CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At CelebrateExpress
Shop Princess & Dolls or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Crown Cake Pan

Crown Cake Pan

Let them eat cake! Decorate this crown cake to match your child's prince or princess party theme. Pan accommodates any 2-layer cake mix. Metal; measures 11½" x 15".
Average Rating:
4.905 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (21 reviews)
5 stars
19
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
21 of 21(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Crown Cake Pan
Review 1 for Crown Cake Pan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: OneMoreBaby
Title: 

Cute and Practical

Date:February 17, 2010
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"Instead of buying the cake pan to MAKE a party cake, I decided to give it as a gift to my 5 yr old niece as part of her birthday present. She's just now getting into cooking so I am giving her the cake pan, a cake mix, can of frosting, decorator frosting, neon food coloring, and a children's cookbook from the movie, "The Princess and the Frog". I hope she likes it!"
Review 2 for Crown Cake Pan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: 775lovestosurf
Location: Austin tx
Title: 

Princess cake pan

Date:March 30, 2012
"This pan rocks. It is huge much bigger than I thought it would be. Used a regular cake mix n was great Love love love"
Review 3 for Crown Cake Pan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: nj3398
Location: ny
Title: 

Very cute pan

Date:June 6, 2011
"Love this cake pan. My husband made the caks for both of my older children for their first birthday. Love that we were able to find a pan we loved for our little princess as well"
Review 4 for Crown Cake Pan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: KDancer
Title: 

Great Cake Pan

Date:April 3, 2011
"This pan made a very cute cake and was inexpensive."
Review 5 for Crown Cake Pan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: lovemylilman
Title: 

Perfect cake pan

Date:March 5, 2011
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"I ordered this cake pan as the smash cake at my lil mans birthday. I was surprised by how huge it was we used it for pictures also. It was great and my lil man had a wonderful time smashing into it. Adorable and fits the theme perfect."
Review 6 for Crown Cake Pan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: MommaOf2Angels
Title: 

Awesome Smash cake

Date:September 2, 2010
"I ordered this to make the smash cake for my daughter's first birthday, and it was fantastic! SO cute!!"
Review 7 for Crown Cake Pan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Hailey2009
Location: chandler, az
Title: 

love it

Date:June 16, 2010
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"this cake pan is super cute and easy to bake. im not much of a baker but thought id give it a try. we got so many compliments on this cake and my daughter loved it. went great with her 1st birthday diva theme"
Review 8 for Crown Cake Pan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: jeniwieda
Location: Jacksonville, FL
Title: 

Awesome!

Date:June 13, 2010
"This pan produced the best cake ever! Every line showed and the cake came out perfect! My daughter was so excited to have a crown cake!"
Review 9 for Crown Cake Pan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: EquiRoyal65
Title: 

Good Quality

Date:June 12, 2010
"I loved making this cake. Make sure you follow the directions on how to butter the pan and you wont have any trouble with the cake sticking. Also, the example to follow is the exact size of the cake so it made it so much easier to be able to use that as a guide to decorate."
Review 10 for Crown Cake Pan
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: MamaJama
Location: Seattle, WA
Title: 

Good cake, but took 2 attempts

Date:April 19, 2010
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"I loved the way my cake turned out. However, I am a novice cake maker and I have never used a mold before. Given that, I read the directions for how to grease the mold to make sure the cake came out in one piece. You have to grease that sucker good or else you get crumbs. Make sure there are no NO shiny visible surfaces and use LOTS of flour before putting the batter in."
Review 11 for Crown Cake Pan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Cassfab
Location: cumberland,md
Title: 

loved it!

Date:March 7, 2010
"everyone loved the cake i had made for my princess for her first birthday!very adorable and highly recommend this for any princess party"
Review 12 for Crown Cake Pan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: mommaofgreatkids
Title: 

Cute Cake Pan for Princess or Prince

Date:March 4, 2010
"I bought this for my daugher's first birthday party. It's a Wilton cake pan, which the description doesn't mention. I've always been happy with Wilton products. The cake baked perfectly in the pan, and it was actually fairly easy to decorate. This was my first time decorating a cake like this and it turned out cute. I will definitely use this again in the future to make a princess cake for my "little princess". : )"
Review 13 for Crown Cake Pan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: castairs
Location: Jacksonville, NB Canada
Title: 

Icing on the Cake

Date:February 5, 2010
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"I loved how our princess cake turned out. A must have for your little princess."
Review 14 for Crown Cake Pan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: jeanma
Location: Guaynabo, PR
Title: 

Crown Cake Pan

Date:February 2, 2010
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"My cake was great. I loved my crown cake, it was easy and gave ideas on how to decorate, with tips to use even colors."
Review 15 for Crown Cake Pan
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: Murdoc
Location: NJ
Title: 

It's a cake pan

Date:December 7, 2009
"Yep, it's a cake pan shaped like a crown. Comes with some decorating suggestions. There was a little metal tab with a hole in it, I can only imagine it was intended to be used to hang the cakepan up somewhere, although I wouldn't exactly call it a hang-on-the-wall piece of art. But the tab was bent, so even if I were so inclined, I'd have to bend it back carefully.
Wife was rather upset that she saw the same pan for 25% less at a local store a day after I ordered this pan (under orders from her), but I didn't care. My time is worth the few extra $ to just order it from the web.
Haven't made a cake in it yet, but it looks fully functional in that department, being made of metal and shaped like a crown and all."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Crown Cake Pan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: PrincessMommy
Location: TN
Title: 

Great Cake Pan!

Date:November 25, 2009
"Most definitely worth the price! Matches the Princess Themed items perfectly."
Review 17 for Crown Cake Pan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: daly7884
Location: PR
Date:November 24, 2009
"The cake looks amazing, I used ligth blue and yellow!!! Like a boy prince!!!"
Review 18 for Crown Cake Pan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: KimB
Title: 

Very Nice

Date:September 2, 2009
"Very nice, larger than I expected. Haven't baked with it yet but looks like it will be perfect."
Review 19 for Crown Cake Pan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: saybucks
Title: 

I like it!

Date:August 13, 2009
"This pan is really nice, it comes with an idea booklet and how to's of decorating. I bought it to go with the Princess collection. Which is soooo adorable! I order from this company every year since my 1st childs first birthday and have always been satisfied and come back for more!"
Ratings-Only Reviews for Crown Cake Pan
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 2