CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At CelebrateExpress
Shop Cars & Trucks or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Construction Pals Foil Balloon

Construction Pals Foil Balloon

Foil balloons make decorating for your party easy and fun. Add to a balloon bouquet or tie to the birthday child's chair for a great look! Includes (1) Foil balloon which measures approximately 18" in diameter. Pattern is printed on both sides of the balloon - may have two different images on either side. Add Latex balloons, curling ribbon and balloon weights to create a truly uplifting arrangement.
Average Rating:
4.292 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(24 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (24 reviews)
5 stars
16
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
1
20 of 24(83%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Construction Pals Foil Balloon
Review 1 for Construction Pals Foil Balloon
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: CristinG
Location: Pennsylvania
Title: 

Great Foil Ballon

Date:March 6, 2013
"Nice-sized foil balloons. Went great with a construction themed birthday party."
Review 2 for Construction Pals Foil Balloon
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: birthdaycustomer
Location: Atlanta, GA
Title: 

mylar balloons

Date:June 18, 2013
"Good balloons with fun graphics, but will not hold helium very long. You probably need to fill it 12-18 hours before your party for the fullest look. 2 days after having them filled, they were very deflated, so I had them filled again at the grocery store 24 hours before my party, and then they were slightly deflated at party time."
Review 3 for Construction Pals Foil Balloon
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: Stevling
Location: Mountain View, CA
Title: 

Bought 2 - but 1 was defective!

Date:April 5, 2013
"These balloons are adorable and we bought two for our son's birthday. When I took them to the local grocery store to have them filled with helium, it was discovered that only one of them was functional. The clerk showed me the manufacturing defect that caused the other one to be unable to be filled. We were very sorry that we wasted money on the second balloon. The one that did work looked adorable, though."
Review 4 for Construction Pals Foil Balloon
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: PartySuccess
Location: Illinois
Title: 

Pleased with Quality

Date:March 13, 2013
"I was pleased with the purchase of these foil balloons. They were good quality. However, please consider you will need to fill these on your own and a lot of places charge quite a bit to fill helium for balloons purchased elsewhere."
Review 5 for Construction Pals Foil Balloon
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: Shwets
Title: 

fun centrepiece

Date:April 9, 2012
"but somehow went unnoticed by everyone....but my son had fun playing with it even days after the party"
Review 6 for Construction Pals Foil Balloon
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Jenneefur
Location: NH
Title: 

Inexpensive details!

Date:February 13, 2012
"These balloons are so inexpensive and they added the details I wanted for the construction party without having to buy all of the extras. I love that they last so much longer than latex balloons! Worth every penny!"
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 7 for Construction Pals Foil Balloon
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: AJ0107
Title: 

Not a bad balloon

Date:January 13, 2012
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"The price was a little high on this balloon and I didn't care for the weird image on one side (as other reviewers have mentioned) but I bought it anyway since it matched my theme. It's pretty cute but not as big as I was hoping. It's just a normal mylar balloon. Nothing too special about it. I had no issues with holes or anything and it's still floating after one week."
Review 8 for Construction Pals Foil Balloon
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Scooby86
Location: Independence, MO
Title: 

Fun with long strings!

Date:May 20, 2011
"My kids loved these! I put strings on them so they could reach them from their level and they love them! My one year old totes it around the house! He thinks it's cool!"
Review 9 for Construction Pals Foil Balloon
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed by: TiffnRad
Title: 

a BUST

Date:March 1, 2011
"Balloon was very cute but the day of the party when we took it to have it blown up there were little holes all along the seams so it wouldn't hold any air. Too late to do any kind of exchange."
Review 10 for Construction Pals Foil Balloon
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: jaredfamily
Title: 

Adorable!

Date:January 26, 2011
"I loved the balloons. I just didn't realize that they are double sided. They were great for the party."
Review 11 for Construction Pals Foil Balloon
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: MommyMissi
Location: Athens PA
Title: 

Cute Balloons

Date:January 24, 2011
"I liked this foil balloon. Had pictures on both sides. Matched the party theme. Only complaint... the side with the backhoe - the backhoe should be positioned differently because the front arm/scooper part looks weird right in front of the machine. I had to look at it for a minute before realizing what it was. Almost looks like an old inkwell and pen."
Review 12 for Construction Pals Foil Balloon
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: 4pearsons
Location: Milan, IL
Title: 

Cute construction ballons

Date:November 7, 2010
"These were really cute for my son's 4th birthday party with a construction theme."
Review 13 for Construction Pals Foil Balloon
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: MILO2980
Title: 

Super Cute!!!!!

Date:September 25, 2010
"Really Colorful and Adds Color and Energy to any party! My 3 year old loved it!!"
Review 14 for Construction Pals Foil Balloon
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: KeiranMom
Location: CT
Date:August 16, 2010
"This double sided (green on one side, red on the other) is very cute and has nice vibrant colors. I would say it was worth the money. I too wished there were more balloon options that matched the set!!!"
Review 15 for Construction Pals Foil Balloon
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: pomamom
Location: minneapolis
Title: 

son loved it!

Date:February 20, 2010
"This balloon is great. The digger looks very friendly. My son loved it and says he wants to "keep it forever""
Review 16 for Construction Pals Foil Balloon
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: donnajo
Date:February 11, 2010
"i like this balloon but i think there should be other mylar options for this theme or mabye the picture could be different"
Ratings-Only Reviews for Construction Pals Foil Balloon
Based on the average of (8) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 7 out of 8
Price: 
4.2 out of 5
4.2 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
4.2 out of 5
4.2 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
4.2 out of 5
4.2 out of 5