mario Bros. Sour Candy Mushroom Tin
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: esta
Title: 

great party favor/decoration

Date:August 9, 2012
"It is very cute and comes with about 25-30 small pink/red mushroom shaped candies inside. But again, like other reviewers note, it is very small. Wish it were bigger."
Review 3 for Super Mario Bros. Sour Candy Mushroom Tin
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Bran55
Location: Enosburg, VT
Title: 

mushroom tins

Date:May 11, 2012
"My kids loved these and they are so cute. Just wished we had got a green one too, but that's the luck of the draw I guess."
Review 4 for Super Mario Bros. Sour Candy Mushroom Tin
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Necsis
Title: 

Cute!

Date:March 12, 2012
"Very cute smaller than I orignally thought but still very cute none the less."
Review 5 for Super Mario Bros. Sour Candy Mushroom Tin
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: TNmomto2
Location: Tennessee
Title: 

Very cute but VERY pricey

Date:November 7, 2011
"My son REALLY wanted to give these as his party favors so we got them. He loved them, but also felt they were very pricey for what you get."
Review 6 for Super Mario Bros. Sour Candy Mushroom Tin
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: Lschneid
Title: 

Not worth the money

Date:August 14, 2011
"These are cute, but not really worth the price. I would pay maybe a dollar for them. The candy was thrown away. I know we are unable to specify the color, but I think that should be an option. My son really wanted the green, so I ordered two of them, thinking that would better my chances of getting a green, but we got two reds. With this said, I will probably be ordering more though for my son's Mario party in September, they are a cute idea, just should be a little cheaper"
Review 7 for Super Mario Bros. Sour Candy Mushroom Tin
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: rascale1
Location: oregon
Title: 

cute yet a little pricey

Date:August 11, 2011
"these are super cute and a great accent to the party! kids loved em however they are a bit expensive so I couldnt get all the kids one."
Review 8 for Super Mario Bros. Sour Candy Mushroom Tin
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: deepetite33369
Title: 

Great

Date:June 20, 2011
"These guys were a big hit and that's what counts. Wish two were included for price."
Review 9 for Super Mario Bros. Sour Candy Mushroom Tin
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: momof2girls3boys
Title: 

cute mario mushrooms

Date:June 13, 2011
"Very cute, the kids really enjoyed the sour candies and the tins they could keep."
Review 10 for Super Mario Bros. Sour Candy Mushroom Tin
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: STAMFORDVT
Title: 

GREAT

Date:June 1, 2011
"I THOUGHT THEY WERE VERY EXPENSIVE UNTIL I SAW THE SIZE OF IT. ITS THE SIZE OF AN APPLE! MY SON LOVED IT"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Super Mario Bros. Sour Candy Mushroom Tin
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: sonomas
Location: Pennslyvanai
Title: 

Highlight of the party favor!

Date:May 13, 2011
"I got these to add into the Mario Bros Party favor and I'm so glad I did! The kids loved them! They are a little pricey though for how small they are."
Review 12 for Super Mario Bros. Sour Candy Mushroom Tin
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: gracie143
Location: san diego. ca
Title: 

my kids mario party!

Date:May 9, 2011
"I love them! They are too cute! I bought 18. Wish they would be mixed. Got 4 green and 14 red. The price is high wish they would have been cheaper to buy more. But the size is good and are really cute!"
Review 13 for Super Mario Bros. Sour Candy Mushroom Tin
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: Karinna11
Location: Newark, NJ
Title: 

Sons 5th Bday

Date:April 9, 2011
"I thought this product was goin to be a lot bigger but it turned out to be incredibly tiny! I was plannin on usin them for centerpieces for my sons bday but now I guess I can throw them in goody bags! Would recommend as treats, they are cute but for the price I paid I wouldve expected them alot bigger!"
Review 14 for Super Mario Bros. Sour Candy Mushroom Tin
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: AmyM40
Title: 

Great for B-day cake decoration

Date:March 28, 2011
"I used this item, along with the star tin, and the Wii controller tin, to decorate my 5 year-old's birthday cake. The candy stars inside the star tin served as a top border on the cake. Our birthday guests were awed by how cute it turned out. Kids are crazy about the tins, which make cute storage for their tiny prized keepsakes! Mushroom candy inside the tin was just plain pinkish in color, but the kids still thought it was cool."
Review 15 for Super Mario Bros. Sour Candy Mushroom Tin
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: funnie
Location: Hollywood California
Title: 

Small and Cute

Date:March 22, 2011
"These tin mushrooms are so cute!...I placed them on the tables as center pieces and it brought flashback to the guest when they played Super Mario on Nintendo."
Review 16 for Super Mario Bros. Sour Candy Mushroom Tin
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: Mitchx3
Location: NY
Title: 

Cute but pricy

Date:March 17, 2011
"These are really cute! Used with other decorations at my son's party. He loves it. The candy is little mushroom sweet tarts and they are good, not old like some have had. First shipment arrived scratched cuz they are metal and not wrapped in plastic or anything. I think they are cute the size they are but a tad pricy for what you get."
Review 17 for Super Mario Bros. Sour Candy Mushroom Tin
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Croix
Date:March 14, 2011
"Good size, well made, candy is fun...like sweet tarts...green in the green tins and red in the red tins. Kids loved this and I was surprised by the quality when it arrived."
Review 18 for Super Mario Bros. Sour Candy Mushroom Tin
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: fantastick
Date:March 10, 2011
"Supper cute! Great little add on to the goodie bags"
Review 19 for Super Mario Bros. Sour Candy Mushroom Tin
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: motherofmariofan
Title: 

CUTE

Date:March 3, 2011
"I ordered these for my sons birthday cake. THey are sooo cute & made of metal so they wont break, he now has them on a shelf in his room. CUTE!!!!"
Review 20 for Super Mario Bros. Sour Candy Mushroom Tin
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: GruntsWife
Location: Fayetteville, NC
Title: 

Tin is cute, candy does not taste good

Date:February 27, 2011
"They were very cute and my son was very pleased with them. I was a little disappointed that we ended up with the same color and one was dented. Also, my son though the candy was "icky"."
1 2 3 4 next>>