CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Round Flashing Safety Light

Round Flashing Safety Light

Clip this handy 1½" light to your clothing to make sure you're visible to others at night. They're also great for attaching to your bike, dog's collar or backpack. Simply push the button on the back to turn them on and off.
Average Rating:
3.182 out of 5
3.2
 out of 
5
(22 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (22 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
5
3 stars
6
2 stars
1
1 star
5
12 of 22(55%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Round Flashing Safety Light
Review 1 for Round Flashing Safety Light
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: Ilovemy2boys
Location: NC
Title: 

good purchase

Date:October 11, 2010
"Like the lights, great for bikes and trick or treating, but did not know batteries not replaceable."
Review 2 for Round Flashing Safety Light
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Bree76
Location: Monterey, Ca
Title: 

Great Item

Date:October 23, 2012
"This item works great. Gives off a bright flash and hooks really easy to child's clothing."
Review 3 for Round Flashing Safety Light
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: Ryzmommy
Location: DelaWhere???
Title: 

Didn't make it through trick or treating

Date:October 31, 2011
"I purchased two of these as a last
Minute add-on to my cart at check out. One of them worked fine but the other didn't want to stay clipped (it just slips on, there isn't a spring or anything to help it stay on besides the molded clip) and it stopped lighting up before we were even half done trick or treating. I think it lasted maybe a half hour. Overall half pleased.
"
Review 4 for Round Flashing Safety Light
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: Anonymous
Location: Louisiana
Title: 

Not What I thought

Date:October 31, 2011
"Even though it says "light(s)" in the description and shows you 3 light(s) in the picture, do not think you will get more than one! I bought these for my son to trick or treat with and was upset it was actually only 1 light! It was bright, but I couldn't get over the surprise of a single light in the package."
Review 5 for Round Flashing Safety Light
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: fruit
Title: 

Not worth it

Date:October 23, 2011
"Poorly designed and broke as I opened the packaging and it dropped on the carpet:( Don't bother purchasing."
Review 6 for Round Flashing Safety Light
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed by: KimmyKimbers
Title: 

Underwhelmed

Date:October 5, 2011
"I thought they would be bigger n I thought it was a set of three but I only received obe. It was so small and nit as bright as I hoped."
Review 7 for Round Flashing Safety Light
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed by: Momofhalloweenlovers
Title: 

worth the price

Date:September 26, 2011
"I have 2 children and I host Halloween with friends. I've bought these the past 2 years so each child had one. Parents and children were delighted with them. Out of 24 total, one did not work, one had trouble turning on & off but we got it. The price is so cheap, I think it's worth it for safety. I can't find these clip-on kind anywhere in the stores around me."
Review 8 for Round Flashing Safety Light
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: shirleyj
Title: 

safety lights - not if they break

Date:September 21, 2011
"the first one broke as it came out of the package. the second one would never turn off until it ran out of juice. we're trying to save the 3rd one so we at least have one safety feature for halloween night!"
Review 9 for Round Flashing Safety Light
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: monkeyfun
Title: 

cute buy very small

Date:January 14, 2011
"these look bigger in the picture, very small though"
Review 10 for Round Flashing Safety Light
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: myangel17
Location: Crab Orchard, WV
Title: 

Light Up

Date:November 3, 2010
"This was a pretty good product. The light worked, anyone could see it, the only problem I had was putting it somewhere my son couldn't grab it.... Other than that it was fine.. I will use it again next year."
Review 11 for Round Flashing Safety Light
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: mediumlatte
Title: 

disappointing

Date:October 24, 2010
"One light didn't work from the start and the other stopped working after my child dropped it. I am disappointed at the poor quality of this product."
Review 12 for Round Flashing Safety Light
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: Shir
Location: Chino Valley
Title: 

Great

Date:October 15, 2010
"my daughter in law just thought these buttons was a good idea she will be using them."
Review 13 for Round Flashing Safety Light
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: COLisa
Title: 

Round Flashing Lights

Date:October 14, 2010
"As the picture shows 3, I was assuming the order included 3. I was disappointed to only receive one flashing light."
Review 14 for Round Flashing Safety Light
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: KikiMc
Title: 

Great Product!

Date:October 10, 2010
"Great, multi-purpose light. My son will use it on Halloween and I will use it to clip on my clothes when I run early in the morning- overall a great product!"
Review 15 for Round Flashing Safety Light
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: Debzzz
Location: Oklahoma
Title: 

A Bargain

Date:November 28, 2009
"Ordered the lights to use as game pieces for a Christmas Party. Recieved promptly. My only disappointment was one flasher was activated and flashing when I opened the box. The battery was weak but we ordered 8 so we have 7 working flashers."
Review 16 for Round Flashing Safety Light
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: momofactiveboy
Location: CA
Title: 

Great for Fireman Goody Bags

Date:July 23, 2009
"These flashing lights were a great addition to firetruck goody bags for a 3rd b-day party. Only downside is that the batteries are non-replaceable...but still worth the purchase."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Round Flashing Safety Light
Based on the average of (6) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 3 out of 6
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
2.5 out of 5
2.5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
3.5 out of 5
3.5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
2.5 out of 5
2.5 out of 5