CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At CelebrateExpress
Shop Animals & Insects or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Dog Bone Crayons

Dog Bone Crayons

Crayons shaped like doggie bones! Each set has 6 crayons nestled in a plastic dog bone case. Each crayon measures 2"L. Ages 3+.
Average Rating:
4.708 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(65 Reviews) 53
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (65 reviews)
5 stars
51
4 stars
11
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
64 of 65(98%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Dog Bone Crayons
Review 1 for Dog Bone Crayons
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Gatorlw
Location: Florida
Title: 

Big hit!

Date:July 10, 2011
" Everyone at my daughter's 6 year old birthday enjoyed the crayons. I put them in a goodie bag with an activity book and scooby snacks (from target), which are Graham crackers shaped like dog bones. "
Review 2 for Dog Bone Crayons
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: Bb7510
Location: Texas
Title: 

Cute but a little smaller than expected

Date:July 9, 2013
" The crayons are nothing like crayola quality and they are a little small, but they are very cute and are going to be a great addition to my sons birthday party favor bag :) "
Review 3 for Dog Bone Crayons
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: NewfieMom
Title: 

Great for a Doggie Party!

Date:September 18, 2012
" These are adorable!! They were the perfect addition for my son's Dog Themed Party! "
Review 4 for Dog Bone Crayons
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed by: smcd
Title: 

Cute, but didn't color well

Date:March 22, 2012
" These are very cute crayons. We used them for goodie bags for kids at the party. Later realized they do not color very well and many of the kids thought they were candy becuase they are just slick. Still very cute. "
Review 5 for Dog Bone Crayons
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Bentley2125
Location: Katy, TX
Title: 

Absolutely LOVE them!

Date:February 23, 2012
" I was SO thrilled to find these treasures for my son's puppy party theme. When they arrived, I was pleasantly surprised that the containers were so big & the bone crayons were of excellent quality as well. Thanks! ;> "
Review 6 for Dog Bone Crayons
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: NoahsMom119
Location: Newtown, PA
Title: 

Very cute!

Date:January 17, 2012
" These are so cute! I got them to have out on the table for my son's 101 Dalmatian Party. The table were covered in white paper and the kids could color away while they waited for parents to make them plates. The crayons weren't Crayola quality but they were SOOOO cute! Would def buy again and the price for right for such a novelty! "
Review 7 for Dog Bone Crayons
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: Kfroisland
Location: Ft Dodge, IA
Title: 

Love it!

Date:November 22, 2011
" The only issue with these crayons is the fact that you have to apply more pressure to color with them than a regular Crayola style crayon. The crayons were bigger than I expected and the dog bone case was durable and adorable. My 1 year old threw the bone across the floor more than once and it didn't crack or pop open. "
Review 8 for Dog Bone Crayons
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: Cr8tiveMum
Location: California
Title: 

Fun Favor for Dog Party

Date:October 17, 2011
" I purchased the dog bone crayons to put in goodie bags for my daughter's dog theme birthday party. The bone shaped container is very cute and durable. The crayons are colorful and easily held by small hands, however the material is harder than Crayola crayons so you have to apply more pressure to write or draw on paper. It is a very cute item that the kids really enjoyed. "
Review 9 for Dog Bone Crayons
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: mamao3
Title: 

Cool Crayons

Date:September 2, 2011
" These ary pritty cool. My only complant was that they did not work too well on the coloring place mat, as well I snaped one when coloring. The kids loved them though and thats what matters. "
Review 10 for Dog Bone Crayons
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: 1Mama
Title: 

So cute!

Date:June 20, 2011
" My girl is going to LOVE these! Match with a dog coloring book and it is all you need for a goody bag! I love this site!!! "
Review 11 for Dog Bone Crayons
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: victoria3407
Title: 

Great Product!

Date:May 25, 2011
" These are super cute and very high quality. They are the perfect prize or gift bag addition to a dog/puppy themed party. very satisfied! "
Review 12 for Dog Bone Crayons
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: ShellBear
Title: 

GOOD FAVOR!

Date:April 26, 2011
" I ORDERED THESE FOR THE BOYS THAT WILL BE ATTENDING TO MY DAUGHTERS BDAY AND SINCE HER BDAY IS PINK POODLE IN PARIS IT WENT WELL W THE THEME! PERFECT SIZE! VERY HAPPY W IT CANT WAIT FOR THE PARTY TO COME! "
Review 13 for Dog Bone Crayons
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: Mamalove2005
Title: 

Great party favor

Date:April 11, 2011
" I ordered the dog bone crayons for my daughter's 6th birthday party -- the theme was puppies. They arrived on time and were well-packed. My girls were very excited when the package arrived! We gave these out as favors instead of goodie bags (I wanted to avoid candy, cheap trinkets, etc.). The white bone case opens in two pieces and fits back together. The crayons work just fine.
To make them even cuter, we made small bone-shaped tags from craft paper, punched a hole in each, and tied them on with ribbon (I found red ribbon with doggie prints on it). I wrote "Thanks for coming" and my daughter signed her name on each one. I also drew little dog prints on the tags. They were a big hit! Very cute and easy to personalize. I am not very creative or talented with crafts, but I was pretty proud of myself! This is an adorable, economical favor for any party! "
Review 14 for Dog Bone Crayons
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: Smher
Title: 

Cute for kids

Date:March 24, 2011
" My daughter wanted a puppy theme for her 5th bday. I used these as invites and wrote the party info right on the bone. She and the kids loved them! "
Review 15 for Dog Bone Crayons
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: momto4kids
Location: Oklahoma
Title: 

Always a big hit!

Date:February 8, 2011
" I have bought many of these for birthdays, church, family, etc. and everybody loves them. They work great and are easy to keep up with. The plastic case is very handy. Love these!! "
Review 16 for Dog Bone Crayons
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: ostmom
Title: 

Adorable!

Date:February 4, 2011
" The bone crayons are adorable and perfect for my son's 2nd birthday! "
Review 17 for Dog Bone Crayons
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: violet123
Title: 

great party favor

Date:January 24, 2011
" These were bigger than I expected and the kids loved them at our puppy themed party. I covered the center with a ring of construction paper and put the kids names on them to use as place settings. "
Review 18 for Dog Bone Crayons
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Daph
Title: 

Great party favors

Date:November 16, 2010
" Product came as advertised on the net. Great size for kids' hands!! Even my husband thought they were "very cute and unique" when he saw them. I would definitely recommend purchasing it if you have a puppy theme or have kids who love dogs! The product arrived as promised and was very well packaged. I always feel safe knowing my orders will arrive in one piece whenever I order from Celebrate Express!! "
Review 19 for Dog Bone Crayons
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: mommagarf
Location: Arkport, NY
Title: 

Different and Fun

Date:November 1, 2010
" The kids really loved these bone crayons the only problem I had was that they are hard to get back in the container. "
Review 20 for Dog Bone Crayons
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: CSImom
Location: Van Wert, OH
Title: 

Fun purchase

Date:October 27, 2010
" Great party favor for the puppy themed birthday party for my three year old. The kids loved them. "
1 2 3 next>>