CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At CelebrateExpress
Shop Classic Themes or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Girl's Lil' Cupcake 1st Birthday Cone Hats

Girl's Lil' Cupcake 1st Birthday Cone Hats

Package includes 8 cardboard hats (with elastic chin straps) to match your party theme. Some ADULT assembly required. Ages 3+.
Average Rating:
2.946 out of 5
2.9
 out of 
5
(56 Reviews) 51
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (56 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
6
3 stars
9
2 stars
13
1 star
13
27 of 56(48%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Girl's Lil' Cupcake 1st Birthday Cone Hats
Review 1 for Girl's Lil' Cupcake 1st Birthday Cone Hats
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed by: Mommy2AandM
Location: Syracuse, NY
Title: 

Cute but too much work

Date:April 24, 2012
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"I didn't realize that I had to put these together. It's not a big deal but I spent more time putting them together than they were actually worn. They ripped really easily when trying to attach the string. They are really cute, though."
Review 2 for Girl's Lil' Cupcake 1st Birthday Cone Hats
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: Giss
Location: Goodyear, Az
Title: 

Not what i Expected!!!

Date:January 31, 2013
"They were time consuming to put together and very poor quality!"
Review 3 for Girl's Lil' Cupcake 1st Birthday Cone Hats
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: Mom2Alexis
Location: NJ
Title: 

Don't bother to buy these

Date:September 18, 2012
"These were a waste of time and money. Not only do you need to assemble them but the elastics are hard to get around an average head."
Review 4 for Girl's Lil' Cupcake 1st Birthday Cone Hats
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: Momof2girlsinTexas
Title: 

Hats are too much work

Date:February 29, 2012
"Party hats are too much work. Maybe I didn't notice if the site mentioned that the strings don't come attached already."
Review 5 for Girl's Lil' Cupcake 1st Birthday Cone Hats
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: mrtb
Location: Memphis TN
Title: 

CHEAP.

Date:January 23, 2012
"have to "assemble" them. not worth the time !! all other things with order were fine."
Review 6 for Girl's Lil' Cupcake 1st Birthday Cone Hats
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: xpach1
Location: Ohio
Title: 

Hard

Date:October 25, 2011
"These we awful! I can't believe i bought extras. We had to put them together which come on now how hard would it be for the company to put them together. I haven't used them but they look very cheap and not durable! but ill see."
Review 7 for Girl's Lil' Cupcake 1st Birthday Cone Hats
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed by: Nyskeema
Title: 

party hats

Date:October 18, 2011
"The main part that i didnt like about the party hats is that they have to be assembled and the directions werent detailed enough so I ended up wasting my money on them."
Review 8 for Girl's Lil' Cupcake 1st Birthday Cone Hats
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: mom23girls2011
Location: Kentucky
Title: 

party hat...

Date:August 28, 2011
"We had to put them together which is no big deal but I didn't realize we would have too. They ripped really easy too. Strings need to be just a bit longer because they were too tight for everyone. They are pretty though an matced everything perfect."
Review 9 for Girl's Lil' Cupcake 1st Birthday Cone Hats
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: PartyHats
Location: Houston, TX
Title: 

OK for price

Date:July 11, 2011
"Hats were cute for the price, but a bit of a pain to put together. Next time, I will pay to have them already put together :)."
Review 10 for Girl's Lil' Cupcake 1st Birthday Cone Hats
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Catuey
Title: 

excellent seller

Date:June 23, 2011
"I am very pleased with the articles are of very good quality and shipping was very fast"
Review 11 for Girl's Lil' Cupcake 1st Birthday Cone Hats
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: MSBLADE
Location: California
Title: 

Cupcake Design

Date:June 9, 2011
"These hats were really cute however when I recieved them i was not a happy camper when I realized I had to put them together. This was not a fun project. I wish they would come already together like when you buy them in a store."
Review 12 for Girl's Lil' Cupcake 1st Birthday Cone Hats
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: 2WVPrincesses
Location: Fairmont, WV
Title: 

Assembly

Date:April 28, 2011
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"You have to put the hats together, they come flat.. you have to put the string in and everything. Too complicated."
Review 13 for Girl's Lil' Cupcake 1st Birthday Cone Hats
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: MomofPaige
Location: Taunton, MA
Title: 

Not ideal

Date:April 12, 2011
"although it made sense that these hats would be shipped to be "assembled at home". They are poor quality and not practical at all. It's nearly impossible to put them together. The poor quality allows for them to rip easily thus making one have to rely heavily on tape. Which just looks bad. Whatever hats you can successfully put together still don't look and fit right anyway. I'd say pass on these...it was truly a waste of my money. Having said that, I did I love everything else in my order."
Review 14 for Girl's Lil' Cupcake 1st Birthday Cone Hats
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed by: Lovebeingmommy
Location: Fountain Hills, Arizona
Title: 

Not impressed

Date:March 1, 2011
"Hats came unassembled - had to fold and add strings myself. Did not fold nicely. I ended up throwing them away before use!"
Review 15 for Girl's Lil' Cupcake 1st Birthday Cone Hats
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed by: lab1178
Date:February 4, 2011
"The hats came without the strap attached and they were flat. We will have to form the hat and attach the strap."
Review 16 for Girl's Lil' Cupcake 1st Birthday Cone Hats
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: dd30
Title: 

cute, but bumpy

Date:February 2, 2011
"These were easy enough to put together, but they are not as perfect as store-bought, pre-made hats...there is some slight creasing that shows up after you've made them. It's not a big deal though. Also, you could get fancy and put curly ribbon coming out of the top!"
Review 17 for Girl's Lil' Cupcake 1st Birthday Cone Hats
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Anonymous
Title: 

Great Product!

Date:January 29, 2011
"Great party hats! And I love that they come flat, ready to assemble. This way they don't get bent or smashed during shipping! Not to mention that they are really cute!"
Review 18 for Girl's Lil' Cupcake 1st Birthday Cone Hats
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: 1sttimemother
Title: 

was dissapointed

Date:January 28, 2011
"I had ordered many things and was very pleased with everything except for one product which was the cone hat. We did not receive any strings to go with them. I should of checked this before the day before my daughters party but I would assume that they should be in there. So just be sure to check to see if you recieved the strings along with your cone hats."
Review 19 for Girl's Lil' Cupcake 1st Birthday Cone Hats
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed by: SLyles
Location: Moore, OK
Title: 

Not real thrilled

Date:January 21, 2011
"These hats come flat in a package. You have to curl them up and put them together and then attach the elastic strings. The first one I tried to put together, I ended up tearing the area where you insert the flap into the little slit - minus 1 hat right off the bat! GRRRR"
Review 20 for Girl's Lil' Cupcake 1st Birthday Cone Hats
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: mikie
Date:January 14, 2011
"the hats are not put together when shipped to you. the strings even have to be attached."
1 2 3 next>>