CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At CelebrateExpress
Shop Cars & Trucks or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Construction Pals T-Shirt

Construction Pals T-Shirt

A cute bulldozer tee, made to match our Construction Pals party packs. Pure cotton. Machine wash; imported. Size 18M. Approximate Measurements: Size 18M; Chest 22-25", Length 12.5". Size 2T; Chest 23-27", Length 14". Size 3T; Chest 25-29", Length 14". Size 4T; Chest 26-30, Length 15.25".
Average Rating:
3.857 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(42 Reviews) 36
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (42 reviews)
5 stars
16
4 stars
13
3 stars
6
2 stars
5
1 star
2
34 of 42(81%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Construction Pals T-Shirt
Review 1 for Construction Pals T-Shirt
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: beckymama
Title: 

Cute, but stained...

Date:March 6, 2012
"The shirt is cute, but not as good quality as I expected for the price I paid. It arrived with a dark green stain on the shoulder, and I am concerned that it might shrink when I try to wash it because it's 100% cotton, and fits a little small already. I'm going to spray on some Resolve and give it a go; if the party wasn't coming up so soon, I would return it."
Review 2 for Construction Pals T-Shirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: Stevling
Location: Mountain View, CA
Title: 

Great shirt for our birthday boy!

Date:April 5, 2013
"Our construction truck themed birthday party for our 2 year old featured the Construction Pals plates, cups, etc. We decided to add this shirt on to the order since he loves trucks so much. He wore it to his own party and seems to really like the design on the front. It washed and dried well - didn't seem to shrink through that process. However, it does run a bit smaller than the standard size. Our son is on the smaller side for his age, so it fits him well."
Review 3 for Construction Pals T-Shirt
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: Jayz
Date:March 19, 2013
"Not true to size-Order at least 1-2 sizes bigger. Washed once and it shrunk."
Review 4 for Construction Pals T-Shirt
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: ProudHockeyMom
Location: Drumheller, Alberta
Title: 

Very Cute shirt

Date:January 31, 2013
"The shirt will be a great addition to my sons birthday party, the only thing is the sizes are a little small"
Review 5 for Construction Pals T-Shirt
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: Niksmom
Location: Boston,MA
Title: 

Very poor

Date:January 11, 2013
"The T-shirt is really cheap in Quality for the amount. It matched our theme but it runs at least 2 sizes small. Shrunk more on first wash."
Review 6 for Construction Pals T-Shirt
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: beaney
Location: Erie,PA
Title: 

Order a size or two bigger

Date:September 14, 2012
"This shirt was great except for the size as many have previously mentioned, wish i would have paid attention to it sooner. I would order this at least a size maybe two sizes bigger! Wish i would have had time to return and get bigger!"
Review 7 for Construction Pals T-Shirt
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: Anonymous
Date:August 9, 2012
"This shirt was perfect for my son's construction themed 2nd birthday party. The only advice when ordering is to order a size bigger than your child wears because they run small."
Review 8 for Construction Pals T-Shirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: nanny51
Title: 

Darling shirt!

Date:July 6, 2012
"My grandson loves this shirt! It looks great on him."
Review 9 for Construction Pals T-Shirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: boysmomma
Title: 

Run a size small

Date:April 24, 2012
"These are great shirts to match the construction pals theme but they run a whole size smaller than listed. I bought my 1 year old an 18 month which he's just getting into and it was skin tight and my 3 year old got a 3T which are still bigger on him and it was tight also. Just order a size larger!"
Review 10 for Construction Pals T-Shirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: Cris16
Title: 

a little shorter then expected

Date:March 1, 2012
"My son is pretty short and most of his 2T shirts fit perfectly. This shirt fit great aside from the length. I thought it could be a little bit longer. Also I washed it on delicate before him wearing (no dryer) and the screen print faded a decent amount. The shirt was still a huge hit though! I'm sure he will be wearing it more then that one time."
Review 11 for Construction Pals T-Shirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: countrymama1212
Title: 

Super cute t-shirt

Date:February 19, 2012
"This shirt is doubly great because your child can wear it to match a construction birthday party theme, but since it doesn't say 'birthday' on it, it can be worn afterwards too. Nice bright colors, and the size was appropriate."
Review 12 for Construction Pals T-Shirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: momof3bundlesofenergy
Location: Gettysburg, PA
Title: 

My son loves this

Date:January 28, 2012
"My 3 year old loves this shirt. He wore it all during his party, got chocolate icing and cake all over it, and has worn it every chance he's had since then! The icing and cake washed out just fine and it's certainly held up."
Review 13 for Construction Pals T-Shirt
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: LaineyJ
Location: Nova Scotia
Title: 

Great Shirt!

Date:June 6, 2011
"My 2 year old loves this shirt. It was a great buy but it is made a little small so be careful with the sizing."
Review 14 for Construction Pals T-Shirt
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: rlr2955
Title: 

Great shirts

Date:March 6, 2011
"As adorable as the picture shows... and our two boys looked great in them... but they seem to run SLIGHTLY small."
Review 15 for Construction Pals T-Shirt
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: Momof2inNC
Location: North Carolina
Title: 

very cute tshirt

Date:February 21, 2011
"this shirt runs small. Order 2 sizes larger than you normally would (unless your child is small for their age). The 4T barely fits my 3 yr old son. The shirt is short; not for long waisted children."
Review 16 for Construction Pals T-Shirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: brodyandcassmom
Location: indiana
Title: 

sized small

Date:February 3, 2011
"this is a suer cute shirt but order sizes up. my son wears a 12 month and i had to order him a 3t. i intially ordereda 18 month and they replaced it with the 3t shirt and even let me keep the smaller one."
Review 17 for Construction Pals T-Shirt
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: MommyMissi
Location: Athens PA
Title: 

Cute But A Strange Fit

Date:January 24, 2011
"I ordered this shirt for my son for his 3rd birthday. I thought it was really cute and really matched the theme of the party. The shirt was made very wide and short in length. I was thankful I ordered a size bigger than he wears or it may have been too short."
Review 18 for Construction Pals T-Shirt
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: JessyandBrad
Title: 

Really Cute!

Date:December 29, 2010
"I love this shirt, but it does run really small. I got a 2T (my son wears and 18month because I wanted him to wear it over a long sleeve shirt. It really does match his Construction themed party!"
Review 19 for Construction Pals T-Shirt
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: JJEsMom
Location: Miami, Florida
Title: 

Too little, but sooo cute

Date:December 15, 2010
"I purchased the shirt 2 sizes bigger since I had seen the previous reviews saying it was too little. However, when I received the shirt I realized it was still too small. I wash everything before having my son wear it, but am afraid to wash it and can't return for fear it won't be here on time."
Review 20 for Construction Pals T-Shirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: TamC
Title: 

Cute shirt

Date:November 22, 2010
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"My son loves the t-shirt! He wants to wear it all the time!"
1 2 next>>