CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At CelebrateExpress
Shop Cars & Trucks or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Racing Helmets

Racing Helmets

Put young racers in the driver's seat with these plastic helmets. Helmet circumference is 21-23". Be sure to buy enough for the whole crew. Assorted colors, our choice please.
Average Rating:
4.7 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (20 reviews)
5 stars
16
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
19 of 20(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Racing Helmets
Review 1 for Racing Helmets
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: knimety
Title: 

Great favor gift

Date:July 2, 2013
"These helmets were great gifts for my son's 3rd birthday. The kids loved them, and were playing with the visors up and down. Very cute!"
Review 2 for Racing Helmets
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: Arooli
Location: Pasadena, CA
Title: 

Racing/Race Car Helmet

Date:January 27, 2014
"I got these for my son's race car birthday party, and they were great for the little boys! The adjustable strap made it to fit our 3yr old to 11yr old guests. (I'm sure this would still fit a 13yr old.)"
Review 3 for Racing Helmets
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Mommy1883838
Title: 

Great Favor

Date:October 20, 2012
"The kids loved the helmets. Only thing i didn't like is that they only came in blue and orange. No red was sent. Other then that they were awesome"
Review 4 for Racing Helmets
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: Zyxwvut
Title: 

A Big Hit

Date:October 10, 2012
"I gave these out at my son's 5th birthday party as favors and was told by several parents it was the best party favor ever. The kids loved them and have been spotted wearing them since."
Review 5 for Racing Helmets
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Necsitm
Title: 

Very Pleased

Date:April 17, 2012
"Ok so first let me say these helmets are very nice!!! If you have long hair the strap connector in the helmet may catch your hair. But I bought 8 of these, 4 came with the pull down part cracked!!!! I was so upset, I called them instantly and the guy I spoke to was soooo nice. He was very apologetic and offered to either send me my money back or to send me more. I opted to get more because they were nice helmets overall. He said ok, we will send you some new ones trash the other ones. He asked ok when is the party so we can make sure the new ones have time to arrive, I told him and within a week I had 4 new helmets. Not only do they offer excellent products they offer excellent customer service :-)"
Review 6 for Racing Helmets
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: SJCMom
Title: 

I think the kids will love them...

Date:March 25, 2012
"I purchased them as party favors for my son's 4th birthday. I'm pretty sure the kids will love them. They are a good price and quality is decent for the price. My only complaint is that they sent me ALL ORANGE ones! Also, one had a broken strap but Celebrate Express quickly replaced that one at no charge."
Review 7 for Racing Helmets
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: mommyofcrazy3
Location: Rancho Cucamonga, CA
Title: 

Cute item!

Date:March 14, 2012
"I bought these for my son's 5th birthday race car themed party. We used sticker letters to write the kids names of the side. All the kids and adults loved these. Even some of the adults wanted one. The only negitive thing I could say was when I ordered the 8 x3 I was given more orange then anyother color, I wished they added more red and blue."
Review 8 for Racing Helmets
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: A777
Location: Wolfeboro, NH
Title: 

Party favor

Date:August 6, 2011
"Great party favor as well as perfect for collecting candy out of the Pinata."
Review 9 for Racing Helmets
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: DepotMom
Title: 

Fun Party Favor

Date:July 26, 2011
"This was my first time ordering anything from Celebrate Express. I was pleasantly surprised by how quickly the helmets arrived. They came sooner than the company promised at the time of my order (and I didn't pay extra for faster shipping).
I bought the 8-pack and received 4 orange, 2 blue & 2 red helmets. All were in great condition and the kids enjoyed discovering that the visors pivot up and down. The kids all needed adult help fastening the chin straps but could unfasten them without help. The helmets also doubled as the goodie bags that held all other small goodies for each child, so I had each child use letter stickers to label their helmet. Parents and kids alike loved these favors."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Racing Helmets
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: clayjaysmom
Title: 

Awesome Helmets

Date:May 2, 2011
"I was so pleased when I received the multi-colored race car helmets from your website. They are extremely durable and the colors are vibrant. I actually ordered these for an all-female adult "Nascar Bunco Party". I tried one on myself and they will fit great. The party is next month, and I can't wait!"
Review 11 for Racing Helmets
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: racecarmom
Title: 

Not as Expected

Date:April 25, 2011
"These were ordered for my son's 3rd birthday party and I was really disapointed. The quality as flimsy and I ordered 8 of them and ended up with all in orange! It says assorted colors but you do not get to pick and end up with what ever is in stock. Bad advertising. I especially wanted the other colors because they would have matched the color theme of my son's party. I will be returning my order."
Review 12 for Racing Helmets
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: poppa
Title: 

The Best

Date:April 18, 2011
"I received my product before time and it was a hit. The Racing Helmets look just like the picture and better. I ordered 24 helmets. I only wished they would have provided even amount of colors. Trust and beleive I never write reviews on anything. But i had to write this one. This item is the best."
Review 13 for Racing Helmets
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: mhabibkhan
Title: 

Better than Expected!

Date:March 23, 2011
"I got these for my son's Disney Cars themed 3rd birthday party. I was a little skeptical as to how the kids would really use them. I had set out a craft table, and I was really surprised with the things kids did with stickers and glitter glue! These helmets were a hit at the party, and I am so glad I got them."
Review 14 for Racing Helmets
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: nannybop
Title: 

These are great!

Date:March 5, 2011
"My grand twins wanted a race car birthday party...these helmets, flags, balloons and mini race cars made the best favors ever. They are exactly as discribed. I am so pleased with this purchase."
Review 15 for Racing Helmets
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Ashbury
Title: 

Fantastic!

Date:February 14, 2011
"These helmets are the best! They are not made to last years, but they don't cost a fortune either. The kids love them! Fantastic purchase!"
Review 16 for Racing Helmets
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Freddie123
Title: 

Made very well

Date:October 7, 2010
"The helmet, I used as party favors, and they are made very well. I saw the same helmet in the party store for almost 3 times the price I paid at costume express. This was well worth it. My three year old is one of the happiest kids on the block as a result of his cars party. This favor fits well with any type of motorized theme."
Review 17 for Racing Helmets
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: french
Location: white house TN
Title: 

kinda cool

Date:July 28, 2010
"The racing helmet was a bit of a disappointment, the description says assorted colours but they don't allow you to choose your colour. If you are going to say assorted colours then how about letting the consumer pick?"
Review 18 for Racing Helmets
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Ilovekidparties
Title: 

Great product

Date:May 10, 2010
"Bought this for my son's 3rd birthday party. He loved it and went well with his Lightning McQueen party theme."
Review 19 for Racing Helmets
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: ILoveBdays
Location: NYC
Title: 

Great for racing fans

Date:September 14, 2009
"Great goodie (bag) holder but be careful because mine arrived bent."
Review 20 for Racing Helmets
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Jill
Location: Seattle, WA
Title: 

great party gift for all the kids

Date:July 14, 2009
"These helmets are great because my 3 & 4 year old can put them on and off themselves. The visor raises up and down so the kids can really pretend the are serious racers. We bought them last March and they are still a big hit at our home."