CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At CelebrateExpress
Shop TV & Movies or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for The Wizard of Oz Lunch Napkins

The Wizard of Oz Lunch Napkins

Package includes 16 lunch napkins to match your party theme. Each 2-ply, paper napkin measures 6 1/2" x 6 1/2". This is an officially licensed The Wizard of Oz product.
Average Rating:
4.944 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (18 reviews)
5 stars
17
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
18 of 18(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Wizard of Oz Lunch Napkins
Review 1 for The Wizard of Oz Lunch Napkins
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: kamum77
Location: GREENFIELD, IN
Title: 

VERY CUTE

Date:June 24, 2010
"MY DAUGHTER LOVES THESE. THEY ARE VERY STRONG NAPKINS AND CUTE."
Review 2 for The Wizard of Oz Lunch Napkins
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: jeanniebeannie
Title: 

soo delightful

Date:April 16, 2013
"i did a Wizard of Oz birthday party for my grand daughter and these napkins were perfect !!!! they had pictures on the front, back and middle. everyone LOVED them :)"
Review 3 for The Wizard of Oz Lunch Napkins
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: papillon
Title: 

Great deal!

Date:November 23, 2010
"We love our colorful napkins. They are a good size and quality paper."
Review 4 for The Wizard of Oz Lunch Napkins
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: horse
Title: 

finally!

Date:September 11, 2010
"great! price, looks, shipping all great! My sister will have a blast at her next party."
Review 5 for The Wizard of Oz Lunch Napkins
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: nanagail55
Title: 

ruby shoe napkins

Date:September 9, 2010
"just liked pictured
made the party with all the
other oz items a success
"
Review 6 for The Wizard of Oz Lunch Napkins
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: lapapa
Location: Tinley Park, IL
Title: 

Wizard of Oz

Date:August 3, 2010
"Nice for a Wizard of Oz themed party, especially because the 4 Oz characters are printed on the back walking arm & arm!"
Review 7 for The Wizard of Oz Lunch Napkins
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: emmaandjosephsmom
Title: 

Pictures don't do them justice

Date:July 12, 2010
"Love the napkins, there is a picture of the whole gang on the back. Really nice!"
Review 8 for The Wizard of Oz Lunch Napkins
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: MomOfARedHead
Title: 

Way better than the picture

Date:May 29, 2010
"The picture does not do this product justice they are much cuter in person and they even have a scene with Dorothy, Scarecrow, TinMan, and the lion traveling down the yellow brick road on the back of the napkin. Great for your Wizard of Oz birthday"
Review 9 for The Wizard of Oz Lunch Napkins
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: MooseCo
Title: 

Perfect Party Nap!

Date:May 26, 2010
"So cute and the reverse side has Dorothy, Toto, Tin man, Cowardly Lion & Scarecrow walking the Yellow Brick Road!"
Review 10 for The Wizard of Oz Lunch Napkins
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: 2lilgirlsmom
Location: NY
Title: 

So pretty!

Date:April 24, 2010
"I love the quality of these napkins and I was very pleasantly surprised to see that the reverse side has all the Oz characters on it, so you can use them either way. Adorable!"
Review 11 for The Wizard of Oz Lunch Napkins
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: sarahardin
Location: East Tennessee
Title: 

nifty napkins

Date:January 18, 2010
"These napkins match the plates and I was surprised that on the flipside is a picture of the movie characters. . . nice surprise!"
Review 12 for The Wizard of Oz Lunch Napkins
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Cici
Location: Kansas City, MO
Title: 

What a cute party!

Date:November 25, 2009
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"If I do say so myself, my daughter's 3rd birthday party was adorable!
She told me she wanted a "Wixar of--....Wizar off--.... a DOROTHY party!" How fun. She loves the Wizard of Oz, so I was not surprised at all.
I had the party at our local community center and invited my daughter's preschool class, family, and friends.
I made the invitations using layout software. The front had a movie still of Dorothy and her friends looking down the Yellow Brick Road toward the Emerald City. The caption read, "Follow the Yellow Brick Road...." Inside it read, "To I---' 3rd Birthday Party!" Then there was a picture of Glinda, with the caption, "Calling all Munchkins (and their parents!), Come out, Come out, Wherever you are!"
After looking around at a few party stores in town and striking out on Wizard of Oz-themed party goods, I went to celebrateexpress.com and found everything I wanted. I ordered a rainbow pinata with a pull-string conversion kit, napkins/plates/cups, rainbow lollipops, and ADORABLE favor boxes that looked like Toto's little basket.
A woman I work with made a gorgeous sheet cake with ruby slippers, yellow brick road, poppies, and the Emerald City. I purchased a roll of yellow paper and used a marker to make a "yellow brick road" that I taped to the floor. We blew up balloons, too, and I printed out movie stills and movie posters to tack up around the room. I also printed out photos of all the main characters, glued them to cardboard--front and back--cut them out, and added a stand. Voila--table toppers!
I also made a Scarecrow game. I cut out parts of the Scarecrow--his head, torso, arms, and legs--and hid the pieces around the room. I told the kids the Witch "took his arms and threw them over there! And then she took his legs and threw them over there!" The kids looked around the room for the Scarecrow's parts, then we assembled them on the wall. When he was complete, we had cake and ice cream. I used my wicker picnic basket (lined with blue gingham, of course!) to hold bags of chips that we passed out.
The kids also enjoyed the rainbow pinata. I purchased the pull-string conversion kit, and it was really easy to use. Because of the rainbow design, I ended up "making" another kit and putting one each on each of the rainbow's "legs." That way, all the goodies could fall out, and we even doubled the fun!
The adorable treat boxes were a huge hit. I filled them with Wizard of Oz stickers; mini spiral lollipops (like the Lollipop Guild's); and some heart-shaped locks, (to represent the TinMan), egg timers (to represent the Wicked Witch), and bubble bottles (to represent Glinda) I found locally. Plus, I downloaded the Wizard of Oz soundtrack and made copies, with printed jewel case inserts, for everyone who came.
The best part of the whole party, though, was I paid two actors to come play Dorothy and the Cowardly Lion. They were a hit! They interacted with the kids, led the pinata and Scarecrow activities, and passed out snacks and goodie boxes. I couldn't really afford to pay actors *and* rent costumes, so I went on a local community theater email list and recruited people who had played the parts before (and therefore already owned the costumes). They knew all the lines and the story, too, and could improv in character. The kids believed they really were from the movie! "Dorothy" even gave her stuffed Toto doll to my little girl as a gift--and my daughter has slept with him every night since then. She still talks about how "Dorothy and the Cowardly Lion came to my birthday!"
All in all, it was an amazing party!"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for The Wizard of Oz Lunch Napkins
Based on the average of (6) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 6 out of 6
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5