CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At CelebrateExpress
Shop Exclusives or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Large Wooden Train Whistle

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CelebrateExpress.

Large Wooden Train Whistle

Includes one 8 1/2" wooden whistle.
Average Rating:
4.24 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(50 Reviews) 43
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (50 reviews)
5 stars
30
4 stars
11
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
3
43 of 50(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Large Wooden Train Whistle
Review 1 for Large Wooden Train Whistle
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: asonner
Title: 

Good Quality Whistles

Date:December 13, 2011
"These whistles were great quality and much larger than I expected when I ordered. The kids at my sons birthday party LOVED these and couldn't wait to play with them!"
Review 2 for Large Wooden Train Whistle
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: mommyogislp
Location: Ohio
Title: 

Nice quality but hard to use!

Date:May 14, 2012
"This whistle is sturdy and definitely of good quality compared to others I've tried. It is just really hard for the little ones to blow and to get a 'train sound' from."
Review 3 for Large Wooden Train Whistle
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed by: mykydaisykl
Title: 

Whistles whistle out

Date:May 7, 2012
"I bought 8 whistles. Only 5 out of the 8 worked. What a disappointment for the children leaving the party with a wooden block!"
Review 4 for Large Wooden Train Whistle
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: F2Finc
Title: 

Some didn't work

Date:April 24, 2012
"We bought several dozen of these and found that some did not work. Good thing we had extra to switch out the bad ones with. The ones that worked were great!"
Review 5 for Large Wooden Train Whistle
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Mom4EverandEver
Location: California
Title: 

Train Whistle

Date:April 9, 2012
"They are very durable and larger than I expected. Overall they did the job."
Review 6 for Large Wooden Train Whistle
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: lbwint1
Title: 

So Cute & Huge

Date:April 9, 2012
"These arrived and were even better then I could have imagined. Great quality and they are really big. These will be a big hit at a train party."
Review 7 for Large Wooden Train Whistle
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: dpnovak
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
Title: 

Don't buy just one!

Date:March 23, 2012
"I'm a music teacher. I bought the 8-pak after reading reviews that some whistles didn't work. Of the eight, two were DOA, two others worked partially. Four were excellent. The whistle has four tone chambers that sound great when all are working. Construction seems hurried on some of the flutes rendering some chambers inoperable. Reminds me of buying Sax reeds... some are good some are bad. Even with the quality control issues - still a great price for the good ones. Definitely buy at least 25% more than you need to have enough."
Review 8 for Large Wooden Train Whistle
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: cakegirlamb
Location: clarksville, tn
Title: 

love these

Date:March 14, 2012
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"These were great as party favors & the sound was better then some train whistle i had looked at."
Review 9 for Large Wooden Train Whistle
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: GJMomma
Title: 

Great party favor

Date:March 9, 2012
"Bought these with the engineer hats for my son's train birthday party to give as favors. I was impressed by the quality, a lot better than I was expecting for the price!"
Review 10 for Large Wooden Train Whistle
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: lovessmiles
Location: Orlando, FL
Title: 

Good product, for the most part

Date:February 28, 2012
"I bought 12 of these whistles for my son's 2nd birthday party. The sound was good on all of them except one (which didn't work at all). I'd say they are better for older children who have more 'steam' to blow in them (you have to blow kind of hard to make them sound), but overall I thought they were a really good deal for the money."
Review 11 for Large Wooden Train Whistle
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Kristihat
Location: Little Rock, AR
Title: 

even larger than I expected!

Date:February 27, 2012
"I've seen wooden train whistles before but these are much larger than the ones I've seen before."
Review 12 for Large Wooden Train Whistle
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: mrskmac
Location: GA
Title: 

Adorable {GIANT} Whistles; great party favor!

Date:February 23, 2012
"I am so thrilled with this purchase! These train whistles are not only affordable, but they're bigger the most of the ones that you see in stores and those usually cost about $3-4.99 each! Great party favors for our Thomas and Friends themed birthday bash! Exactly what I was looking for!!! Just terrific! :o)"
Review 13 for Large Wooden Train Whistle
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: apags
Location: New York, NY
Title: 

The kid's love them!

Date:December 11, 2011
"Solid, untreated wood. Sounds like an old train whistle. Plenty of room to personalize. Makes a great favor for a train-theme party."
Review 14 for Large Wooden Train Whistle
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Becm
Title: 

Dream whistle

Date:December 6, 2011
"Excellent whistle. My 1 yr 11 mo old already can use it correctly. Its very durable. Nice looking and can't wait to give as favors."
Review 15 for Large Wooden Train Whistle
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: betxy112
Title: 

Kids Love These

Date:December 6, 2011
"I used these as a party favor and the kids loved them. I had kids ranging in age from 2-5 and all liked them. The only draw back is the younger kids need instruction from adults to be able to get the whistle to sound. Once they figure it out, they love it though. It was a little harder to get these to sound than other wooden train whistles I've seen, but they were fun none the less. I only wish they could have been cheaper for those who have to purchase favors for a lot of kids."
Review 16 for Large Wooden Train Whistle
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: mimipope
Title: 

Perfect!

Date:September 25, 2011
"My husband had a train whistle when he was a little boy, and he wanted one for our son too. I ordered this one, and it was absolutely perfect!! Love it!"
Review 17 for Large Wooden Train Whistle
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: Mongo
Location: Sanford NC
Title: 

"TOY" train whistle

Date:September 23, 2011
"I expected the pitch to be lower. This does not sound like a train whistle, it sounds like a toy."
Review 18 for Large Wooden Train Whistle
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: churchmomof4
Location: Sioux City, IA
Title: 

Best out there

Date:August 8, 2011
"We had a church get-together with a train theme. Whistles are very good quality and everyone liked them. Not junky!"
Review 19 for Large Wooden Train Whistle
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed by: Trainrider
Location: Agoura Hills, CA
Title: 

Waste of money

Date:June 16, 2011
"They did not cost much but are not worth returning either. Fully disappointed. They do not work. Ordered 16 of them. Get something else or get it somewhere else."
Review 20 for Large Wooden Train Whistle
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: staceyp
Location: calgary, ab
Title: 

fit the theme!

Date:March 14, 2011
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"great favor for a 3 year old birthday party to continue with the train theme. some of the kids didn't know how to use but they can use in the years to come...good not annoying sound. a few didn't work in the package we received."
1 2 3 next>>