CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At CelebrateExpress
Shop Animals & Insects or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Mod Monkey Thank-You Notes

Mod Monkey Thank-You Notes

Package includes 8 thank-you notes (with envelopes) to match your party theme.
Average Rating:
4.2 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(25 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (25 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
6
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
0
23 of 25(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Mod Monkey Thank-You Notes
Review 1 for Mod Monkey Thank-You Notes
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed by: patosmami
Title: 

Only two sided

Date:December 2, 2009
"Would have preferred a traditional folding thank you note, with more room to write. These were cute, but left something to be desired. Also, the envelopes were quite thin, you could almost read the note through them."
Review 2 for Mod Monkey Thank-You Notes
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: annette83
Title: 

Cute

Date:March 27, 2010
"These are also adorable, but the envelopes are not the correct size for the cards—a little tacky."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Response from CelebrateExpress:By KatieMarketingMay 3, 2010
Thanks for the feedback! We did some Mega digging on this problem and it has now been corrected! The Mod Monkey Invitations and Thank you notes now include envelopes that fit the cards!
Review 3 for Mod Monkey Thank-You Notes
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: MyMomma
Location: Beaverton, MI
Title: 

Very Cute

Date:June 20, 2012
"These are very cute for the price and quantity that you receive."
Review 4 for Mod Monkey Thank-You Notes
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: AsDa
Location: Great Falls, VA
Title: 

What I expected

Date:November 18, 2011
"As others have already stated the envelopes are very thin (you can see the written message through the envelope) and there is not a lot of room to write. I knew this before purchasing so was not surprised. I wrote short notes and had my 1yo son "write" his own note over mine. Met my needs. If the mailman wants to read them, so be it. :)"
Review 5 for Mod Monkey Thank-You Notes
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: MommyKrista
Title: 

Very Nice

Date:April 15, 2011
"The entire Mod monkey theme was awesome, my son loved it and so did the guest. The thank you cards were convenient but the lines did not leave much room for nice messages. It's a little more pricey than just going to walmart but fits the theme and is very cute."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Mod Monkey Thank-You Notes
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: sainte
Location: Fort Worth
Title: 

So Cute

Date:August 28, 2010
"Prior to purchasing I read some reviews about the invitations and thank you notes. Two reviews said they liked them but the envelopes were snug. I recieved my order and noticed that the envolopes where larger and they had no problem going in. Great to see they made the improvement!"
Review 7 for Mod Monkey Thank-You Notes
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Jarin
Location: Lexington, KY
Title: 

So Cute!

Date:July 12, 2010
"VERY cute- perfect size for a thank you note "from" a one year old =) but if you are wanting a thank you note with more than a few lines, you might want to look around. Definitely will be a great last touch to our "mod monkey" party."
Review 8 for Mod Monkey Thank-You Notes
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: kimberl
Location: Kirkland,WA
Title: 

Sooo Cute

Date:June 19, 2010
"Loved these Thank you's. They were just perfect for writing a quick note."
Review 9 for Mod Monkey Thank-You Notes
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: bettyboop
Title: 

Cute!

Date:June 3, 2010
"You can't have a mod monkey themed birthday party without these matching thank you notes! Great idea! Thank you!"
Review 10 for Mod Monkey Thank-You Notes
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: agcsmom
Location: MD
Title: 

Nice

Date:May 30, 2010
"These were cute, and I like them a lot, but I wish the envelopes were just a tiny bit larger."
Review 11 for Mod Monkey Thank-You Notes
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: momoftwogirls
Title: 

Envelopes To Small

Date:March 17, 2010
"I love the thank you's...what a perfect way to end our monkey birthday party. However the envelopes are just a fraction too small. When you seal them, it doesn't lay flat ...or maybe the thank you's need to be a fraction smaller. Either way...one has to change."
Response from CelebrateExpress:By KatieMarketingMay 3, 2010
Thanks for the feedback! We did some Mega digging on this problem and it has now been corrected! The Mod Monkey Invitations and Thank you notes now include envelopes that fit the cards!
Review 12 for Mod Monkey Thank-You Notes
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: lovethan
Location: LI, NY
Title: 

cute and original

Date:January 25, 2010
"I thought these thank you notes were an original shape, and the perfect size."
Review 13 for Mod Monkey Thank-You Notes
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: tyantiff
Location: Powhatan, Virginia
Title: 

Cutest thank you's

Date:January 10, 2010
"Love the Thank you notes. Easy to fill out and send and everyone thought they were adorable..."
Review 14 for Mod Monkey Thank-You Notes
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: Rage
Location: Ohio
Title: 

Good Quality

Date:November 25, 2009
"Would highly recommend these thank you cards for a first birthday party because you don't have to write a whole lot. I wrote the cards as if they were from my son."
Review 15 for Mod Monkey Thank-You Notes
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: muslimah
Location: Brooklyn, NY
Title: 

muslimah

Date:November 24, 2009
"These thank you notes were perfect. Everyone loved getting them and the envelopes fit perfectly! No complaints at all!"
Review 16 for Mod Monkey Thank-You Notes
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: QuinnsMommy
Location: York, PA
Title: 

Just okay....

Date:July 20, 2009
"These are cute but not practical for me. Because the place to write has lines already I was unable to write as much as I would have liked. Also, the envelopes didn't fit quite right so getting them to fold correctly to close was a little difficult."
Review 17 for Mod Monkey Thank-You Notes
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: Krittle78
Location: Ohio
Title: 

Not cards "NOTES"

Date:July 17, 2009
"I was very disappointed that these were not cards but just a piece of card stock with lines on the back to write your thank you. The provided lines were not nearly enough for me to write a proper thank you and I felt I was cramming my words in."
Review 18 for Mod Monkey Thank-You Notes
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Anonymous
Location: Southern Tier of NY (not NYC)
Title: 

Monkey Thank You's

Date:July 15, 2009
"I loved the Monkey Theme. The Invites and Thank You's really added to the theme of the party."
Review 19 for Mod Monkey Thank-You Notes
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: redhead57
Date:July 14, 2009
"These are super cute. I like that they are circular. I was surprised to see that they are front and back. The back is lined so that you can write in the thank you message."
Review 20 for Mod Monkey Thank-You Notes
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed by: edavilla
Location: TX
Title: 

Not what I expected.

Date:July 13, 2009
"Firstly, they are like a postcard. You flip them over and write on the back. The invitations are the same way. I find this a little cheap, I wish they opened like a card. Secondly, and this again goes for the invitations, the envelopes don't seem to fit the cards. They are way to wide and barely tall enough. Finally, these have the pre-written format. "To ____, Thank you for the ____________. " And since my son is 2 he isn't writing his own thank you notes and me filling this in is ridiculous. So I found them basically useless."
1 2 next>>