CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At CelebrateExpress
Shop Classic Themes or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Basket Empty Favor Boxes

Basket Empty Favor Boxes

Treat your guests to colorful, customized favor boxes for your party. Our decorative empty boxes are perfect choices for boy-girl parties, or any celebration where you’d like to create your own combination of favors. Simply fill with goodies you mix and match from our huge selection of favors and prizes. Package includes 4 empty boxes. Each measures 6” wide x 4” high x 3” deep. Adult assembly required.
Average Rating:
4.842 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (19 reviews)
5 stars
17
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
19 of 19(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Basket Empty Favor Boxes
Review 1 for Basket Empty Favor Boxes
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: hfcmama
Title: 

Cute but pricey

Date:March 27, 2011
"These are perfect for the Wizard of Oz themed party we had. They were a little pricey for what I was wanting to spend on 25 kids, but very cute. Easy essembly just would glue the top flaps together so it doesnt unhook all the time."
Review 2 for Basket Empty Favor Boxes
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: EmaV
Title: 

Cute! Fun! Kids loved them!

Date:November 18, 2013
"Bought these for my daughter's wizard of oz themes birthday party! They were perfect! Hold up to about 1-2 pounds of candy!! Easy to assemble! Perfect size for any age... Shipping was faster than expected! Thank you Birthday Express!"
Review 3 for Basket Empty Favor Boxes
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: wizardofoz
Title: 

Guests really loved...

Date:January 31, 2013
"The guests really loved there gift baskets and the candy necklace ruby slippers."
Review 4 for Basket Empty Favor Boxes
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: BLee3
Title: 

Fun little baskets

Date:October 12, 2012
"Purchased these baskets for favor fillers for a picnic themed ladies luncheon - they were just what I was looking for! These would be wonderful for a child's party as well."
Review 5 for Basket Empty Favor Boxes
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: SLP38
Title: 

Cute favor box!

Date:October 10, 2011
"We tied blue gingham ribbons at the top of the basket to make adorable Wizard of Oz themed favors. Very sweet."
Review 6 for Basket Empty Favor Boxes
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: Monkeespaw
Title: 

Perfect for a "Picnic" Party

Date:June 27, 2011
"My daughter had a picnic themed birthday party. This was the only place I could find anything like this. I was worried that they would be too small for a "pinic lunch" as they are considered goody boxes. I was also afraid the measurements would include the handle and then be too small. However, they were perfect! I was able to fit all this in each box: a sandwich, juice box, ants on log celery stick, package of goldfish, package of swedish fish, and 2 napkins. The boxes are strong but because I was putting some heavy items in them, I reinforced the seams and handle with tape. They were a huge hit."
Review 7 for Basket Empty Favor Boxes
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Anonymous
Title: 

Cutest party bags

Date:April 29, 2011
"For our Wizard of Oz party these were perfect. The held a a nice amount of party favours and looked really cute.
The were also far stronger than I had anticipated.
Really pleased with this purchase."
Review 8 for Basket Empty Favor Boxes
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: DoctorG
Title: 

Great find

Date:September 13, 2010
"I bought this not for a birthday but for a work meeting theme. I used the Wizard of Oz theme and used the basket to put related items in the basket. My staff loved it!"
Review 9 for Basket Empty Favor Boxes
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: twinmom949
Location: California
Title: 

Super cute!

Date:July 17, 2010
"We bought these for our boy/girl twins 1st birthday party - we're throwing a Watermelon themed party in the park. These little "basket" boxes are the perfect giveaway holders.
I'm adding colored tissue inside and watermelon candies encased in various saved baby food jars with ribbon on the lids!
"
Review 10 for Basket Empty Favor Boxes
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Maribec
Location: New Market, VA
Title: 

Very Nice- Good Size!

Date:May 17, 2010
"We ordered these boxes, empty, for our daughter's 3rd birthday party. They were the perfect size to build our own goody boxes. The kids loved them!"
Review 11 for Basket Empty Favor Boxes
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: dmf811
Title: 

Adorable Baskets!

Date:April 23, 2010
"I bought these for my daughter's Wizard of Oz-themed fourth birthday and they were absolutely adorable. They're easy to put together and I received them quickly!"
Review 12 for Basket Empty Favor Boxes
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: SaraSat
Location: Michigan
Title: 

Super cute and fun for all!!

Date:February 19, 2010
"Wow I am so happy tht I went for it and got these. I almost did not get them thinking I would come up with something else. These are so cute for little girls parties. The only problem I had was that we filled them with to much stuff! we had to put a piece of tape on the bottom to make sure they held all of our heavy stuff ( playdough , box of crayons, bubbles, suckers, stickers) but they are holding up. I will be happy to share pictures of our land of oz after my daughter's party which is in three weeks."
Review 13 for Basket Empty Favor Boxes
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Cici
Location: Kansas City, MO
Title: 

What a cute party!

Date:November 25, 2009
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"If I do say so myself, my daughter's 3rd birthday party was adorable!
She told me she wanted a "Wixar of--....Wizar off--.... a DOROTHY party!" How fun. She loves the Wizard of Oz, so I was not surprised at all.
I had the party at our local community center and invited my daughter's preschool class, family, and friends.
I made the invitations using layout software. The front had a movie still of Dorothy and her friends looking down the Yellow Brick Road toward the Emerald City. The caption read, "Follow the Yellow Brick Road...." Inside it read, "To I---' 3rd Birthday Party!" Then there was a picture of Glinda, with the caption, "Calling all Munchkins (and their parents!), Come out, Come out, Wherever you are!"
After looking around at a few party stores in town and striking out on Wizard of Oz-themed party goods, I went to celebrateexpress.com and found everything I wanted. I ordered a rainbow pinata with a pull-string conversion kit, napkins/plates/cups, rainbow lollipops, and ADORABLE favor boxes that looked like Toto's little basket.
A woman I work with made a gorgeous sheet cake with ruby slippers, yellow brick road, poppies, and the Emerald City. I purchased a roll of yellow paper and used a marker to make a "yellow brick road" that I taped to the floor. We blew up balloons, too, and I printed out movie stills and movie posters to tack up around the room. I also printed out photos of all the main characters, glued them to cardboard--front and back--cut them out, and added a stand. Voila--table toppers!
I also made a Scarecrow game. I cut out parts of the Scarecrow--his head, torso, arms, and legs--and hid the pieces around the room. I told the kids the Witch "took his arms and threw them over there! And then she took his legs and threw them over there!" The kids looked around the room for the Scarecrow's parts, then we assembled them on the wall. When he was complete, we had cake and ice cream. I used my wicker picnic basket (lined with blue gingham, of course!) to hold bags of chips that we passed out.
The kids also enjoyed the rainbow pinata. I purchased the pull-string conversion kit, and it was really easy to use. Because of the rainbow design, I ended up "making" another kit and putting one each on each of the rainbow's "legs." That way, all the goodies could fall out, and we even doubled the fun!
The adorable treat boxes were a huge hit. I filled them with Wizard of Oz stickers; mini spiral lollipops (like the Lollipop Guild's); and some heart-shaped locks, (to represent the TinMan), egg timers (to represent the Wicked Witch), and bubble bottles (to represent Glinda) I found locally. Plus, I downloaded the Wizard of Oz soundtrack and made copies, with printed jewel case inserts, for everyone who came.
The best part of the whole party, though, was I paid two actors to come play Dorothy and the Cowardly Lion. They were a hit! They interacted with the kids, led the pinata and Scarecrow activities, and passed out snacks and goodie boxes. I couldn't really afford to pay actors *and* rent costumes, so I went on a local community theater email list and recruited people who had played the parts before (and therefore already owned the costumes). They knew all the lines and the story, too, and could improv in character. The kids believed they really were from the movie! "Dorothy" even gave her stuffed Toto doll to my little girl as a gift--and my daughter has slept with him every night since then. She still talks about how "Dorothy and the Cowardly Lion came to my birthday!"
All in all, it was an amazing party!"
Review 14 for Basket Empty Favor Boxes
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: Dottie
Location: Philadelphia
Title: 

Tot's basket

Date:November 25, 2009
"Great way to send your party goers off with their treats!"
Review 15 for Basket Empty Favor Boxes
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: ashbob03
Location: Fort Lewis, WA
Title: 

very cute!

Date:August 11, 2009
"we bought these for my daughters wizard of oz birthday party which we have not had yet, but I have already filled them and everything. I just love them! they really do look like little picnic baskets! A little thin paper so small kids will tear them rather than open them (my daughter did one), but overall very cute!"
Ratings-Only Reviews for Basket Empty Favor Boxes
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 4 out of 4
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5