CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Soft #1 Cone Hat (Pink)

Soft #1 Cone Hat (Pink)

Made especially for 1st birthday kids—with soft foam, fuzzy fabric, a comfortable elastic chin strap, and a #1 appliqué; 5½"H. Decorated with fluffy marabou and sparkly tinsel.
Average Rating:
3.412 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
(68 Reviews) 56
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (68 reviews)
5 stars
24
4 stars
13
3 stars
12
2 stars
5
1 star
14
45 of 68(66%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Soft #1 Cone Hat (Pink)
Review 1 for Soft #1 Cone Hat (Pink)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: Kelsi
Title: 

Love this little hat

Date:November 20, 2012
"Yes, like the other reviewers have said, this hat is small. So if you're wanting a normal size or large size hat, do not purchase this one. However, personally, I don't like the large oversized hats, so this one was perfect for me. And the band did not dig in to my daughter's chin (and she has a rather large head). I would definitely recommend it!"
Review 2 for Soft #1 Cone Hat (Pink)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: momtotwo85
Title: 

Perfect!

Date:March 30, 2014
"I bought this little hat for my daughter's 1st birthday and it was perfect! It's really well made and she looked adorable in it. She actually left it on too, which was awesome. Overall, would definitely recommend!"
Review 3 for Soft #1 Cone Hat (Pink)
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: pucamom
Title: 

Soft & Cute

Date:September 7, 2011
"Bought this hat for my daughter's 1st b'day and was very pleased. The material was very soft and even though my daughter hates wearing hats, she did not try to pull this one off for the 15 minutes or so we needed her to wear it for photos. It is fluffy and feminine. The hat is one the small side as shown in the product photo. If your baby's head is larger, the hat might look small. My only complaint was that the elastic band was too tight, so we used it only for photos."
Review 4 for Soft #1 Cone Hat (Pink)
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: MarioMommy28
Title: 

nice

Date:August 18, 2011
"This is pretty tiny but so cute and just the right size where its not overpowering her. Love it"
Review 5 for Soft #1 Cone Hat (Pink)
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: kittengirl
Title: 

Not what I expected

Date:July 23, 2011
"I was so disappointed when I finally saw this hat in person. It was not what I expected at all. It is so small. It is not the usual sized birthday hat. It is meant for a doll or a teddy bear, not a real person."
Review 6 for Soft #1 Cone Hat (Pink)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: sterneli
Title: 

Sooo cute!

Date:June 7, 2011
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"These are soft hats that are just the right size for a 1 year old. I did not even have to use the chin string. It stayed on her head and was adorable! The soft fur feels good on her hairless head too. A photo tells all."
Review 7 for Soft #1 Cone Hat (Pink)
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: MissyKay
Title: 

Cute cute cute!... but

Date:May 5, 2011
"This is cute and good quality except the elastic to keep it on her wouldn't fit around her head. If your baby has a small head get this its super cute. I just set it on her head and snapped a few pics before she knocked it off."
Review 8 for Soft #1 Cone Hat (Pink)
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: Kriss514
Title: 

Soft #1 Cone Hat

Date:April 12, 2011
"The string was too small to attach the hat to the childs head so she is unable to wear it."
Review 9 for Soft #1 Cone Hat (Pink)
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: kerry322
Title: 

Cute 1st Birthday Hat

Date:March 8, 2011
"For the price, it is a good product and very cute. The elastic to hold the hat on is soft but kind of short - really hope it fits our baby for her birthday!"
Review 10 for Soft #1 Cone Hat (Pink)
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: JeezeLouise7
Location: South Barre, MA
Title: 

Hat's too small!

Date:January 23, 2011
"I ordered this hat for my daughter's 1st birthday. She is completely "average"-sized (if anything she's on the smaller side, rather than larger). The hat is adorable but it would never stay on without the little string. The little string makes it wayyyy too small! This should've been made larger if it doesn't even fit a (small) 1-year old!"
Review 11 for Soft #1 Cone Hat (Pink)
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: MKTK
Title: 

For Small Heads only

Date:November 30, 2010
"Cute hat, but your child must have a small head for this to fit. The strap would not fit under my baby girl's chin. Had to just set it on top of her head and take a quick picture. Comes much smaller than shown in picture. Dissappointed, would not buy again."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Soft #1 Cone Hat (Pink)
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: MrsSmith
Title: 

Very Cute!

Date:November 29, 2010
"Very cute hat, Im excited to get some pictures with her wearing it, the chin strap is a little small but other than that for the price its a great buy!"
Review 13 for Soft #1 Cone Hat (Pink)
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: Emileesmom
Location: Claremont, NH
Title: 

Very cute

Date:November 28, 2010
"Very cute item. Smaller then I expected, which is a good thing, perfect for a 1 year old's head. Very soft."
Review 14 for Soft #1 Cone Hat (Pink)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: briley4
Location: Keyser, Wv
Title: 

To Cute!

Date:November 8, 2010
"Love this birthday hat! It is little but looks so cute. Band a bit tight under her chin, but other than that it great."
Review 15 for Soft #1 Cone Hat (Pink)
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed by: jrms
Location: Tampa, FL
Title: 

Birthday Hat

Date:October 18, 2010
"The hat was very small and we did not use the hat. It was cute."
Review 16 for Soft #1 Cone Hat (Pink)
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: Lavalei1
Location: Hawaii
Title: 

The cutest thing but...

Date:October 12, 2010
"... the elastic string is too tight. Hence the photo. But really nothing a mom cant fix. Love the beautiful pink birthday hat !!!!"
Review 17 for Soft #1 Cone Hat (Pink)
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: AbbysMaMa
Title: 

So small & waste of money

Date:July 23, 2010
"I did read the other reviews before I purchased this, but I went and bought it anyway because I thought it was the cutest hat out there. Well, I should have listened to the other reviews. It is very, very small and the elastic is way to tight to fit on my daughter's chin, mind you she is a tiny, little petite girl, only in the 25th % for her age! I may just take a hole punch and tie a thin ribbon on each side so she can wear it at her party. If that doesn't work I will just toss it out and just have wasted my money!"
Review 18 for Soft #1 Cone Hat (Pink)
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: Kay981
Title: 

Cute

Date:June 21, 2010
"The hat is super cute, but I was dissapointed in the size. It was smaller than I expected."
Review 19 for Soft #1 Cone Hat (Pink)
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: shamrockgal
Title: 

Ridiculously small!

Date:June 17, 2010
"This party hat is horrible. I laughed out loud when I took it out of the box. It is truly made for a doll. My daughter is very petite (17 lbs at 1 yr) and it was too small for her head. She cried when I put it on her b/c the elastic band was so tight. Do not waste your money."
Review 20 for Soft #1 Cone Hat (Pink)
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: Daedreams
Title: 

Very Cute String Too Tight

Date:June 5, 2010
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"I bought this last weekf or my daughters 1st bday. Everyone loved the look of it but the baby didnt like the feel of it. It jerked her ears forward and it was too tight around her head. The hat was quite small so it fit center of her head. What I ended up doing was putting it on her JUST for the cake pictures I put the string inside the cone and just placed it on her head. It actually stayed. Her pics came out so much better with the hat than without it..."
1 2 3 next>>