CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At CelebrateExpress
Shop Animals & Insects or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Mod Monkey Centerpiece

Mod Monkey Centerpiece

Decorate your table with a centerpiece to match your party theme. Cardboard. Measures approximately 11 X 11 X 15”. Some ADULT assembly required.
Average Rating:
3.548 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(31 Reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (31 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
6
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
5
22 of 31(71%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Mod Monkey Centerpiece
Review 1 for Mod Monkey Centerpiece
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: Tansy
Location: Eugene,OR
Title: 

fun

Date:February 25, 2012
"It was fun & adorable. Really made the table. But was a pain to put together. But once I got it together & taped the sides I loved it!"
Review 2 for Mod Monkey Centerpiece
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: crazyday
Location: houston,tx
Title: 

pretty

Date:September 27, 2012
"it was pretty and easy to make but to light the wind blew it many times."
Review 3 for Mod Monkey Centerpiece
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: mjnmom
Title: 

Very cute!

Date:June 14, 2012
"This is very cute and I can't wait to use it at my son's party! Some other reviewers said that it was difficult to put together, but I didn't think that it was. It only took a couple of minutes and it was ready to go!"
Review 4 for Mod Monkey Centerpiece
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: dsmom
Location: Cottagevile, sc
Date:August 19, 2011
"Kinda hard to figure out how it goes! But overall it is cute!"
Review 5 for Mod Monkey Centerpiece
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: Buterfly
Title: 

Doesnt stay together well

Date:August 18, 2011
"You have to assemble this yourself, and it does not stay together well"
Review 6 for Mod Monkey Centerpiece
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: Nessa22
Location: Bridgewater, MA
Title: 

Very easy to assemble. Cute but too lightweight

Date:March 14, 2011
"I was able to put these together in no time flat. I was happy to see the double-sided tape rounds they now ship after reading some reviews. They are def. a little too lightweight and could easily blow over. Maybe if they had a bottom you could put a weight inside?? They were still a great addition to the decorations though and were a nice larger statement piece."
Review 7 for Mod Monkey Centerpiece
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Jo1977
Location: Long Island, NY
Title: 

Great Purchase!

Date:February 26, 2011
"I used this to decorate the table with the cupcakes at my son's birthday party. Some assembly is required but as long as you have tape handy, it is quite easy. It is a nice size, bright, and colorful!"
Review 8 for Mod Monkey Centerpiece
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: MamaKat
Title: 

Very cute

Date:January 18, 2011
"It was a little confusing when I received them because each side comes seperate. Once I realized how they went it was a simple set up. They were too cute as with everything from this set!"
Review 9 for Mod Monkey Centerpiece
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed by: japerl
Title: 

Not necessary

Date:September 27, 2010
"This did not stay together nicely. I had to tape it together and it kept falling over. It is cute but would not recommend."
Review 10 for Mod Monkey Centerpiece
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed by: Yvana
Location: Sparks, Nevada
Title: 

complex

Date:September 13, 2010
"This product was not so sturdy and made it difficult to put together."
Review 11 for Mod Monkey Centerpiece
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: Mommy2three
Location: Texas
Title: 

Not worth the trouble

Date:April 24, 2010
"This was NOT worth the trouble, wasn't what I expected. Cute as can be but doesn't look like the picture. It wouldn't stay together no matter what I tried. It gets lost among all the other stuff so really not needed!"
Review 12 for Mod Monkey Centerpiece
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: HappyCamper
Location: Oregon
Title: 

Cute!

Date:January 31, 2010
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"This center piece was really cute! We shredded turquoise and yellow paper and placed in on top to add to it. It was easy to put together."
Review 13 for Mod Monkey Centerpiece
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Billie1980
Title: 

Center piece

Date:January 25, 2010
"This was a cute center piece to add to the party. It was just the right size not to small or big."
Review 14 for Mod Monkey Centerpiece
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: lovethan
Location: LI, NY
Title: 

cute, but needs slight improvement

Date:January 25, 2010
"overall, i am not sorry that I bought this, however, i think the product would stand up better if there was a bottom. This way you can weigh it down with sand or a weight. I made a hole in the top with a hole-punch and attached balloons. It came out cute."
Review 15 for Mod Monkey Centerpiece
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: 5littlemonkeys
Title: 

Fun centerpiece!

Date:November 28, 2009
"This is a great centerpiece for any occasion. We used it for our son's 2nd birthday and coordinated the plates and napkins. We curled blue and yellow ribbon and it looked like the box had been opened and the monkey popped out! We also filled blue and yellow balloons with helium and taped them to the centerpiece which added a lot of height. Doesn't get any easier than this!"
Review 16 for Mod Monkey Centerpiece
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: bestmomever1
Title: 

Very Cute!

Date:November 24, 2009
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"This centerpiece is very cute and simple to assemble!"
Review 17 for Mod Monkey Centerpiece
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: Bonitalayd
Location: Brooklyn NY
Title: 

cute but not worth it

Date:August 11, 2009
"I didnt get to ensemble the products myself. I was told that their was pieces missing. we had an outdoor event and the centerpieces wasnt sturdy."
Review 18 for Mod Monkey Centerpiece
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: cdholder
Location: Greenville, SC
Title: 

Too much work

Date:July 23, 2009
"It took too of us to figure out how to put these together. The instructions weren't very clear. They didn't want to stay together, and there was no good way to weight them down. Our party was outside, so they kept blowing away. They are very cute, but not worth the trouble of putting them together."
Review 19 for Mod Monkey Centerpiece
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed by: ntholland
Location: Maple Valley
Title: 

Not worth it

Date:July 21, 2009
"Takes forever to put together, nice that it goes with the theme but not worth the trouble"
Review 20 for Mod Monkey Centerpiece
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: mrc74
Location: Friendswood, TX
Title: 

Great 2nd Birthday Decor

Date:July 15, 2009
"I couldn't be happier with the Mod Moneky 2nd Birthday decorations! I ended up using the teal & yellow with lime green color accents & everything came out perfect!"
1 2 next>>