CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At CelebrateExpress
Shop Pirates or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Treasure Box Empty Favor Boxes

Treasure Box Empty Favor Boxes

Treat your guests to colorful, customized favor boxes for your party. Our decorative empty boxes are perfect choices for boy/girl parties or any celebration where you’d like to create your own combination of favors. Simply fill with goodies you mix and match from our huge selection of favors and prizes. Package includes 4 empty boxes. Each measures 6” wide x 4” high x 3” deep. Adult assembly required.
Average Rating:
4.351 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(37 Reviews) 35
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (37 reviews)
5 stars
21
4 stars
11
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
1
33 of 37(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Treasure Box Empty Favor Boxes
Review 1 for Treasure Box Empty Favor Boxes
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed by: Bellafrmtx
Location: Dallas, TX
Title: 

Very fun, but hard to put together...

Date:October 15, 2012
"These boxes are super fun, but very hard to put together. I ordered 16 and it took nearly 2 hours to assemble them. I also had to use glue dots to hold parts of the box together as there was no way they would stay together had I not had the glue dots."
Review 2 for Treasure Box Empty Favor Boxes
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Dink2
Location: Darien, Ga
Title: 

Treasure Boxes!

Date:April 7, 2014
"♥ Them! I'm doing Jake and the Never Land Pirates for my son's birthday this year and we r having it @ a park, there is nowhere to hang a pinata..so im gonna hide these with treasure maps fot each child to find there's . . GREAT PRICE AND SPEEDY SERVICE!!"
Review 3 for Treasure Box Empty Favor Boxes
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: Tjcc
Location: Virginia
Date:November 12, 2013
"Very cute box very difficult to put together, had to tape all tabs because they wouldn't stay together"
Review 4 for Treasure Box Empty Favor Boxes
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: JenJen78552
Date:October 24, 2013
"Good product easy to put together the kids loved then"
Review 5 for Treasure Box Empty Favor Boxes
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: Billsmuffin
Location: Pearl City, HI
Title: 

super cute

Date:July 10, 2013
"Super Cute design and easy to put together. Kids enjoyed getting these filled with goodies."
Review 6 for Treasure Box Empty Favor Boxes
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: jenhl
Title: 

pirate party favors

Date:July 3, 2013
"These were a little smaller than I expected and took some time to assemble, but in the end they really turned out cute. Im happy I ordered them because my son loved them."
Review 7 for Treasure Box Empty Favor Boxes
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: CopperTop
Location: Tupelo, MS
Title: 

LOVE THE HANDLES!!

Date:June 17, 2013
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"These were a little tricky at first to put together, but I love the way the little handles fold under and back out so the kidds could pick up the "chests of goodies". I used tape for extra re-inforcement. I bought the Jake & the Neverland Pirates goody pack and filled the boxes up. The kids LOVED them!!"
Review 8 for Treasure Box Empty Favor Boxes
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Anonymous
Location: Miami, FL
Title: 

Great Treasure Box

Date:March 11, 2013
"Love this product - durable - cute - I bought them for my daughter's b-day to give to the boys - bring great goodies - the boys love them"
Review 9 for Treasure Box Empty Favor Boxes
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: skinitrini07
Location: Kure Beach,NC
Title: 

Awesome Treasure Favor Boxes!!!

Date:March 6, 2013
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"Love Love Love these boxes.... Perfect for my son's Pirate theme 4th Birthday Party.... I put chocolate coins all over the house for them to go on a treasure hunt... Would def recommend this product to anyone! Putting them together was slow going but once you did one you will zoom through the rest. (I bought 16.)"
Review 10 for Treasure Box Empty Favor Boxes
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: Ashli
Title: 

Cute and Fun

Date:February 18, 2013
"Cute Treasure Chests for party favors...don't stay together well on their own, you'll need tape"
Review 11 for Treasure Box Empty Favor Boxes
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: momof3in4
Title: 

Nice!

Date:October 29, 2012
"Great boxes, but give yourself some time to put these together! Definitely not a day of the party thing to do."
Review 12 for Treasure Box Empty Favor Boxes
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: Boctay
Title: 

Great buy

Date:August 30, 2012
"It was so cute. After making two of them, they become easier to make. But in the end they are adorable and the kids loved them. Would buy again"
Review 13 for Treasure Box Empty Favor Boxes
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Pollie
Title: 

Great Treausre Chest!

Date:August 20, 2012
"I purchased these to use at my sons Skylander party and they were a huge hit with all the kids. They resemble a treasure chest, most that i saw did not, were very easy to assemble and held lots of "treasures". Also very durable, no issues with them not staying closed or staying togehter."
Review 14 for Treasure Box Empty Favor Boxes
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: piratee
Location: Saint Johns Florida
Title: 

Delight alternative to goodie bags!

Date:July 28, 2012
"They were is to assemble and adorable to set out as decorations."
Review 15 for Treasure Box Empty Favor Boxes
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Kdulay
Location: Winnipeg, Manitoba Canada
Title: 

Love these!

Date:May 27, 2012
"Bought these for my sons 5 th Bday which is pirate theme. The second he saw them he Thought they were so cool. They'll add the prefect touch to his Bday. There is some assembly but it's very simple . They are good quality.. Sturdy. My only complaint is there is on handle on top for a child to hold it but I guess that would ruin the design. I am gonna fill them with gold coins that are chocolate... Ring pops... Candle necklaces and whatever other jewel/ treasure I can find!"
Review 16 for Treasure Box Empty Favor Boxes
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: Squamation
Title: 

Greatest Favor box EVER!

Date:March 24, 2012
"These were very simple to put together, and they look fantastic. Used as party favor boxes for my son's Pirate birthday. A great size to fit goodies and more fun than a bag."
Review 17 for Treasure Box Empty Favor Boxes
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed by: Oldersister
Location: brooklyn, new york
Title: 

expect assembly time

Date:March 6, 2012
"I bought these as treat boxes for the traditional giving of food gifts on the holiday of Purim. It took more time to assemble than I expected, but it looks beautiful once assembled. Its quality is fair, considering I need it to last only one day anyway..."
Review 18 for Treasure Box Empty Favor Boxes
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: ljcbtrouble
Title: 

Treasure Boxes

Date:November 1, 2011
"I was delighted with the very fast service. I expected them afet Halloween and they were early. Wow. My daughter and I have had fun making the boxes and they are very sturdy.
Great place to discover and use.
"
Review 19 for Treasure Box Empty Favor Boxes
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: MomOnAMission
Location: Acme, PA
Title: 

They work ok

Date:September 20, 2011
"These served the purpose which was for favor boxes at a pirate themed party for a 5-year-old. They are inexpensive which is good. They are not the sturdiest. My main complaint would be that we had a hard time keeping them shut. The kids enjoyed the look of them though."
Review 20 for Treasure Box Empty Favor Boxes
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: AandJsMom
Location: Roswell, GA
Title: 

More Wow Factor than a Baggy

Date:August 10, 2011
"The treasure chest boxes were a big hit, held a lot of loot and were a bigger presentation bang than a plastic baggy. Do plan on spending time putting them together, it seems tricky at first by after you've been through a few it's a lot easier."
1 2 next>>