CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At CelebrateExpress
Shop Party Product or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Bowling Set Candles

Bowling Set Candles

Strike...a match! Light up this bowling ball candle and the 6 bowling pins for a winning birthday cake. Includes 7 candles. Bowling pins measure approximately 2" x 1/2", bowling ball measures approximately 1" x 1".
Average Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(33 Reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (33 reviews)
5 stars
23
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
33 of 33(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Bowling Set Candles
Review 1 for Bowling Set Candles
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: Durian8
Location: San Antonio, Texas
Date:October 3, 2011
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" The bowling pins only had six instead of ten. Lucky my son is celebrate his fifth birthday, we avail to use five pins instead. It will be great if have ten pins. "
Review 2 for Bowling Set Candles
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: Stampaholic3771
Location: Pinehurst, ID
Title: 

Just plain cute

Date:October 24, 2013
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" I had a bit of trouble getting these to stand on the table so I knew how wide to make my lane on the cake but they were a big hit as the candles on my daughter's 10th birthday cake. I just wish they had options where one could buy the candles individually-I bought two sets and ended up with 2 pins and a ball that weren't needed. "
Review 3 for Bowling Set Candles
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: PartyRockinMomma
Location: Almost Heaven, WV
Title: 

Absolutely adorable!

Date:March 22, 2013
" These were great. The details were nice, not at all sloppy. So cute!!! Easy to light and burned nicely. Can't be beat for a bowling theme. "
Review 4 for Bowling Set Candles
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: mommyofjazzywoodj
Title: 

candle

Date:February 15, 2013
" One of kind candle, looked great on bowling lane cake "
Review 5 for Bowling Set Candles
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: firefly13
Title: 

Candles

Date:November 7, 2012
" It was a great coincidence that my daughter was turning 7, and the pack comes with 7 candles. Perfect! "
Review 6 for Bowling Set Candles
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: Smallpiece
Title: 

Just what I wanted!

Date:September 25, 2012
" Couldn't find these candles in the UK, so had them sent from the US for my son's bowling cake. Bought two packets, as recommended by other reviewers, to get 10 pins, and they looked great. Had trouble getting them to stand up at first, but had success after inserting dry spaghetti into a hole I gently made in each base. My son was very pleased with the end result! "
Review 7 for Bowling Set Candles
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Momteacheraunt
Location: Farmington, AR
Title: 

great for parties

Date:February 15, 2012
" The only thing I didn't like about the candles was: they should of come with 10 bowling pins. I had to buy 2 packages to make it look right on the cake. The bowling alley thought they were really cool. And of course the birthday girl & friends thought so too. "
Review 8 for Bowling Set Candles
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: WillandGavinsmom
Title: 

This made the cake!

Date:October 21, 2011
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" I recently made a "bowling alley" cake for my son's 5th birthday - these candles were the perfect addition! "
Review 9 for Bowling Set Candles
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: 3ofakind
Location: Winfield Pk, NJ
Title: 

Perfect

Date:March 22, 2011
" Went great with my daughter's bowling themed party. Everyone thought they were cute. Very pleased "
Review 10 for Bowling Set Candles
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: Odessa
Date:January 26, 2011
" Would have liked more if they came with 10 pin candles! "
Review 11 for Bowling Set Candles
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: MomForJJDC
Location: New Jersey
Title: 

Adorable!

Date:January 23, 2011
" These couldn't have been cuter. They were packaged carefully and arrived in tact. They added fun to the cake for our bowling-themed party for my 7 year old son. "
Review 12 for Bowling Set Candles
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: schwambeck
Title: 

confusing

Date:January 22, 2011
" not sure why these come in a pack of 6....you need 10 to have a "real" setup? HMM....2 packs are too many.....oh well, luckily they are for a 5 year old and he won't care! Would I recommend this? only if you are desparate and need 6 candles (or 12 and 2 balls!) "
Review 13 for Bowling Set Candles
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Christa
Title: 

Perfect for Bowling Party

Date:October 14, 2010
" Very cute and perfect for my twin daugher's birthday cake....especially since they are having a bowling party!! "
Review 14 for Bowling Set Candles
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Amee
Location: Baton Rouge La
Title: 

Thanks!!

Date:August 1, 2010
" I was looking all over the place for these kind of candles!! These are just the right size, and they shipped them fast, they arrived a few days before expected!!! Will use this company again!! "
Review 15 for Bowling Set Candles
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: birthdaymom1
Title: 

served it's purpose

Date:July 26, 2010
" Great bowling birthday candles. They served their purpose. Very cute on a bowling cake. My child loved his cake. "
Review 16 for Bowling Set Candles
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: k8rn
Location: Fowler, IN
Title: 

too cute

Date:June 17, 2010
" My daughter had her 7th birthday party at a bowling alley, so I made a bowling lane cake & these candles made the cake!!! They arrived ahead of schedule also! "
Review 17 for Bowling Set Candles
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: luvmy3gurlz
Title: 

Perfect!

Date:May 24, 2010
" Very cute. I was concerned that they would be to small on a 1/2 sheet cake, but they were just right. "
Review 18 for Bowling Set Candles
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: theearlady
Location: Anthem, AZ
Title: 

So Cute!

Date:May 3, 2010
" I ordered these candles for my son and daughter's birthday party at a bowling alley. The candles were a hit with everyone! Thank you for the great product and shipping was super fast! "
Review 19 for Bowling Set Candles
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: JuneBugg73
Location: McConnelsville, Ohio
Title: 

Fast Delivery!

Date:April 18, 2010
" I was very excited to receive these candles two days early. My daughter loved the bowling cake and these candles just made it extra special. "
Review 20 for Bowling Set Candles
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: JenSpen
Location: Tucson, AZ
Title: 

Cute bowling-themed candles

Date:March 20, 2010
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
" These bowling-themed candles were great! My daughter loved them and all the party guests said how cute they were. "
1 2 next>>