CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At CelebrateExpress
Shop Classic Themes or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Space Mission Empty Favor Boxes

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CelebrateExpress.

Space Mission Empty Favor Boxes

Includes 4 empty boxes. Each measures 6” wide x 4” high x 3” deep.
Average Rating:
4.647 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
16 of 17(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Space Mission Empty Favor Boxes
Review 1 for Space Mission Empty Favor Boxes
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed by: UniqueMom
Location: Washington, DC
Title: 

Upgrade Needed

Date:May 18, 2010
"The boxes are a cute Novelty item however the cardboard is too cheap and doesn't stay attached. After putting together 32 of these, I then had to assist 32 children with reconstructing during the party. What a disaster!"
Review 2 for Space Mission Empty Favor Boxes
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: FangedFaerie
Title: 

Very cute!

Date:July 9, 2012
"These are roomy, easy to put together, and of good quality. I pushed out the cargo door handles, which made it easy for kids to play with them. Very minor issue: the tailfin slightly overlaps the cargo doors, which holds them shut but also tends to result in the tailfin popping off."
Review 3 for Space Mission Empty Favor Boxes
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: kakf
Title: 

Best Goody Bag Ever

Date:June 10, 2012
"This is officially the world's coolest 'goody bag'! My 4 and 6 year old boys were thrilled with it. It was easy to put together and had plenty of room for the goodies."
Review 4 for Space Mission Empty Favor Boxes
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Beckaj13
Location: Mass
Title: 

Great!

Date:May 31, 2012
"I ordered these favors for my sons birthday and they are awesome! So easy to put together and well worth the cost.
I will definately be ordering from this site again!"
Review 5 for Space Mission Empty Favor Boxes
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Mama3Kids
Title: 

A HUGE hit at 6 yr. old party

Date:October 11, 2011
"My son's 6th birthday was at a Challenger Space Center and these were the perfect favors for boys and girls. I was worried they would not hold what we purchased to fill them with, but we had no problems at all. We filled them with astronaut ice cream, galactic putty, milky way chocolates, a mini notebook and mini mechanical pencil. We set them up as decorations during the party and the kids were thrilled when we gave them out at the end. They were more intrigued with the box than the goodies inside. I would definitely buy these again. I did not tape the tabs and some kids did have trouble with them opening up. I probably would not go through the time of taping them though if I had to do it all over again."
Review 6 for Space Mission Empty Favor Boxes
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: Heather605
Title: 

Nice

Date:September 20, 2011
"i loved everything about these but next time would have def used tape to hold together better.. I handed mine out when they did the piñata and let the kids fill them up with candy. The kids loved them as did the parents"
Review 7 for Space Mission Empty Favor Boxes
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: Spacemom12
Location: West Palm Beach, FL
Title: 

Great Fun Treat Box

Date:August 20, 2011
"I've only put one together as of yet, but it went together easily and is well constructed. Looks very realistic."
Review 8 for Space Mission Empty Favor Boxes
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: Rafeef
Title: 

Big hit!

Date:May 10, 2011
"My soon to be 3 year fell in love with this favor box! All who have seen it before the party, young and old, think it's awesome. Only complaint is that it needs to be taped together because no glue would work and the 'handles' do not allow little hands to grasp it well. I have a feeling, though, that it'll be held like a space shuttle anyway;). Very happy with the product - it's a must for any space party!"
Review 9 for Space Mission Empty Favor Boxes
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: Simmy74
Location: Perth Western Australia
Title: 

Excellent Party favour

Date:April 2, 2011
"totally love this space favor box, they are great and would recommend them, they are easy to assembly but do need a little tape to hold them firmly in place"
Review 10 for Space Mission Empty Favor Boxes
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Mishka
Location: Newport News, VA
Title: 

1/2 toy + 1/2 favor box = FUN!

Date:November 24, 2010
"Looking forward to inspiring a bunch of 5-year-olds to become astronauts with this party favor box/toy. The cargo doors open repeatedly (tested by my 4-yr-old) to allow lots of items to be inserted. I've taped the tabs closed for better reinforcement, but the assembly was a breeze with alphabetized tab-slot markings. Should be a big hit at the B-day party!"
Review 11 for Space Mission Empty Favor Boxes
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Kim1
Location: Lafayette, LA
Title: 

Space Mission Empty Favor Boxes

Date:June 12, 2010
"When I received the Space Mission boxes, it looked like it would take a long time to put them together. Come to find out, it was so easy. I would recommend this product to all of my friends. They are sturdy and big.
THANKS!
"
Review 12 for Space Mission Empty Favor Boxes
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: alparalegal
Location: Andalusia, AL
Title: 

Space Mission Boxes

Date:March 27, 2010
"Just the right size for party favors. Very Sturdy and easy to put together."
Review 13 for Space Mission Empty Favor Boxes
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: eek4
Location: Colorado
Title: 

better than just a bag

Date:November 24, 2009
"take some putting together but are fun for kids that like space and they seemed to keep track of them better than just the normal gift bags."
Review 14 for Space Mission Empty Favor Boxes
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: winterseve2
Location: MA
Title: 

Nice Item

Date:July 15, 2009
"Nice item, just as described. Great customer service and shipped fast. This item took a little longer to put together than I anticipated, but I was happy with the end result. (A big hit with the kids at the birthday party..)"
Review 15 for Space Mission Empty Favor Boxes
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: missusmomma
Date:July 13, 2009
"Big hit with the kids,fairly easy to fold up, and nice big size these are a very good value-the kids could play with them
and then used them to hold their pinata candy as well
"
Review 16 for Space Mission Empty Favor Boxes
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: twoboysmommy
Title: 

A must have for your space party!

Date:July 13, 2009
"The payload doors open to reveal the prize inside! These were a hit with Moms and Kids at our boy/girl 4 year old's Space Birthday Party. A bottle of space bubbles, glow necklace, space theme sticker collage fit inside perfectly. The remainder of the take home items (space glasses, paint by number art and rocket fling toy) didn't fit inside but the effect of these shuttles surrounding the space cake (blue round cake with all planets in icing) was fabulous!"
Review 17 for Space Mission Empty Favor Boxes
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Sissy
Title: 

Unique Favors

Date:July 13, 2009
"These boxes were so intriguing to the children that they couldn't wait until the end of the party to receive their favors!
Be aware of the measurements of the box so that you don't buy goodies that are too big for the box.
I stuffed ours with a Space Shuttle Lollipop, stickers, planet blow-outs, and a space shuttle toy (about the size of a match box car).
You do have to assmble them, but they are well marked and easy to put together--just don't wait until the last minute & allow enough time. (we did 16 of them in about an hour)
Big hit!"