CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Sequin Feather Pen

Sequin Feather Pen

Every girl needs an extraordinary pen. Decked with fancy feathers, tinsel and sequin dot fabric. Assorted; 7".
Average Rating:
3.6 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
3
10 of 15(67%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Sequin Feather Pen
Review 1 for Sequin Feather Pen
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: PartyinMom
Location: NYC
Title: 

There's a secret to these....

Date:March 31, 2013
"For those who said they are flat--true. You have to (and must) take them out and "fluff" them by putting the pens between your hands and rubbing back and forth to let the feathers "fly." They are not as pretty as the pic and yes, you will have some feather casualties, but when fluffed they are cute. I'd say to do this a couple of days before your event, and by party time, they will look fab!"
Review 2 for Sequin Feather Pen
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: julir0813
Date:March 20, 2013
"They aren't very well made very well they the feathers come out very easily"
Review 3 for Sequin Feather Pen
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: jeanjane
Location: nevada
Title: 

great idea for a little glam

Date:January 17, 2012
"bought for my daughters fancy nancy party. they were a hit with the girls."
Review 4 for Sequin Feather Pen
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: mom2oovc
Location: Michigan
Title: 

cute!

Date:May 9, 2011
"The girls LOVED these, of course...I do think they were a little pricey, but they worked and were pretty, so I'm happy with them!"
Review 5 for Sequin Feather Pen
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: Mocha1
Title: 

Don't look the same

Date:March 13, 2011
"My daughter was very disappointed with the sequin feather pens. They are very poorly formed, the feathers are quite sad looking and the glue job is messy. They look nothing like the picture above. I will have to do some work on them to even make them look reasonable for the loot bags of her party."
Review 6 for Sequin Feather Pen
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: CandyO
Location: Florida
Title: 

Sequin Feather Pens

Date:October 11, 2010
"I purchased these to go into the Fancy Nancy Gift Boxes. They are beautiful. Just like the Plumes in the Fancy Nancy story."
Review 7 for Sequin Feather Pen
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: BrandiBee
Title: 

HOrrible

Date:August 27, 2010
"The pens, shown fluffy and puffy, are in fact matted and flat. I tried in vain to fluff them up, only to lose several feathers in the process. A horrible purchase. I am very unhappy."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Sequin Feather Pen
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: PharmMom
Title: 

better than expected

Date:July 30, 2010
"with some of the negative reviews, I was afraid to order these pens. But I am very impressed. I have not attempted to write with them, but they are very pretty and the feathers have stuck pretty well so far. Perfect accessory for our "Fancy Nancy" party"
Review 9 for Sequin Feather Pen
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: Missspiders
Title: 

Broken Feathers

Date:January 29, 2010
"The pens would have been very cute, if all the feathers weren't broken :-("
Review 10 for Sequin Feather Pen
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: RJSANDRLS
Location: Jackson, TN
Title: 

Great Product!

Date:November 25, 2009
"These were the perfect addition to my daughter's Fancy Nancy birthday party!"
Review 11 for Sequin Feather Pen
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: FanofFancyNancy
Location: TN
Title: 

Cute "Fancy" Pens

Date:September 17, 2009
"I gave these to the girls at my daughter's 4th birthday "Fancy Nancy" party and the girls loved them! The feather's weren't put on neatly, but the girls didn't care and they are inexpensive."
Review 12 for Sequin Feather Pen
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed by: R1216
Title: 

Don't waste the money

Date:August 19, 2009
"I purchased these pens for my daughter's Fancy Nancy birthday party. They seemed perfect for the goodie bags but when they came...what a waste. They are nothing like the picture. The feathers are much shorter than pictured, not fluffy AT ALL, and most of them are broken off. The pens look horrible. I am very disappointed."
Review 13 for Sequin Feather Pen
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: AngelMomma
Location: CT
Title: 

Great favor for birthdays~back to school!

Date:August 2, 2009
"These were so cute! Came individually packaged too, so there wasn't feathers all over the place in the box. Pretty favor for the girls, and they can use it for back to school as well. All the colors girls love! Great fun! We joked with Daddy about taking one to work with him!"
Ratings-Only Reviews for Sequin Feather Pen
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 2
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5