CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At CelebrateExpress
Shop Sports or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Plush Mitt & Ball Toy Set

Plush Mitt & Ball Toy Set

Just the right size for your little leaguer. Super soft mitt and plush ball are ideal for indoor play. Mitt measures approximately 6.5" long by 5-1/4" wide. Ages 3+.
Average Rating:
4.762 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (21 reviews)
5 stars
19
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
20 of 21(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Plush Mitt & Ball Toy Set
Review 1 for Plush Mitt & Ball Toy Set
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: bkac
Location: NJ
Title: 

love it...so cute

Date:November 26, 2009
" this was so cute & my 1 year old loves it! great price too! "
Review 2 for Plush Mitt & Ball Toy Set
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: twerpy
Title: 

Good Buy!

Date:October 26, 2011
" My 1 year old son loves to toss the ball back and forth. He doesn't use the glove at all and it seems a little hard to fit onto his hand, but the ball alone entertains him that made this purchase well worth the money! "
Review 3 for Plush Mitt & Ball Toy Set
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: NSmith
Title: 

Really Cute!

Date:June 28, 2011
" I think this product will work out great for my baby boy's upcoming photo shoot. My husband & I can't wait! "
Review 4 for Plush Mitt & Ball Toy Set
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: ld616
Title: 

perfect

Date:March 8, 2011
" This was perfect for my daughter who gets angry that a real baseball mitt is too big for her and won't stay on her hand. She is 2 1/2. My 1 year old also loves playing with them, and they went with his 1st birthday party theme! "
Review 5 for Plush Mitt & Ball Toy Set
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Shewoo
Title: 

Worth the money

Date:January 18, 2011
" My soon-to-be 1 year old LOVES this ball and glove. His little hands are able to grasp and throw the ball and the glove is soft on his hand. Worth every one of the $5! "
Review 6 for Plush Mitt & Ball Toy Set
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Niki34
Title: 

Great Little Gift

Date:December 12, 2010
" This was a great gift for our son's 1st Birthday.. It was so plush and just the right size for his little hands:) "
Review 7 for Plush Mitt & Ball Toy Set
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Pumpkingal
Location: Kentucky
Title: 

Nice way to learn to play catch

Date:July 31, 2010
" This will help my son learn to play catch. I don't have to worry about something getting broken, like my aquarium with this ball. As he greats older he'll get a real one for outside only. But this is a great product for kids. "
Review 8 for Plush Mitt & Ball Toy Set
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed by: dukeboy1977
Location: Erie,PA
Title: 

not a good deal

Date:July 10, 2010
" I should have known the price of 4.99 was too good for a decent sized product. This item is very small, and definitely not good for a photo prop I had bought it for. I'm disappointed in the size, but more so in myself for not knowing better! "
Review 9 for Plush Mitt & Ball Toy Set
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: sgloege
Date:July 9, 2010
" The item was smaller then I thought it would be. Wished it was bigger. "
Review 10 for Plush Mitt & Ball Toy Set
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: GavinBlakesMommy
Location: Between Atlanta & Athens, GA
Title: 

Great for only $5 !!!

Date:June 27, 2010
" I can't wait to give this to my son for one of his first b'day gifts next month. For what I received, I can't believe it only cost $5! Absolutely adorable. "
Review 11 for Plush Mitt & Ball Toy Set
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: OaklandMomz
Title: 

Very cute and fun item

Date:June 21, 2010
" I got this for my son who is turning 1 in a couple of weeks. He doesn't understand the mitt concept but started throwing and kicking the ball. The mitt and ball are very soft so they won't break anything or hurt the baby. They're very nice for indoor playtime. Great item. "
Review 12 for Plush Mitt & Ball Toy Set
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Anonymous
Title: 

Great gift for boys!

Date:May 18, 2010
" I have bought three of these plush mitt and ball sets and just love them! my boys (2.5 yrs and 1 yr)play with them everyday - they are one of our favorite toys! I also just had one sent to a friend who just found out he is having a little boy! Great gifts for a great price! "
Review 13 for Plush Mitt & Ball Toy Set
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: SDenman
Location: Dallas, TX
Title: 

Loved the Ball & Glove

Date:May 12, 2010
" I did not purchase this for a birthday. I was looking for a pattern to make a very small ballglove for my 5 months old grandson (whose parents are great Cubs fans). I found this item during an internet search and was impressed by its reviews and bought 3 of the sets. I received them quickly and was absolutely delighted! I wanted extras for an 18 month old across the street and as a prop for our Bible Hour program (song: "When I grow up I want to be a Christian ___ "(ball player, etc.). For my grandson, I embellished the glove with some "Wilson" logos across the back strap area (not a real back strap) and thumb. It turned out very cute! The price is amazing and the detail is good. The materials are plush and "fuzzy" which helps the ball to sort of stick to the inside of the glove and not fall out easily. The ball is made of the same material and is roughly the same size as a real baseball, but it is soft and squeezable. I haven't given it to my grandson yet so I don't have a picture to upload. This is a very good value for the money and I hope it will be available for purchase for a long time. "
Review 14 for Plush Mitt & Ball Toy Set
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: jakeobsmommy
Title: 

Excited

Date:April 11, 2010
" I have been looking all over for a plush baseball mitt and I am so excited to get this item for my son's first birthday! Please never get rid of this item, I bought 2 just incase, and I will buy more right away if I have another son! "
Review 15 for Plush Mitt & Ball Toy Set
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: mommabird
Location: Lemoore, CA
Title: 

Just plain cute

Date:March 3, 2010
" My husband is a huge baseball fan so this was his present to our son. I love that it's made out of very soft, squishy materials so he can chew or snuggle with it and it's safe. "
Review 16 for Plush Mitt & Ball Toy Set
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: BensMommy
Location: IL
Title: 

He loves it!

Date:November 24, 2009
" My little man got this with his birthday gifts, and he loves it. Especially the ball. Nice and plush for him to play with. "
Review 17 for Plush Mitt & Ball Toy Set
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: BaseballMommy
Location: Florida
Title: 

Love it!

Date:August 24, 2009
" Great gift for the little guys first birthday...a ball he can throw in the house :) "
Review 18 for Plush Mitt & Ball Toy Set
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Nessa
Location: Sacramento, CA
Title: 

Very cute

Date:July 14, 2009
" My baby loves this baseball, he can throw it up in the air and not get hurt. He's learning to catch with the gloves right now it's just the baseball. "
Ratings-Only Reviews for Plush Mitt & Ball Toy Set
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 3 out of 3