CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At CelebrateExpress
Shop Classic Themes or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Bone Cup 8 oz.

Bone Cup 8 oz.

Give those party pups a bone! Each plastic, 8 fl.-oz. cup comes with a sipping straw and removable top. BPA Free. *Please note: This is not a spill proof cup.
Average Rating:
3.03 out of 5
3
 out of 
5
(33 Reviews) 31
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (33 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
7
1 star
8
17 of 33(52%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Bone Cup 8 oz.
Review 1 for Bone Cup 8 oz.
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: KLee
Title: 

cute idea, poor quality

Date:October 22, 2011
"The cups made great decor, but the kids needed to be careful when they drank, because the tops do not fit securely onto the bottoms."
Review 2 for Bone Cup 8 oz.
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: tbydz
Title: 

Terrible

Date:July 15, 2013
"The cups don't fit together and spilt all over the place. I didn't even end up giving them out. Also, they aren't dishwasher safe. Sending them back. Bummed."
Review 3 for Bone Cup 8 oz.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Matat
Location: North Vancouver
Title: 

Awesome Birthday Cup!

Date:May 21, 2013
"In keeping with the Puppy theme, these water bottles stopped spills and thrilled the kids! A definite must to a puppy party!"
Review 4 for Bone Cup 8 oz.
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: akstar
Location: Kenai, AK
Title: 

Doggie Bones

Date:July 29, 2012
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"These are cute and add to the flavor of the party decor. They hold liquid, but tend to pull apart easily thus spilling the contents. Kids really liked them though."
Review 5 for Bone Cup 8 oz.
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: Myeclipse
Location: Waukesha, WI
Title: 

Cute goodie bag gift!

Date:May 13, 2012
"This was the perfect gift for a 7 year old girl birthday party."
Review 6 for Bone Cup 8 oz.
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: partyfavor
Location: Anchorage, AK
Title: 

POOR QUALITY, NOT AS PICTURED!

Date:May 12, 2012
"I went against my judgement and ordered these...very cheap, I was highly DISAPPOINTED! They're really not as pictured, each cup's top DIDN'T FIT PROPERLY, I even tried to switch tops & bottoms around but not 1 out of 18 would fit properly. I went ahead and put them in the party favor bag for the boys and I feel badly about giving them something they were excited about getting but I know they will be disappointed when they get them home...I'm sure their moms are not happy about it either! Thank goodness I gave out nice favor boxes in addition!
Cute concept but ugly quality!
I did however love the cat cups, they were 200% better quality than these.
"
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 7 for Bone Cup 8 oz.
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed by: LisserM
Location: Indianapolis, IN
Title: 

Cute

Date:February 21, 2012
"All of the kids liked these, but they did leak if they were tipped while drinking"
Review 8 for Bone Cup 8 oz.
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed by: twinsleigh
Title: 

fun---but

Date:September 30, 2011
"these were a big hit, until the kids started to drink their juice out of them, and they leak all over the place. If you are a neatnick, don't do it, but if you are more the have a good time and clean it up when it's over, then these will be fun."
Review 9 for Bone Cup 8 oz.
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: mauigoose
Title: 

waste of money

Date:June 13, 2011
"this cup didnt cost much but it was a waste of what i did pay. the middle of the bone twisted to open, but it didnt lock together very well at all and when it was closed the bone was crooked....to make it straight was to twist it to open. stupid! and when my son tilted it just a little to get the straw in his mouth it dripped all over the table. dont waste any money on this!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Bone Cup 8 oz.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Jonesy
Location: Utah
Title: 

So Cute

Date:May 29, 2011
"I was a little nervous when I read other reviews, but we didn't have a problem with any of them. They were perfect with the rest of the, "The Dog" collection. No leaks. Couldn't have been cuter or worked better."
Review 11 for Bone Cup 8 oz.
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed by: lovebdays
Title: 

DO NOT BUY THESE FOR DRINKS

Date:March 25, 2011
"ok i read the reviews and got them anyway because of the review stating only a few are bad apples and they are ADORABLE!
but they leak terribly the only way i will be able to use them is im going to have to glue the top and bottom together and poor drinks in the top with a funnel
it is an adorable cup with a terrible design flaw, the top should screw to the bottom not just barely snap to it..."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Bone Cup 8 oz.
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: dlabare
Date:March 20, 2011
"these bone cups are so cute and the hit of the party..BUT some of the tops hold on better than others. I"
Review 13 for Bone Cup 8 oz.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: EVERS
Title: 

Just Paw-fect!

Date:July 27, 2010
"I opted for these instead of the paper cups in this theme because the party was for 1-5 year-olds and I figured these would be fun without the spills!"
Review 14 for Bone Cup 8 oz.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Katsuey
Location: Jackson, MI
Title: 

Too cute!

Date:May 16, 2010
"How perfect is this for not having to worry about sharing germs?! Each child got to write their name on their "cup" and take it home to use again & again!"
Review 15 for Bone Cup 8 oz.
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed by: Anonymous
Title: 

Leaks a lot

Date:May 6, 2010
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"I had great intentions to put the kids' names on these & let them drink out of them at the party then take them home, but they all leaked:( But they were still really CUTE! Everyone loved them!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Bone Cup 8 oz.
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed by: Su22
Title: 

It's about dogs

Date:April 16, 2010
"They're cute but not functional. If you want it to sit on a shelf that's fine, but don't drink from it - comes apart."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Bone Cup 8 oz.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: The3ofus
Location: Illinois
Title: 

PRETTY DOGGONE CUTE

Date:April 2, 2010
"My 8 year old daughter got a Beagle puppy for her Birthday , so what better then to have bone cups. And once again real not looking at the size i order any ways. I was very inpressed with them. The kids will love them."
Review 18 for Bone Cup 8 oz.
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed by: gogomommy
Location: NE
Title: 

overall

Date:November 25, 2009
"These are super cute however the lids do not stay on. So they are not a good idea for little kids. They are only a one time use because of the fact that the lids won't stay on."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Bone Cup 8 oz.
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: jess1rph
Title: 

cute but not functional

Date:November 24, 2009
"These bone cups are super cute, however, they do not actually hold liquid. The seam where the two halves of the bone meet does not tighten at all. Therefore, as soon as anyone tips it at all, it leaks. Very poor design that caused for some mighty upset kids. To clarify, the top third of the bone comes off to add the drink. This is the part that doesn't seal to contain the drink within."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Bone Cup 8 oz.
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: AKmama
Location: Alaska
Title: 

cute but...

Date:November 15, 2009
"while these cups are really cute and the kids loved then they where nothing but a pain...no matter what we did they leaked. we even tried filling them only half full and they still leaked. like I said cute but they are so not worth the head ache"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>