CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At CelebrateExpress
Shop Animals & Insects or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Safari Friends 1st Birthday Party Packs

Safari Friends 1st Birthday Party Packs

Average Rating:
4.797 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(69 Reviews) 57
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (69 reviews)
5 stars
59
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
68 of 69(99%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Safari Friends 1st Birthday Party Packs
Review 1 for Safari Friends 1st Birthday Party Packs
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Partyone
Location: Lexington, KY
Title: 

Nice package of birthday supplies

Date:August 26, 2012
"I was glad to see this set up already put together for me. Saves a lot of time and trouble for the mother of a 1 year old! Thanks."
Review 2 for Safari Friends 1st Birthday Party Packs
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: kiesh
Location: Atlanta, Ga
Title: 

1st Time Customer

Date:November 16, 2012
"My best friend referred me to this site as I was preparing for my 1st child's(boy) 1st birthday party because we love different things. I wanted a safari theme and found the perfect package. It is very colorful and good for the price. I did have a problem with my first initial order(missing plates) but with no hassle from customer service I got what I needed within the next two business days. The party is tomorrow and I can't wait to decorate!!"
Review 3 for Safari Friends 1st Birthday Party Packs
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: XandersMommy
Location: Minersville, PA
Title: 

Very cute and colorful!

Date:August 9, 2012
"I bought this theme for my son's 1st birthday party. I love it, it is the jungle-theme without being too overused like other jungle theme decorations out there on other sites. I love the fact that it is so colorful, it's fun and it makes it easy to match other products with it! I didn't buy the "bulk" party packs, instead I bought about half the plates/napkins/cups, the invitations, a pack of hats, the centerpiece, and a foil ballon in the theme plus the purple/yellow/green streamers, 1 balloons, a 1 candle, and the extra pack of candles, and then half with matching solid colors to accommodate the extra people (way more than 16) that will attend. This way, the theme is still stated as much as you need but buying the solid colors to fill in the extra makes it a lot cheaper for those looking to spend less. I got solid yellow dessert plates and solid kiwi green dinner/lunch plates.2 packs of napkins I figured was enough, as they have 16 each. (I will take a roll of paper towels to the venue for spills/extra). I also got 2 neon green 51-packs of utensils (on this site) rather than getting the more expensive option with less quantity, these even have knives included. It was much cheaper this way than if I had bought enough "packs" to accommodate everyone. It turned out to be about $109 with discount code and shipping for enough to decorate AND provide dinnerware to 50+ people. To give people more ideas for throwing the party in this theme, for food I am making Meatballs with marinara sauce in a crockpot with small buns on the side to make "Prey of the Pride" sandwiches with some cheese on the side to sprinkle on em if they'd like. I am also making jungle animal-shaped mini sandwiches of lunchmeats and cheese (roast beef, ham, turkey and american cheese) cut out with animal cookie cutters (bought elsewhere). Make sure you don't make them too big if you want small dainty sanwiches or you will need to make a MILLION on them, also be sure to pick cutters that dont have "small pieces" like small tales or legs that can make a sandwich floppy or fall apart. For example, I got a turtle, lion paw print, hippo, honey bee, elephant without tail...none of which have tiny body parts that can easily break off. And for some more sides and snacks, I am putting out a tray of tropical fruit with a cream cheese or yogurt dip, animal crackers in a fun and festive bowl, a tub of trail mix (with chocolate) with a scoop, and upon request, some chips and dip, as well to go with the sanwiches. So there is something for everyone and nothing too strange, but some things that still fit the theme. PS - dollar stores are your friend for partyware bowls, trays, etc. For drinks, I will just have juice boxes and soda for adults. Nothing fancy shmancy there, after all I AM taking care of a 1-year-old too. Also, I bought a highchair decorating kit and some of the jungle animal squirters as favors, so lil birthday boy can have one too (theyre safe for any age). I am sending the invitations out about 3-4 weeks in adavance to give everyone ample time to prepare/save the date, RSVP, buy gifts, etc. I am getting the cake made by a local market. They are also doing the jungle theme, be sure to ask if they will do a "smash cake" for your little one all to him/herself. A full sheet cake at a market is only around $35 and they will usually listen to your ideas as to how you want it to look, specialty cake shops will charge more. Lastly, to save money on a venue, I am having it at a local community center. It is free to have if you are a resident of the city (if you're not get someone you know who is to rent it for you), I just need to pay a deposit and make sure we clean up after ourselves, then I'll get the deposit back. Some may have options like this around them, as well, you just need to call around and ask. This way it doesn't mess up my own house, children won't break anything, etc. I don't think for a 1st birthday party you really need to have any games or activites, as it should be about baby, and baby is still rather little to do such things. If you should incline to want activities, find something simple, like pin the tail on the monkey, a pinata, or some sort of craft. Another idea of where to have a party for cheap would be your house or a relative's or even a park or playground pavillion. Remember that a 1-year-old's party should really only be a few hours (no more than 3) as they will most likely still get cranky after a while. And wherever you book for the venue, make sure you give yourself enough time for decorating and setting up, the party, and then clean up!! Hope this gives some out there ideas for easy food and stuff!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Safari Friends 1st Birthday Party Packs
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: Edaniela81
Location: California
Title: 

Missing stuff

Date:August 7, 2012
"Missing ribbons, missing tissue. Missing forks and spoons. Party hats kept coming apArt. Not impressed received nothing in blue everything I got was purple And orange for Halloween not for bday party."
Review 5 for Safari Friends 1st Birthday Party Packs
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: edaniela1981
Location: orangevale
Title: 

some products in package missing

Date:August 6, 2012
"pricey, not all the stuff was inside the packase, missing ribons and missing decors, missing tissue..."
Review 6 for Safari Friends 1st Birthday Party Packs
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: faithfulchick
Title: 

Decent for the price

Date:May 3, 2012
"I really like everything in the package but maybe add a little more to it for the price like cupcake boxes or little favors. But this setup will definitely look good for my little boys birthday next week."
Review 7 for Safari Friends 1st Birthday Party Packs
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: littleboysmommy
Title: 

Great!

Date:March 28, 2012
"Awesome price, tons of decorations, very quick shipping, very satisfied with everything we received! Can't wait for our sons first birthday!!"
Review 8 for Safari Friends 1st Birthday Party Packs
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: quezari
Location: Caribbean
Title: 

Lovely !!

Date:February 21, 2012
"I am very happy with my purchase. I ordered this for my son's first birthday, a safari party celebrated outdoor in a caribbean island. This animals will be a hit, with its bright colors and friendly faces. And the best of all, it is exclusive I could not find the same design on any other store on the web."
Review 9 for Safari Friends 1st Birthday Party Packs
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: Lion
Location: Texas
Title: 

Cool 4 Kids Party

Date:December 6, 2011
"I loved that the party supplies for bright and colorful."
Review 10 for Safari Friends 1st Birthday Party Packs
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: HisMommie0317
Location: Homestead, Fl
Title: 

Lovee.

Date:September 27, 2011
"I Love this whole theme, the bright colors. I looked at so many themes for my son's first birthday and once this one caught my eye, my mind was set and nothing could change my mind !"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Safari Friends 1st Birthday Party Packs
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: LiandLuMom
Title: 

Convenient.

Date:September 26, 2011
"I have twins and am a student. I don't have time to go out and get all the supplies for their birthday. This was convenient and affordable. I haven't gone thought the inventory list yet but, I'm assuming it's all there. Very cute and good selection of decorations to add to the package."
Review 12 for Safari Friends 1st Birthday Party Packs
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: SusanS
Location: Sydney, Australia
Title: 

So adorable

Date:September 22, 2011
"I ordered the Safari Friends theme for my sons first birthday. I shipped them to Australia, because there is nothing a cute available here! I love them, so glad I did! The colours are great, really good quality! Can't wait for my sons birthday!"
Review 13 for Safari Friends 1st Birthday Party Packs
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: 2nd1stbdayorganizerMom
Location: International
Title: 

Adorable

Date:August 18, 2011
"Thanks Celebrate Express for my order, I received it complete and in time. I've loved this theme from the moment I saw it, and had no doubt in the quality for purchasing it. Since I'm an international buyer I'm very satisfied and I quess that no one in my country will have this theme. ;-)"
Review 14 for Safari Friends 1st Birthday Party Packs
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: 1Supermom
Title: 

Perfect Birthday Banner

Date:July 30, 2011
"I ordered the personalized birthday banner, First Birthday balloons, and the 1st birthday candle for my son's 1st birthday. The personalized banner was so perfect and adorable!!!! It was the perfect size (got the smallest) and was excellent quality. Everyone loved it! The balloons matched perfectly also!"
Review 15 for Safari Friends 1st Birthday Party Packs
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: bjvpansy
Title: 

great value.

Date:June 20, 2011
"After shopping around abit this was a great value for all we got."
Review 16 for Safari Friends 1st Birthday Party Packs
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: BoopaMaJae
Title: 

1 stop

Date:June 8, 2011
"I liked the idea that all the items were available in different packages. I ordered the package for 8 and I had alot of things left over that were able to be saved as keep sakes. I went to a store and had my balloons blown up and different people in the store asked me where did I get that cute little lion."
Review 17 for Safari Friends 1st Birthday Party Packs
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Mommy2JO
Title: 

Loved this!

Date:April 6, 2011
"We ordered the deluxe package for my son's birthday. Not only is the quality sturdy, the animals are sooo cute! One of the eyes on the elephant pinata's looked a little off but the kids had a blast pulling the strings to get candy. His fun to be one hat was adorable, so many people wanted to take it! and I had everyone sign his banner at the end of the party. I would definitely recomment this product to anyone whos looking for a cute theme that the children and adults will enjoy. Good price and great quality!"
Review 18 for Safari Friends 1st Birthday Party Packs
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: shoppingmommy
Title: 

Wonderful Purchase

Date:March 22, 2011
"I am very happy with this purchase. The items in this set are so cute and seem to be very good quality. My little boy got so excited when he saw the animals and the vivid colors."
Review 19 for Safari Friends 1st Birthday Party Packs
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: CindiG
Location: Austin, Tx
Title: 

Fun Fun Fun!!!

Date:March 14, 2011
"I love this theme. Can't wait until the party. It is so colorful and bright that I'm sure my son will have more fun playing with the plates."
Review 20 for Safari Friends 1st Birthday Party Packs
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: 2ndchanse
Location: North Little Rock Arkansas
Title: 

Best product ever

Date:February 15, 2011
"It was everything I needed and wanted....For a great price."
1 2 3 next>>