CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At CelebrateExpress
Shop Animals & Insects or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Mod Monkey Dessert Plates

Mod Monkey Dessert Plates

Package includes 8 paper dessert plates to match your party theme. Each measures approximately 7" in diameter.
Average Rating:
4.83 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(88 Reviews) 52
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (88 reviews)
5 stars
76
4 stars
10
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
87 of 88(99%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Mod Monkey Dessert Plates
Review 1 for Mod Monkey Dessert Plates
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: WyattsMomma
Title: 

Cute but spendy

Date:July 15, 2011
"The plates are totally adorable and they were perfect for my son's party, but they are just a ltitle too expensive for what they are! I mixed them with yellow plates from party city and it looked great"
Review 2 for Mod Monkey Dessert Plates
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Anonymous
Title: 

Great!

Date:August 13, 2012
"Loved these plates. They were perfect for birthday cake. Would recommend to anyone!"
Review 3 for Mod Monkey Dessert Plates
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: DylansMommy33
Location: CA
Title: 

So cute!

Date:April 27, 2012
"The color is much more "true" to the theme color than what appears on the website. So glad I decided to buy these! Loved them!"
Review 4 for Mod Monkey Dessert Plates
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Christin1206
Title: 

I love the Mod Monkey theme!

Date:April 5, 2012
"I call my son my little moneky. This theme is so stinkin cute! I love the colors, they are more vibrant in person! I recommend buying the bermuda blue and the yellow balloons and the foil balloon with the colored dots and monkey! Everything just goes so well and is soooo cute!"
Review 5 for Mod Monkey Dessert Plates
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: Sanchez1004
Title: 

Great Purchase

Date:December 21, 2011
"My original idea was to use these somehow in a centerpiece. A little too expensive to purchase for 150 guests. I loved the color and the durability as well. (I also included the napkins in the centerpiece) All my guests loved the theme!"
Review 6 for Mod Monkey Dessert Plates
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: FDNY343
Location: Ohio
Title: 

GOOD PRODUCT

Date:October 3, 2011
"A good product. We will be using this product for are Son's first birthday party!"
Review 7 for Mod Monkey Dessert Plates
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: ShopGirl8
Location: Brooklyn, NY
Title: 

Great Purchase

Date:September 14, 2011
"This is exactly what i was looking for. i was planning a baby shower with these colors and these plates fit in perfectly! glad i made the purchase !"
Review 8 for Mod Monkey Dessert Plates
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: MamiDeDos
Title: 

Matches perfectly

Date:September 13, 2011
"These are really cute, but my packages came to me and had fades around the rim of the plate where they were stored in direct light. That was a bummer considering the cost of them. Fortunately we had a cake that cut big slices and I placed the on the plates so as to cover that."
Review 9 for Mod Monkey Dessert Plates
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: SuHick
Location: The Plains, VA
Title: 

Loved it!

Date:June 19, 2011
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"We did a Mod Monkey theme for my son and daughter's combined birthday party and we were so impressed with the plates, cups, etc that we ordered. The colors were nice and bright and true to the picture on the website. Very happy with our purchase!!"
Review 10 for Mod Monkey Dessert Plates
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: Nessa22
Location: Bridgewater, MA
Title: 

Cute theme

Date:March 14, 2011
"Great to go along with the Mod Monkey theme. The plates could have been a little thicker but they did their job just fine."
Review 11 for Mod Monkey Dessert Plates
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Anonymous
Location: Macon, GA
Title: 

Combine w/ $ store plates to save cash!

Date:January 31, 2011
"These plates are adorable, but a little too pricey for big parties. I interspersed them with $ store Buttercup yellow dinner plates to add variety and value. Worked awesome and the colors match perfectly!"
Review 12 for Mod Monkey Dessert Plates
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: draigunsmom
Location: Cary, NC
Title: 

Really Cute!

Date:January 27, 2011
"Everyone loved the plates! They were pretty sturdy too! I loved them!"
Review 13 for Mod Monkey Dessert Plates
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: SHanlon
Title: 

Adorable!

Date:September 24, 2010
"I am so happy with everything I bought from this line. Heavy duty, bright colors. We can't wait for our monkey's party."
Review 14 for Mod Monkey Dessert Plates
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: brandonsmom253
Location: South Sound Seattle
Title: 

Super cute

Date:September 13, 2010
"These arrived and though I wasn't sure the color when purchasing, they are definantly teal (carribean blue). I bought yellow and carribean blue napkins to match from another party store."
Review 15 for Mod Monkey Dessert Plates
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: WildaboutMonkeys
Title: 

Very cute!

Date:September 12, 2010
"I did a monkey theme for my son's first birthday. I made a monkey-face cake, which matched perfectly with these dessert plates. The plates are sturdy and cute!"
Review 16 for Mod Monkey Dessert Plates
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Karen928
Location: Chicago
Title: 

Perfect size for cake/snacks/appetizers

Date:August 30, 2010
"Great plates, super cute. Perfect size for small portions."
Review 17 for Mod Monkey Dessert Plates
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: bettyboop
Title: 

Cute plates

Date:June 3, 2010
"We really enjoyed these dessert plates! They fit great with the "monkey" theme and baby's first birthday! They also matched up well with our other decorations! They are as described!"
Review 18 for Mod Monkey Dessert Plates
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: monkeysmama2009
Title: 

love these!

Date:May 29, 2010
"the plates are even cuter in person than they look in the ad. I do wish there were other colors though, I wanted a lime green and turqoise party so I just ordered the dessert plates and then got the solid lime plates and they look great together. Great price too!"
Review 19 for Mod Monkey Dessert Plates
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: javismommy
Title: 

loved it.

Date:May 5, 2010
"it was just what i expected. super cute. arrived before my guarentee date too."
Review 20 for Mod Monkey Dessert Plates
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: CesarsMama
Location: Lacey, WA
Title: 

Great purchase

Date:May 1, 2010
"I purchased a lot of separates from this theme because the pakages just weren't what I wanted and everything is perfect. Everything arrived on the day they said it would and the quality is good for the price. The crepe paper doesn't match the colors of blue on the plates unfortunately but I don't think anyone will notice"
1 2 3 next>>