CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At CelebrateExpress
Shop Animals & Insects or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Mod Monkey T-Shirt

Mod Monkey T-Shirt

A cute shirt for your little monkey. Made to match our Mod Monkey party themes. Pure cotton. Machine wash. Imported. T-shirt measures approximately: Size 18 months - Chest 22-24", Full length of shirt 12.5". Size 2T - Chest 24-27", Full length of shirt 13.25". Size 3T - Chest 25-28", Full length of shirt 13.75".
Average Rating:
4.343 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(67 Reviews) 59
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (67 reviews)
5 stars
41
4 stars
14
3 stars
8
2 stars
2
1 star
2
63 of 67(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Mod Monkey T-Shirt
Review 1 for Mod Monkey T-Shirt
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: mamaofmonkeys
Title: 

Shirt runs really small

Date:March 14, 2011
"We ordered a 2T for our son who was turning 2. It was really tight for him. It was too cute not to wear so I put another shirt under it so it would not be too short on him. Overall I liked it but I would have gotten a bigger size if I had known. He probably won't be able to wear it again. :("
Review 2 for Mod Monkey T-Shirt
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: Jamnic
Title: 

size

Date:November 13, 2013
"Was shorter than I hoped, had a "boxy" look to it- short but wide. I have a tall 2 year old and wish I would have ordered a 3T. Pricey for just a tshirt, but expected since from a party supply not a clothing store."
Review 3 for Mod Monkey T-Shirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: MommaFagan
Location: Gainesville, FL
Title: 

Good Purchase

Date:May 14, 2013
"Wasn't sure what to expect when I bought this, but i'm glad I did. I can't wait for my son to wear it this weekend for his 1st birthday."
Review 4 for Mod Monkey T-Shirt
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: wineplz
Location: northern Virginia
Title: 

wish I'd known...

Date:October 8, 2012
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"We bought this for our monkey-crazy 2yr old for his birthday, and bought the 2T, thinking it should fit him fine (he's a little small for his age). The shirt fit okay until I washed it, and now, 5 months later, it barely fits him (even though he still has several 18m items he wears). I'm debating whether to buy him a new one, but am afraid he'll outgrow the 3T right away, too, and there aren't any larger sizes. Celebrate Express needs to get a different brand of t-shirt that won't shrink in half so that their tiniest customers can enjoy their monkey shirts longer."
Review 5 for Mod Monkey T-Shirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: cbyrd
Title: 

Mod monkey tee

Date:August 16, 2012
"We ordered this shirt for my sons first b-day. The shirt is now blue from the frosting. Exactly what we were going for! Worth the money and a lot cheaper then any other web sites we found."
Review 6 for Mod Monkey T-Shirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: MyMomma
Location: Beaverton, MI
Title: 

Adorable T-Shirt

Date:June 14, 2012
"I purchased this shirt to match the theme of my little one's b-day party. Glad that I read reviews and picked a bigger size or it would have been too small."
Review 7 for Mod Monkey T-Shirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Rancos
Title: 

Agree

Date:June 7, 2012
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"I was glad I read older reviews that recommend bigger size. I bought 2T for my one year old's birthday party. It fit great and he can continue to wear it. It was very cute and went so perfect with the theme."
Review 8 for Mod Monkey T-Shirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: IamSAHM
Title: 

Adorable

Date:May 2, 2012
"That is what everyone said about my little monkey while he was wearing this tee at his party."
Review 9 for Mod Monkey T-Shirt
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: Mec2810
Location: fLORAL PARK, nEW yORK
Title: 

The Sizing was off, too expensive

Date:March 19, 2012
"I love the product, it matched nicely when my nephew wore it for his 1st birthday party. but we ordered a size 2T, and we we receive it it look like a 9 mo. size. it was very tight on my nephew and we had no chance to exchange it. the shirt is beautiful but the sizing is off. we Paid $10.00 for a shirt that is poor quality in the fabric, and he can no longer used since it was too small ;("
Review 10 for Mod Monkey T-Shirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Unch
Location: Memphis, Tn
Title: 

Super Adorable!

Date:March 12, 2012
"Love this shirt! The 2T fit my one year old who is 25 pounds and 33 inches tall perfect! It was so cute! And we have worn it several times since his first birthday!"
Review 11 for Mod Monkey T-Shirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: BChanel
Location: Bakersfield, CA
Title: 

Too cute & only $10?!

Date:March 12, 2012
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"I had a custom made outfit for my son's 1st birthday but decided to buy this for my 2.5 year old so he could "match" his little brother at the party.
Sizing does run a little small, being that I bought it for a one-time wear, no biggie.
"
Review 12 for Mod Monkey T-Shirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: nalczr
Location: San Bernardino CA
Title: 

Soo Cute

Date:January 19, 2012
"I love it, runs small but fit my son perfect for the occasional and thats all that mattered!"
Review 13 for Mod Monkey T-Shirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: harris
Date:October 8, 2011
"I ordered the 18 month shirt for my boy that wears 12 months, but the shirt fit him perfectly. So it does run a little small."
Review 14 for Mod Monkey T-Shirt
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: jaimeluvbugz
Date:July 26, 2011
"my son is in 9 to 12 month clothing so i figured 18 month would fit great! no i was wrong, im lucky if he will get to wear it twice. its really tight on him."
Review 15 for Mod Monkey T-Shirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: presto
Title: 

Cute Shirt, weird sizing

Date:June 24, 2011
"I got this shirt for my little boy's first bday to match the party theme and unfortunately, it didn't arrive in time. Still love it though and am glad we bought it. After reading other reviews, I ordered a 3T (my son typically wears 18mo) SO glad i ordered up as the 3T fits perfectly, anything else would have been way too small."
Review 16 for Mod Monkey T-Shirt
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: momof5ks
Location: Las Vegas, NV
Title: 

Cute shirt but...

Date:February 16, 2011
"The Mod Monkey t-shirt is really cute. The only drawback is that the size runs really small...I should have order one size up. I also wish it came in a different color to match the theme (either in turquoise or bright yellow). Otherwise, still really cute!"
Review 17 for Mod Monkey T-Shirt
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: bradleykjtem
Title: 

Monkey shirt

Date:February 1, 2011
"I really wish they had more sizes. I got a 3T, and my son is 2. He doen't wear a 3T. I feel after I wash it a few times that it's going to shrink, and he won't be able to wear it anymore :( Other than that I LOVED it. My son went crazy when he saw the monkey on his shirt went with his theme to his party."
Review 18 for Mod Monkey T-Shirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: draigunsmom
Location: Cary, NC
Title: 

Great shirt, just watch the size

Date:January 27, 2011
"My son looked so freaking cute in this monkey shirt!!! Just watch the sizing. My son was turning 1 and he's 27" tall and 18.10 lbs. He usually wears a a 6/9 month clothes but i orderd a size 2 and it fit him PERFECT. So make sure you go up a couple of sizes so that it fits your child well!!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Mod Monkey T-Shirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: momto2monkeys
Title: 

SIZING

Date:January 25, 2011
"This shirt is oh so cute, but be aware of the sizing. My son is still in 12 months clothing (can still wear some 9 months) and I bought the size 2T based on the other reviews. I am so glad that I did, this shirt runs extremely small."
Review 20 for Mod Monkey T-Shirt
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: headchick
Title: 

Very Cute

Date:January 22, 2011
"Very cute,quality ok but i bought 18month size and is almost to small for my 12month old."
1 2 3 next>>