CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At CelebrateExpress
Shop Animals & Insects or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Disney Pooh's 1st Personalized Birthday Banner

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CelebrateExpress.

Disney Pooh's 1st Personalized Birthday Banner

Measures 61"W x 18"H and includes metal grommets for easy hanging indoors or out.
Average Rating:
4.821 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(28 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (28 reviews)
5 stars
24
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
27 of 28(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Disney Pooh's 1st Personalized Birthday Banner
Review 1 for Disney Pooh's 1st Personalized Birthday Banner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: MamaJackson
Location: Oxnard, CA
Title: 

Winnie the Pooh Banner

Date:September 29, 2010
"This banner exceeded my expectations by far. I was expecting the type of fabric used for a cheap plastic table cover, but it is thick & sturdy...as well as absolutely amazing! I bought the smallest size this time around, but next time I need a banner, for this price, I am going with the bigger sizes because it is definitely worth it!"
Review 2 for Disney Pooh's 1st Personalized Birthday Banner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: jesstexas
Title: 

Great Buy!!!

Date:October 1, 2012
"I purchased this banner for my son's 1st Pooh themed party and it is an amazing banner that received multiple compliments!! It's super durable and thick so it looks amazing and wont tear wheather it's used inside or outdoors. I definitely recommend this for any Pooh party!"
Review 3 for Disney Pooh's 1st Personalized Birthday Banner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Classi1
Location: Clarksville, TN
Title: 

Big Hit

Date:October 12, 2011
"The personalized banner, was a big hit at the Pooh's 1st Birthday Celebration! The quality exceeded my expectations. I have saved the website to my favorites. The order was placed on Tuesday afternoon and arrived on Friday."
Review 4 for Disney Pooh's 1st Personalized Birthday Banner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Jands
Location: Queens
Title: 

Banner

Date:August 28, 2011
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"We were going to have my son's 1st birthday at the park, and I needed something to direct people to where we were (unfortunately, the park was rained out and we had to move indoors ... we still used the banner.) I must say that this banner by far exceeded my expectations. It was very well made. The banner is made of a very thick canvas, very durable. I would ABSOLUTELY buy this type of product again."
Review 5 for Disney Pooh's 1st Personalized Birthday Banner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: PartyDaddy
Location: Mechanicsburg, PA
Title: 

Great accent

Date:April 4, 2011
"This banner really accented the other Pooh themed decorations we had at our daughter's party. It's heavy and durable so it might need rope to hang somewhere or duct tape, but it's great quality and looked great above the gift table for our daughter's first birthday!"
Review 6 for Disney Pooh's 1st Personalized Birthday Banner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: DrBee
Location: Music City USA
Title: 

More than expected

Date:October 1, 2010
"My banner arived and it was more than I expected. Her first birthday will be the 13th and we will proudly use this this year for this great occasion."
Review 7 for Disney Pooh's 1st Personalized Birthday Banner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: stephanie24
Location: california
Title: 

best purchase ever

Date:September 5, 2010
"I'm not a big fan of ordering things online but this banner change it all . I thought the material it was made of was going to be thin like plastic but not at all its amaxing .I would most defenatly recommend this product."
Review 8 for Disney Pooh's 1st Personalized Birthday Banner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: catheliz
Title: 

I love it!

Date:August 10, 2010
"It is very sturdy and beautiful. I bought it for my daughter's first birthday, which isn't until September, so I haven't used it yet. I ordered the medium sized one, and it is pretty big, but it's exactly what the web site said it would be. I can not wait to hang it at the party! I, and everyone I showed it to so far, love this banner!"
Review 9 for Disney Pooh's 1st Personalized Birthday Banner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: kse0517
Title: 

1st birthday winnie pooh banner

Date:July 29, 2010
"This was better than I expected! It arrived quickly. It is made of a sturdy material (perfect for signage for birthday party)."
Review 10 for Disney Pooh's 1st Personalized Birthday Banner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: mamashel
Location: Livonia, MI
Title: 

IMPRESSED

Date:July 25, 2010
"I read the prior reviews about the banner, but was still a little skeptical. When my banner arrived, on time I might add, I was impressed. It was beautiful and very thick, almost like a plastic canvas. I am so very happy. A lot of people asked where I got it and they were surprised at the price. Would order again!"
Review 11 for Disney Pooh's 1st Personalized Birthday Banner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: buzyPAmom
Location: PA
Title: 

Surprise buy

Date:June 19, 2010
"I expected this banner to be made of somewhat flimsy plastic material, but when I received it in the mail, I was pleasantly surprised! The banner was made of very thick, heavy duty canvas-like material. It was still plastic, but very heavy duty. It also had a metal grommet in each corner for easy, sturdy hanging. It was well worth the money spent. We decided to have all the guests sign the banner with a permanent marker and will hold on to it as a keepsake for my daughter. I would definitely purchase another one of these banners should the need arise."
Review 12 for Disney Pooh's 1st Personalized Birthday Banner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: JennL
Location: CA
Title: 

Phenomenal Quality!!

Date:April 29, 2010
"The banner is perfect and of Phenomenal Quality!! Great buy!"
Review 13 for Disney Pooh's 1st Personalized Birthday Banner
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: jagbagliness
Location: Wisconsin
Title: 

Loved It

Date:April 10, 2010
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"Got many comments on how cute it was. Also several guests asked where I got it from. Completed the party experience."
Review 14 for Disney Pooh's 1st Personalized Birthday Banner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Lili1229
Location: NY
Title: 

Bigger & better than expected

Date:March 4, 2010
"I received my banner very quickly, although upon receipt there was a small damage. I called & spoke with a customer service representative that was absolutely wonderful. I was told to discard the banner & a new one would be sent a.s.a.p. Three days later, I received a new banner. I have purchased banners in MANY places and this one is the BEST, BIGGEST & best of all, was cheaper than all the rest!!! Definitely worth it :)"
Review 15 for Disney Pooh's 1st Personalized Birthday Banner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: chuzzie77
Location: redford, mi
Title: 

excellent birthday banner

Date:January 23, 2010
"my husband had me order the first birthday winnie the pooh banner and i was so surprised at the quality. it is a durable, colorful addition to your child's first birthday party. guests certainly knew where to find us! the medium sized banner was a perfect size for our party."
Review 16 for Disney Pooh's 1st Personalized Birthday Banner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Tamara28
Title: 

So Impressed

Date:January 7, 2010
"I was so impressed with the merchandise that I received from celebrate express. I also received my banner days before my sons first birthday party. It was awesome."
Review 17 for Disney Pooh's 1st Personalized Birthday Banner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: MommyBear
Location: Springfield, MO
Title: 

Exceeds Expectations

Date:August 27, 2009
"I just recieved the banner today and it is wonderful! Such a great product. The banner is very durable and the writting is very nice and looks amazing!!!"
Review 18 for Disney Pooh's 1st Personalized Birthday Banner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Starchild
Title: 

Great Quality

Date:August 19, 2009
"This banner is so special because it will be something that I can put up and show my daughter when she gets older. It is personalized and made from vinyl instead of paper. Was just a really good value as well."
Review 19 for Disney Pooh's 1st Personalized Birthday Banner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Anonymous
Title: 

Loved it!!

Date:August 14, 2009
"I thought that it was going to be a filmsy piece of plastic as a banner, but it's very durable and worth the $15."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Disney Pooh's 1st Personalized Birthday Banner
Based on the average of (9) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 8 out of 9
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5