CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At CelebrateExpress
Shop Classic Themes or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Candy-Filled Tool Set

Candy-Filled Tool Set

Get these sweet tools for your little party crew. Filled with soft, chewy tarts, this set of 4 includes assorted hammers, saws, screwdrivers and pliers, our choice please. Plastic; 5 - 7½" each. Ages 3+.
Average Rating:
4.724 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(29 Reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (29 reviews)
5 stars
22
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
28 of 29(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Candy-Filled Tool Set
Review 1 for Candy-Filled Tool Set
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: travelbugs
Location: Queensland, Australia
Title: 

Better than lolly bags

Date:November 28, 2011
"I purchased these to put in the take home party favours bag for my son's construction party guests. I am unsure about the taste or quality of the lollies inside (as none of us tried them), but they look great and the kids thought they were fantastic. Great value for money and great fun!"
Review 2 for Candy-Filled Tool Set
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Joybelle1
Location: Livingston,Mt
Title: 

Must have!

Date:May 10, 2013
"These are so cute and fun to decorate with and play. A must have party favor for a construction party or maybe fun to put in a tool box for Father's Day ."
Review 3 for Candy-Filled Tool Set
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Telli04
Location: Houston, TX
Title: 

Better than expected!

Date:August 8, 2011
"We just received our order for the kids party and I have to say I was most surprised by the size of these "tools"! I expected them to be rinky-dink in size, but they are big! They all are about 6-7" in length! I had intended on using for table decorations, but now they will be super party favors! Now I have to order more!"
Review 4 for Candy-Filled Tool Set
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: mollygoat
Location: Lawrence, KS
Title: 

looked better in the catalog

Date:June 5, 2011
"The candy inside was hard, not great for a 2 year old, but the tools were cute."
Review 5 for Candy-Filled Tool Set
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: rlr2955
Title: 

Candy tools a hit!

Date:March 6, 2011
"Loved the size. They are even bigger than we hoped they would be."
Review 6 for Candy-Filled Tool Set
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: sshular
Location: Calgary, AB
Title: 

awesome product

Date:February 27, 2011
"I just received these to put in my son's loot bags and they are alot bigger than the pictures shows and they look like really nice quality!!!"
Review 7 for Candy-Filled Tool Set
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: roxyk
Title: 

AWESOME!

Date:February 14, 2011
"I love these, great quality and the candy is nut free!"
Review 8 for Candy-Filled Tool Set
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: HandyManny
Location: Coral Springs, FL
Title: 

Better than the picture

Date:August 27, 2010
"The product is better of what the picture display. I made a few centerpieces for the party and they look beautiful!"
Review 9 for Candy-Filled Tool Set
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: 3littlekids
Location: PA
Title: 

awesome

Date:August 24, 2010
"They are actually alot bigger than I thought they were! Cute addition to the party theme!"
Review 10 for Candy-Filled Tool Set
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: KeiranMom
Location: CT
Date:August 16, 2010
"I can't speak to how the candy tastes, as I didn't try them but, these are really nice and are fairly large in size. Great for a school age favor. However, they will not fix in the goodie boxes that go with this theme!"
Review 11 for Candy-Filled Tool Set
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: smilescourt
Title: 

Great for Favors

Date:August 7, 2010
"These are large and look great but the hammer doesn't fit inside a favor box."
Review 12 for Candy-Filled Tool Set
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: myivory
Location: New York, NY
Title: 

great purchase

Date:July 24, 2010
"my nephew loved this candy tool set, it is a cute concept and is also a generous size, and good quality."
Review 13 for Candy-Filled Tool Set
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: Elicia
Title: 

Good party favors

Date:July 20, 2010
"I found that purchasing individual favor boxes was just too expensive, I got these as an alternate. They are a good size and come in multiple colors. Certain ones have different types of candy though, which I didn't realize at first."
Review 14 for Candy-Filled Tool Set
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Betceev
Location: California
Title: 

Candy-Filled Tool Set

Date:June 25, 2010
"This little tool set is super cute. My son is all about tools right now. I purchased this for a little something fun for him to open on his bday. I know he'll enjoy it!"
Review 15 for Candy-Filled Tool Set
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: lmissym
Title: 

Bigger than expected

Date:May 24, 2010
"I ordered this candy tool set for my son's Handy Manny b-day party. I was surprised at how big they are and they seem to be pretty sturdy. The only thing is mine came in red (not blue as in the picture), but they will be perfect."
Review 16 for Candy-Filled Tool Set
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: my3monkies
Location: Chicago
Date:April 26, 2010
"Candy is delicious; tastes like the Runts candy brand. Our 4 year old loved the banana flavored candy. This was great for our son's birthday treat bags. The tools are perfect size, not too small, not too big, for our 4 year old. He loved them. Went well with the bday construction theme! thank you."
Review 17 for Candy-Filled Tool Set
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: bubby11
Location: canada
Title: 

cool tools

Date:April 20, 2010
"These tools were the coolest grab bag candies.Close to life size they were a hit at our 3 year olds birthday party."
Review 18 for Candy-Filled Tool Set
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Tabbycat
Title: 

Wonderful Product

Date:April 2, 2010
"I love these tools. They turned out to be bigger than what I thought and will make a perfect favor for my son's birthday party."
Review 19 for Candy-Filled Tool Set
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: wendell
Location: Mississippi
Title: 

Awesome!

Date:March 12, 2010
"These candy filled tools are awesome! I gave them out at my son's Handy Manny birthday party at school and they were a hit! They are a good size, like a regular tool and filled with candy! How much better can you get?"
Review 20 for Candy-Filled Tool Set
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Kim1986
Location: Humble tx
Title: 

Handy Manny Tools

Date:February 28, 2010
"I love this lil tool set and I know my son will also. Priced a lil high, but definately cute!"
1 2 next>>