CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Candy Land Blowouts

Candy Land Blowouts

A fun party item and take-home favor for guests. Includes 8 assorted blowouts and 8 themed medallions. Ages 3+. Adult assembly required. *This item is an officially licensed Hasbro™ product. Some ADULT assembly required.
Average Rating:
3.917 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
0
9 of 12(75%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Candy Land Blowouts
Review 1 for Candy Land Blowouts
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: SaRaCa
Title: 

Cute

Date:November 27, 2009
"These blow outs are much like any other blow out - once you start using them they get real wet and break. The kids loved them and that is what mattered. The only drawback is that the Candy Land logo was seperate from the blow out and after assembling them, it didn't leave much room on the blowing end. Hard to hold on to with the Candy Land logo. But still a crowd pleaser!"
Review 2 for Candy Land Blowouts
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: razobirthday1
Location: ca
Title: 

Requires assembly

Date:March 2, 2012
"The assembly required is just sticking a glue dot between the design and the blowout thing. This secures it so the candyland design will not fall off or slide. It takes very little time to do.
These are cute. Could've been better if they came with a few different characters instead of only Jolly."
Review 3 for Candy Land Blowouts
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: Beaner1
Location: NJ
Title: 

Couldve been better

Date:December 5, 2011
"I dont know if I received the correct item or a replacement. But the blow out itself was too skinny for the Candyland attachment and they just kept sliding off."
Review 4 for Candy Land Blowouts
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: gooseandsunnyEBAY
Location: California
Date:June 17, 2011
"Great table decoration at least if the kids don't use them (our guest had a lot of fun with them!)
My daughter absolutely loved this party theme for her 4th birthday party. Having mostly little boys in the family, it was a big hit! It went along great with our candy bar, candy castle cake and mini gumball machine favors. I would recommend this for any one throwing a party. It's a good time!"
Review 5 for Candy Land Blowouts
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed by: brooklynbray
Location: New Port Richey, FL
Title: 

Cute, but no noisemaker

Date:February 8, 2011
"I thought I was purchasing noisemakers. My mistake, I guess, but I would have liked them better had they made noise. Once again, though, the Candyland graphics are beautiful."
Review 6 for Candy Land Blowouts
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed by: FDNYWife
Location: Long Island, NY
Title: 

This has to be assembled

Date:June 23, 2010
"Comes in 2 pieces - candy land circles have to be glued onto blowouts"
Review 7 for Candy Land Blowouts
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: lilysmama
Location: Minneapolis, MN
Title: 

Another great item!

Date:January 19, 2010
"These are just one more piece of the Candyland theme that I love. Everything I've ordered so far is just adorable.
I would say that the piece of this that is the candyland piece, falls off the actual blowout fairly easily. Cute as can be, maybe not the best for function, though."
Review 8 for Candy Land Blowouts
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: dustindani3
Location: Toledo,OH
Title: 

great party favor

Date:November 29, 2009
"Once again my daughter
was right she wanted the
blowouts and the kids enjoyed
them.
"
Review 9 for Candy Land Blowouts
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: spongebob7
Location: Western Colorado
Title: 

These are so cute

Date:July 14, 2009
"These Candyland blowouts are very cute. The kids ended up taking the Candyland part off and just using the blowout because the part with the picture on it kept slipping. I thought these were one piece, but the Candyland piece and the blowout come separately. I would still recommend them because they are unique."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Candy Land Blowouts
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 3 out of 3