CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At CelebrateExpress
Shop Pirates or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Pirate Figurine Set

Pirate Figurine Set

Arrr! These mighty figurines are a party favor favorite. Plastic. 8 count - assorted (our choice please).
Average Rating:
4.636 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
11 of 11(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Pirate Figurine Set
Review 1 for Pirate Figurine Set
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: vermontmom
Title: 

good quality

Date:September 3, 2010
" I was pleasantly surprised by these figurines. They're bigger than they look in the picture here. I used one on my treasure map cake, and the rest were great additions to the goody bags. I was sent six instead of eight by mistake, but Customer Service was terrific. They sent me the missing figurines in just a couple days. "
Review 2 for Pirate Figurine Set
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: Higg275
Title: 

Great cupcake/cake toppers, not so great for play

Date:January 30, 2014
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" I bought these for my son's 7th birthday party. I put them on top of jumbo-sized cupcakes for decoration and for (one of many) party favors. They were a big hit, providing a great "action" scene atop the cupcakes. They are fairly good size and I think might be too big for regular-sized cupcakes, however. As for the "play-factor", my son was disappointed because a lot of them would not stand up on their own. He kept taping them to the table with scotch tape in order to set up the war scenes he wanted. So, they are mediocre for play, but great when jammed into a cupcake! ha ha. I also added little paper "jolly roger" flags to the cupcakes, The two decorations worked well together and made the kids very excited. (Ages 7-9) "
Review 3 for Pirate Figurine Set
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: partyplanningfiend
Title: 

Good quality, but not what I expected.

Date:April 16, 2012
" These figurines are well made, look terrific, and can easily be used to decorate a cake, cupcakes, or as small party favors/decor. The only thing that I am dissappointed in is the fact that I was sent doubles of each figure. That is to say that instead of 8 different pirate figures, I got 2 each of 4 different figures. I had hoped to get 8 different figures, but the figures I got were well made and look very cute. "
Review 4 for Pirate Figurine Set
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: ProLifeMommy
Location: CA
Title: 

It goes a loooong way!

Date:June 26, 2011
" I am using these as toppers for my homemade pirate ship cake. After, it either adds to the birthday child's gifts, or can be added to the favor bags. In our case, it was added to b-day boy's gifts so he can now have a crew for his play ship. These will be used for years. (In the bathtub too, I'm sure!) "
Review 5 for Pirate Figurine Set
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: PirateMommy27
Location: North Carolina
Title: 

Pirate Cake toppers

Date:May 23, 2011
" I used these on top of my daughters pirate birthday cake. They are perfect size for on a ship. They overall were fine. They do come with 8 pirates but really it is 4 different pirates with 2 of each kind. Sort of bummed about that when I got it, but 8 would have been too crowded on the cake so 4 ended up perfect. "
Review 6 for Pirate Figurine Set
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: dearcoolgirl
Location: Valley Stream, NY
Title: 

Kids love it

Date:April 18, 2011
" In the pack of 8. It's a very good deal and quality. "
Review 7 for Pirate Figurine Set
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: BETTYB
Location: KC MO.
Date:February 22, 2011
" Added them to my grandson pirate boat cake I made him. It was a big hit!!!!! "
Review 8 for Pirate Figurine Set
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: jh62
Title: 

Great Purchase

Date:July 2, 2010
" These arrived in a timely fashion and are perfect to put on top of the pirate ship birthday cake! "
Review 9 for Pirate Figurine Set
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: PIRATEMOMMA
Location: Missouri
Title: 

Much nicer in person!

Date:January 21, 2010
" These little pirate figurines are great. They look much nicer in person than they do on the website. My son plays them in the bathtub, in the car, at church, etc. They are very detailed and worh the money. "
Review 10 for Pirate Figurine Set
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: CalicoJean
Location: Norwood, MA
Title: 

Very Arrrrrr-tful

Date:January 9, 2010
" These colorful little guys were perfect for trimming my mini pirate Christmas tree. I just set their legs over the branches. They'd make super cake-toppers for a pirate-themed birthday party. And I think kids would have a great time imagining adventures for them. "
Ratings-Only Reviews for Pirate Figurine Set
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5