CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At CelebrateExpress
Shop TV & Movies or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Star Wars: Jedi Lightsaber (Green)

Star Wars: Jedi Lightsaber (Green)

Light up the sky! Looks like the real thing! Telescopic up to 40"L and lights up. Add to your Star Wars costume, or give out as Star Wars party favors. Plastic. Requires 2 AA batteries; not included.
Average Rating:
2.5 out of 5
2.5
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
5 stars
2
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
7
7 of 16(44%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Star Wars: Jedi Lightsaber (Green)
Review 1 for Star Wars: Jedi Lightsaber (Green)
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: penne
Title: 

Cheap and broken

Date:December 25, 2009
" This was my son's number one request for Santa's present. It wouldn't light up after batteries were put in and the plastic broke when it wasn't even being wacked. This is a cheap, terrible product. We have other light sabers that are fantastic. "
Review 2 for Star Wars: Jedi Lightsaber (Green)
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: lauray1
Location: Upper Peninsula of MI
Title: 

It's alright

Date:October 26, 2011
" It gets stuck in the last section when you open it. Overall all for the price and considering it's a halloween prop it's fine. "
Review 3 for Star Wars: Jedi Lightsaber (Green)
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: Funtimez
Title: 

Broke right away!

Date:August 31, 2011
" Sadly, this product lasted less that one hour--before the thin plastic that makes up the "light" crumpled....this was not even with rough play. The red one is much sturdier and nicer. "
Review 4 for Star Wars: Jedi Lightsaber (Green)
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: motheroftwoboys
Location: Austin, TX
Title: 

My Six-Year Old Son Loves It!

Date:October 21, 2010
" Although this light sabre is flimsy, my six- year old son loves that it lights up and is super-long. Perfect accessory for his Star Wars costume and a reasonable value. "
Review 5 for Star Wars: Jedi Lightsaber (Green)
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: Gigglekids
Title: 

fell apart

Date:October 8, 2010
" Not well made---fell apart and cannot even use as part of costume. Don't waste your $. "
Review 6 for Star Wars: Jedi Lightsaber (Green)
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: torrie
Title: 

bad

Date:September 16, 2010
" cheap! and broken.
the package was made cheaply and open. the "blade" is very flimsy and broke really easily.i went to put batteries in and could not get it open(had to brake the batterie lid to open then had to fix the stripped thread for the screwing on of the cap) i paid $9.95 or something close to it for this product, and should have paid $5.00 max.
"
Review 7 for Star Wars: Jedi Lightsaber (Green)
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed by: fieldingmelish
Location: Philadelphia
Title: 

difficult to use

Date:November 26, 2009
" It was hard for my son to use this one. He is 2 and it requires an adult to operate this. "
Review 8 for Star Wars: Jedi Lightsaber (Green)
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: MichelleG
Title: 

Did the job

Date:November 25, 2009
" My son loved this, and I like that it is made pretty solid, and stores small. It definitely lights up, and the kids can whack each other with it. Not soft, tho, so not for the really little ones.
It was fun to watch an epic battle of good and evil occur in the streets on Halloween Night, when my ObiWan encountered a Clone Trooper. They loved their "light savers"...
"
Review 9 for Star Wars: Jedi Lightsaber (Green)
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: Elizabeth166
Title: 

Expected better

Date:October 11, 2009
" Realizing that this product is not made by Birthday/Celebrate Express, it is a poorly made light saber and broke the first day we had it. Also, when we tried to install new batteries in it, it did not work. Will try to return or exchange for a new one. "
Review 10 for Star Wars: Jedi Lightsaber (Green)
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: time4fall
Location: Valencia, CA
Title: 

Broke after 5 mins!!!

Date:September 17, 2009
" I've read reviews in the past where people have written that something broke after 5 minutes of playing with it. I always thought they were exaggerating. Well unfortunately not in this case. My son was so excited about this green light saber but after we put the batteries in he popped it in and out a few times and then the handle completely broke off. Don't waste your money! "
Review 11 for Star Wars: Jedi Lightsaber (Green)
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: Garfield
Location: Hampton, GA
Title: 

Disappointed

Date:September 7, 2009
" One of the buttons broke while we were putting in the batteries and we haven't even had my grandson's birthday party yet! "
Ratings-Only Reviews for Star Wars: Jedi Lightsaber (Green)
Based on the average of (5) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
3.8 out of 5
3.8 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 4 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
3 out of 5
Too Large