CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At CelebrateExpress
Shop Classic Themes or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Soft #1 Cone Hat (Blue)

Soft #1 Cone Hat (Blue)

Made especially for 1st birthday kids—with soft foam, fuzzy fabric, a comfortable elastic chin strap, and a #1 appliqué; 5½"H. Decorated with fluffy marabou and sparkly tinsel.
Average Rating:
2.167 out of 5
2.2
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
2
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 star
6
3 of 12(25%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Soft #1 Cone Hat (Blue)
Review 1 for Soft #1 Cone Hat (Blue)
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: BethG
Location: ny
Title: 

Not worth the oney

Date:November 28, 2009
"The hat was too small for my one year's head. The string is not long enough."
Review 2 for Soft #1 Cone Hat (Blue)
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed by: Gtd0928
Location: Elkridge, MD
Title: 

Too small

Date:April 13, 2011
"The hats are entirely too small for a one year old's head"
Review 3 for Soft #1 Cone Hat (Blue)
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: 1stBirthdayMom
Title: 

Tennie Tiny Birthday Hat

Date:January 30, 2011
"I was very disappointed to receive this hat in the mail and see that it was just the right size for my 5 lb Maltese...Needless to say, what I thought was a very precious birthday hat for my son's first birthday, wasn't a good purchase at all. The hat is indeed adorable, and very well made...just for a minature 1 year old... If you are looking for a full sized birthday hat for your birthday boy, this isn't the one for you! The worst part is that it cost more to mail the little tiny hat back for a refund than it did to purchase the hat...so I guess I'll keep it and let my pup wear it to celebrate my baby's birthday! Everything else in my order was perfect!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Soft #1 Cone Hat (Blue)
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed by: mum3boys
Location: BC, Canafa
Title: 

too small

Date:January 14, 2011
"thought the hat was a bit too small, and a bit pricey for the size."
Review 5 for Soft #1 Cone Hat (Blue)
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: JoeyTsMomma
Location: Brooklyn, NY
Title: 

Very disappointed

Date:November 29, 2010
"When I saw the photo of this hat I was so happy. I couldn't wait for my son to wear it. It arrived today and its tiny! My son is a normal sized child. Wearing approximately 12 mths sized clothes. This hat is made for a doll or teddy bear. Its way too small for my son and we are returning it."
Review 6 for Soft #1 Cone Hat (Blue)
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: mommmmmm
Title: 

sooo small!

Date:November 19, 2010
"too small for my one year old to wear, ended up using as decoration"
Review 7 for Soft #1 Cone Hat (Blue)
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: parks
Title: 

smaller than looks

Date:October 14, 2010
"This hat is so cute, but it is much smaller than I thought it would be. It could be for a doll, but not for a one year old! Loved all other bday products we ordered including napkins, plates, table cover, etc!"
Review 8 for Soft #1 Cone Hat (Blue)
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed by: kimberley
Title: 

cone hat too small

Date:June 23, 2010
"the hat was adorable but too small for my average sized baby!! the strap had to be cut for him to wear it and anyway the elastic strap would have been very uncomfortable even if it fit. The hat did sit on his head pretty well though."
Review 9 for Soft #1 Cone Hat (Blue)
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: jill1432
Title: 

Small but cute!

Date:March 9, 2010
"The hat is a little on the small side, but it was actually perfect for my one year old!"
Review 10 for Soft #1 Cone Hat (Blue)
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: Mommmmma
Title: 

Not the best

Date:November 20, 2009
"First of all this hat is half the size of any normal birthday hat, it does say it is 5 inches tall but I did not pay attention to that detail assuming that all birhday hats are the same heighth. And the strap is to tight for my one year old who only weighs twenty pounds. Reconsider buying this."
Review 11 for Soft #1 Cone Hat (Blue)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Grandma
Title: 

Good purchase

Date:July 14, 2009
"Items can quickly and were of the quality I expected."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Soft #1 Cone Hat (Blue)
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1