CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At CelebrateExpress
Shop Cars & Trucks or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Construction Pals Cone Hats

Construction Pals Cone Hats

Package includes 8 cone hats to match your party theme. Some ADULT assembly required.
Average Rating:
3.444 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
(36 Reviews) 32
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (36 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
13
3 stars
8
2 stars
5
1 star
3
25 of 36(69%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Construction Pals Cone Hats
Review 1 for Construction Pals Cone Hats
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: Jennc
Location: Dallas, TX
Title: 

Fall Apart

Date:August 16, 2010
" These hats are a super cute idea, I got them for my 1 year old son's party. The bases don't stay on the hats, just fall apart. Skip these "
Review 2 for Construction Pals Cone Hats
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: zibby
Location: Shiner, Texas
Title: 

a pain to make - kids loved them

Date:May 2, 2013
" These hats arrive as flat sheets of paper. You punch them out and assemble them. It took me forever. The slots didn't always line up. They would fall apart while I was adding the elastic. I ended up using lots of tape to keep them together. That said, my child and his friends loved them. My child wore his for 3 or 4 days until it just fell apart. So, the pain of making them was worth it in the end. "
Review 3 for Construction Pals Cone Hats
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: LraLyn
Title: 

Blah ...

Date:January 4, 2013
" Cute in theory ... however, I had to assemble the hats ... which were in two separate pieces (needless to say did not stay together at all!) I had to tape ont he inside so the cone would stay together. The string that I had to attach was so small the kids couldn't use it to hold the hat on (kids were ages 1-6). The sting looped onto a tab on the hat, but due to being so tight once on would rip the tab making hat have a hole. They did look cute a decoration though! "
Review 4 for Construction Pals Cone Hats
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: MommyHM
Location: Niagara, Ontario
Title: 

Poor Quality, extra work and money required

Date:December 2, 2012
" I was very disappointed with this product.
First of all, when I was putting them together they would crumple in the same spot no matter how careful I was being.
Secondly, the elastics were tiny! They didn't even really fit my 3 year old, so I had to go out and buy elastic to make my own which was a huge hassle.
Also, I had to use tape to keep the flaps together so they weren't sticking out.
And lastly, the bases didn't really stay on all that well.
Overall, they looked good in some pictures, but I wouldn't buy these again. Too flimsy; poor quality. "
Review 5 for Construction Pals Cone Hats
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: PaulaDarlene
Title: 

I would pass

Date:November 5, 2012
" This item is a great idea and very cute but you have to assemble it on your own. It's too much work for the few seconds of fun before they break. I would suggest to go for the traditional birthday hats. "
Review 6 for Construction Pals Cone Hats
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: lele1016
Location: Mt. Clemens , MI
Title: 

Poor design

Date:September 26, 2012
" String too small, base and cone come flimsy, and not sturdy. NO body was able to wear these, because too small - not even the 2yr old . "
Review 7 for Construction Pals Cone Hats
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed by: mommacubed
Location: US
Title: 

Used for balloon weight covers

Date:March 1, 2012
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" We ordered these, but not to use for party hats as I found little hard hats on another website to use for that purpose. I ordered these to use as covers for the plain black balloon weights I had bought at a nearby party supply store! They were cute and great for their purpose! Everyone seemed to love all fo the party decor. These looked super cute with balloons coming out the top. They were a little hard to keep together, so I used a staple to secure them at the bottom and a peice of tape at the top. One complaint is that the bottom ot the cone part is easily pulled off, and hard to keep on. My neice wanted to wear one as a hat, but the bottom did not want to stay on. All in all they were very cute, and prerfect for what I ordered them for, but as other reviews have mentioned they are a little tricky with keeping them together! "
Review 8 for Construction Pals Cone Hats
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed by: momof2grlzand1boy
Location: Troy MO
Title: 

great for little kids

Date:September 8, 2011
" Adorable product, but not durable. I bought these for my sons 1st bday party & would buy them again if I did it all over again, but I knew from other reviews what to expect from the product. If you are looking for something to work, but not last, this is worth the $$! "
Review 9 for Construction Pals Cone Hats
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: chrr
Title: 

Don't waste your money

Date:June 19, 2011
" I bought these for my son's 3rd birthday party and every time he held the hat it fell apart. It was a good thing we tried them on before the party as I had to go out and buy new ones that actually stayed together long enough to put on his head. I was very disappointed in this product. "
Review 10 for Construction Pals Cone Hats
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed by: Educ8tor
Location: Ohio
Title: 

Cute for theme

Date:June 4, 2011
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" I liked this party favor because it added a cute touch for the party theme. They don't stay together very well though and aren't very durable for kids that are running, jumping, and acting crazy. "
Review 11 for Construction Pals Cone Hats
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: sarvia123
Title: 

Good!

Date:April 4, 2011
" The item is overall Good. It is made out of cardboard so you have to be really careful when putting them together because they may rip.. "
Review 12 for Construction Pals Cone Hats
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: NCsMom
Location: Texas
Title: 

Cute alternative to regular party hats

Date:March 1, 2011
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" These are very cute, we had to put scotch tape on ours to make sure they stayed together correctly but they were an excellent buy. "
Review 13 for Construction Pals Cone Hats
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: StephanieV
Title: 

Cute for Theme

Date:February 12, 2011
" A little tricky to assemble, probably why they are nice and inexpensive. But once you get the hang of it, totally worth it and goes perfect with theme! Hint- use a little scotch tape when putting the elastic thing on. "
Review 14 for Construction Pals Cone Hats
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: MommyMissi
Location: Athens PA
Title: 

Used as Centerpieces

Date:January 24, 2011
" I ordered a pack of these to use as centerpieces on the tables since I used the hard hats as party hats. Cute but needed to be assembled. May need tape to hold together. Worked great as centerpieces. "
Review 15 for Construction Pals Cone Hats
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: WVMommy
Location: Parkersburg, WV
Title: 

Very cute

Date:November 10, 2010
" I really liked the look of this product but you have to assemble the hats and they come apart easy so while they were ok and looked cute they really need a better design and they should inform you that they have to be assembled. "
Review 16 for Construction Pals Cone Hats
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: Meeko1222
Location: Minnesota
Title: 

Nice

Date:October 26, 2010
" These hats were very popular with the kids. From a parents point of view, it would have been nice to know that some assembly was required. I must not have read the fine print. They were easy to assembly but I don't know that I would have got them if I realized that ahead of time. "
Review 17 for Construction Pals Cone Hats
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: ajpvmommy
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Title: 

OK

Date:October 18, 2010
" Bought these to use as centerpieces. You have to assemble them and the top part of every cone kept getting a crease. Other than that they looked really cute on the tables. Can't beat the price for 8 centerpieces!! "
Review 18 for Construction Pals Cone Hats
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: CintiMom
Location: Cincinnati, OH
Title: 

Really Cute - a bit difficult to assemble

Date:August 12, 2010
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" These hats are too cute and made for great photos of our son's 4th birthday, which was construction themed. He loved them! The only downside to the hats is that you have to assemble them, and we needed to add tape to keep them held together. No biggie as long as you're prepared for it. Even the adults loved wearing them! "
Review 19 for Construction Pals Cone Hats
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: smilescourt
Title: 

Works as a cheap centerpiece

Date:August 7, 2010
" I'll be using these as centerpieces. They will work great to hide the weights for the balloons and the opening at the top is ample enough for the stings. "
Review 20 for Construction Pals Cone Hats
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: liamsmommy
Date:July 19, 2010
" These were great for table decorations- they took some time to put together, but I thought they were worth it! "
1 2 next>>