CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At CelebrateExpress
Shop Classic Themes or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Airblown Inflatable Cupcake -Blue

Airblown Inflatable Cupcake -Blue

Please Note: Products are designed and rated for use in the United States using 120 volt current. With or without a transformer, this product is not recommended for use outside the US. Definitely not a lil’ cupcake. Simply plug in this blow-up and it self-inflates to 4' tall in seconds. Includes adapter and interchangeable “Baby’s First Birthday” and “Happy Birthday” signs for use every year. Be sure to take pictures to measure your child’s growth. For indoor use.
Average Rating:
3.588 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
5
12 of 17(71%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Airblown Inflatable Cupcake -Blue
Review 1 for Airblown Inflatable Cupcake -Blue
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: grannyinNC
Location: North Carolina
Title: 

Big Disappointment

Date:October 17, 2010
"I bought this in July for my grandson's 1st birthday party in October. The candle on the balloon would not stand up.
I read the reviews before I bought it and thought it would be a big hit. Don't waste your money.
"
Review 2 for Airblown Inflatable Cupcake -Blue
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: JenJenGa
Location: georgia
Title: 

Great fun, but needs a light!

Date:October 25, 2013
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"Put this item in my sister's yard for a birthday surprise and it was a great hit!! The only down-side was that it does not have a light inside like most inflatables. No worries... it will still add plenty of fun to any birthday event!"
Review 3 for Airblown Inflatable Cupcake -Blue
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: LALAH
Title: 

Broke

Date:November 26, 2012
"The air compressor was faulty due to poor manufacturing. My husband is an engineer and he said the wires were not connected properly."
Review 4 for Airblown Inflatable Cupcake -Blue
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: Elle5789
Title: 

DONT WASTE YOUR MONEY!!

Date:May 11, 2011
"I saw this had good and bad reviews, well i decided to take the chance and I just tried it out today, my sons party is in 3 days and first the candle part wouldnt inflate and then the zipper to hold the air in broke!! even closing up the hole with something else the candle still wont inflate. this was supposed to be one of the big things at my sons party. what a waste of money and I cant even use it."
Review 5 for Airblown Inflatable Cupcake -Blue
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: MommyofaSweetestPea
Location: Plymouth, MA
Title: 

Cute Cupcake

Date:January 6, 2011
"I was very happy with this purchase. It inflates easily and was very cute at the party. My 1 year old enjoyed it. I would recommend taking it out prior to using it, because the banner was pretty wrinkled."
Review 6 for Airblown Inflatable Cupcake -Blue
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: Dosofreality
Title: 

Disappointed

Date:December 22, 2010
"I was skeptical of purchasing this for my son's 1st birthday after read half the reviews stating that they had difficulties with holes or not working but decided to take a risk as it seemed like there were positive experiences reported as well.
Unfortunately, I was highly disappointed. I didn't open it until the morning of the party (as I had no time, which was probably my second mistake). As I rushed to get the party set up and decorated, I was saddened when there was a component to the blower loose and a wire detached. I nearly cried I was so disappointed and upset. I don't reccommend setting yourself up for the possiblity that you too will get a broken item. It seems like a good idea. Wish it had worked!
"
Review 7 for Airblown Inflatable Cupcake -Blue
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: newmom22
Title: 

Cute Birthday Tradition

Date:October 28, 2010
"I bought this inflatable cupcake for my son for his 1st birthday. Although he is nervous around it (it is quite substantial when it is fully blown up), it is super cute! I am thrilled with the quality and color and I am excited to make this a new family birthday tradition."
Review 8 for Airblown Inflatable Cupcake -Blue
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: TaboTabo
Title: 

Cutiest cupcake..

Date:September 28, 2010
"This is the cutiest cupcake for birthday party. My one year old and his friends LOVE it. Its easy to inflate since its self-inflate, all you need to do is to plug it in and easy to store away too. Its a must have !"
Review 9 for Airblown Inflatable Cupcake -Blue
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: aplwhite23
Title: 

Deflatted Cupcake

Date:September 15, 2010
"I was pretty upset when I went to finally set this up for my Daughter's first birthday party on 09/11/10. There were two holes in this Cupcake that I paid $30 for and will now be unable to use for her future birthdays. I was very shocked too, since I tend to use Celebrate Express for both of my children's themed parties and had never been disappointed until now."
Review 10 for Airblown Inflatable Cupcake -Blue
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: carol2
Location: Memphis, TN
Title: 

Very cute

Date:June 8, 2010
"I ordered this in pink a few years ago for my grand daughter's first birthday party.
Everyone loved it. A few people asked to borrow it. This time I ordered it in primary (blue) for my grandson's first birthday party. I have no doubt this product will be a hit once again."
Review 11 for Airblown Inflatable Cupcake -Blue
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: boomamma
Title: 

Good for pics

Date:May 27, 2010
"We used this in our front yard on the day of the party. People seemed to like it and saw it wasily from the street. We also took some family pics with our bday boy in fron of it. I ordered it b/c it had multiple signs and we will put this out again next year."
Review 12 for Airblown Inflatable Cupcake -Blue
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Brownieskid
Title: 

A Big Hit

Date:March 27, 2010
"Everyone loved it. it was easy to inflate - easy to deflate. Really really cute."
Review 13 for Airblown Inflatable Cupcake -Blue
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: granger
Location: Long Pond, PA
Title: 

Soo cute!

Date:February 17, 2010
"Can't wait to take pictures in front of it!!! Great item and love that it can be used over and over!"
Review 14 for Airblown Inflatable Cupcake -Blue
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: blue3
Location: Peoria,AZ
Title: 

Cute

Date:February 1, 2010
"My husband and I expected it to be taller. I planned on taking a picture yearly of my son standing by it, until he is 4 ft. He is almost as tall as the top of the cupcake at age 1."
Review 15 for Airblown Inflatable Cupcake -Blue
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: eamama
Location: ny
Title: 

totally cute

Date:November 25, 2009
"i bought this for my son's first birthday and will definately be using it for each birthday!!! it's so easy and cute - he loved it, as did all his party guests! (one little one was even trying to blow out the candle - adorable) i would recommend this to anyone, definately worth the money."
Review 16 for Airblown Inflatable Cupcake -Blue
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: MelFL
Location: Deerfield Beach, FL
Title: 

Great Decoration!

Date:September 15, 2009
"We used this for our son's 1st birthday and it was a hit! I thought the kids would try to grab it and play with it, but they pretty much left it alone. We took a picture of our son next to it and will do it again next year to see how much he's grown. It's great that it comes with a couple of different Happy Birthday signs."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Airblown Inflatable Cupcake -Blue
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: MrsB
Title: 

Too bad it has to stay plugged in

Date:July 19, 2009
"Very nice, but it must stay plugged in to be fully inflated."