CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At CelebrateExpress
Shop Classic Themes or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Blue Pin-the-Candle-on-the-Cupcake Game (Primary)

Blue Pin-the-Candle-on-the-Cupcake Game (Primary)

This sweet party activity also makes a wonderful decoration. Comes with 14 plush candles for a game you can play year after year, and also a #1 candle especially for a 1st birthday child. A blue ribbon is attached to the top dowel for easy hanging. Measures 25½" high x 20" wide (Approximate hanging length: 39.5").
Average Rating:
4.786 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(28 Reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (28 reviews)
5 stars
22
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
28 of 28(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Blue Pin-the-Candle-on-the-Cupcake Game (Primary)
Review 1 for Blue Pin-the-Candle-on-the-Cupcake Game (Primary)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: LeosMom
Location: PA
Title: 

Great Purchase

Date:February 12, 2010
"This game was much nicer and bigger than I had expected. It's definitely something that I will be using for years to come"
Review 2 for Blue Pin-the-Candle-on-the-Cupcake Game (Primary)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: MCD3
Location: Eufaula, Al
Title: 

love it

Date:February 8, 2013
"It is bigger than I was expecting. The quality seems really nice. I expect that we will be able to use this for future birthdays."
Review 3 for Blue Pin-the-Candle-on-the-Cupcake Game (Primary)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: EquableMeeh
Title: 

Gotta Have!

Date:March 30, 2011
"Product is seamless and very durable; both adults and children can play with it."
Review 4 for Blue Pin-the-Candle-on-the-Cupcake Game (Primary)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: JLMommy
Location: Linden, MI
Title: 

Adorable and Well Made

Date:February 10, 2011
"I actually just used this as a decoration for my DD first birthday and everyone commented how cute it is. My 3 year old son loves playing with the candles too and it has held up well to his abuse."
Review 5 for Blue Pin-the-Candle-on-the-Cupcake Game (Primary)
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: kimheat
Title: 

very cute

Date:February 8, 2011
"this is very cute decoration and game it is very well put together and will be useful for many birthdays to come"
Review 6 for Blue Pin-the-Candle-on-the-Cupcake Game (Primary)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: headchick
Title: 

Great quality

Date:January 22, 2011
"Love this!
We will use it for years to come. Can be used for any age.
"
Review 7 for Blue Pin-the-Candle-on-the-Cupcake Game (Primary)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Gavin921
Location: Greensburg, PA
Title: 

Excellent buy!

Date:September 21, 2010
"This was a great purchase. Although my son only turned 1 and really didnt know how to play with it, it was a wonderful decoration. I can't wait to use it again next year! It is of excellent quality and very colorful!"
Review 8 for Blue Pin-the-Candle-on-the-Cupcake Game (Primary)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Roselie
Location: arizona
Title: 

fabulous!

Date:September 7, 2010
"I wanted something different than pin the tail on the donkey game for my son's 1st birthday. This was an excellent purchase and now we will have a keepsake."
Review 9 for Blue Pin-the-Candle-on-the-Cupcake Game (Primary)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: JoanneD
Location: FL
Title: 

Very Cute

Date:September 5, 2010
"This is a really cute game and it can be used year after year. We're glad we got it!"
Review 10 for Blue Pin-the-Candle-on-the-Cupcake Game (Primary)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: IssacMommy
Title: 

Great Purchase

Date:September 2, 2010
"I love it i tought it was gonna be a cheap fabric but its not im super hap.py with the item"
Review 11 for Blue Pin-the-Candle-on-the-Cupcake Game (Primary)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: carol2
Location: Memphis, TN
Title: 

Fun Game

Date:June 8, 2010
"I ordered this game in pink a few years ago for my grand daughter's first birthday.
The kids loved it! I know it will be a hit at my grandson's first birthday party. I also like the fact that it's a game and decoration all in one."
Review 12 for Blue Pin-the-Candle-on-the-Cupcake Game (Primary)
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: DreaG
Title: 

nicely made

Date:April 19, 2010
"The kids had fun with it and I like that it is reusable."
Review 13 for Blue Pin-the-Candle-on-the-Cupcake Game (Primary)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Telle
Location: Brisbane, Australia
Title: 

Absolutely Fabulous

Date:March 28, 2010
"I bought the Pin-the-candle-on-the-cupcake game .... it is just gorgeous! Such a fabulous spin on the original game "pin the tale on the donkey". This you can use over and over again , it is velcro so noone gets hurt and I just think that the concept is wonderful! Makes sense to pin the candle on the cupcake as it is a birthday party!!!! Love it Love it! I may even buy some more for my friends as a lovely present!"
Review 14 for Blue Pin-the-Candle-on-the-Cupcake Game (Primary)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: supermom27
Location: RIverside, CA
Title: 

awesome!

Date:March 10, 2010
"love this game! before i bought this, i used to buy the silly "pin the tail on the donkey" games that you just throw away when you're done, but with this game, i can re use it for both my kids birthdays. so cute. strong velcro. love it!!"
Review 15 for Blue Pin-the-Candle-on-the-Cupcake Game (Primary)
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: cupcakehappy
Location: Louisiana
Title: 

Great Idea

Date:February 23, 2010
"This is a great product & a great idea. I'm doing my son's 1st birthday party with a cupcake theme and this is such a great game."
Review 16 for Blue Pin-the-Candle-on-the-Cupcake Game (Primary)
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: tita0417
Location: Miami FL
Title: 

Pin the Candle Game

Date:February 9, 2010
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"This game was fun for every body, all the kids participated and they wanted to do it again"
Review 17 for Blue Pin-the-Candle-on-the-Cupcake Game (Primary)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: CityKitty
Location: Mesa, AZ
Title: 

Cute twist on a timeless game

Date:February 9, 2010
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"It's great for many reasons; comes complete, no assembly, easy to hang, really cute, great quality and can be used over and over again. I have a girl but got the primary one because it is good for both genders, and we can use it for the next baby. The only negative is the candles are a little hard to remove at first."
Review 18 for Blue Pin-the-Candle-on-the-Cupcake Game (Primary)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: poppins77
Location: cleveland ohio
Title: 

love it

Date:January 20, 2010
"so I bought this for my sons first birthday as a decoration. everyone that has seen it loves it. My mother is going to make me numbers so I can use it each year as a decoration, until we can use it as the game"
Review 19 for Blue Pin-the-Candle-on-the-Cupcake Game (Primary)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Cupcake0158
Title: 

New Tradition!

Date:November 30, 2009
"I wish i had one of these earlier. My daughter always had pin the tail on the donkey at her birthday parties. But of course we had the plastic sheet w/ a pic of a donkey on it w/ sticker tails. We had to buy a new one every year, but the cupcake is wonderful & we can reuse it!! This will be at all my sons birthday parties now! and the kids loved it!!"
Review 20 for Blue Pin-the-Candle-on-the-Cupcake Game (Primary)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: MtnMommi
Location: Colorado
Title: 

Awesome game!

Date:November 26, 2009
"This is such a great game that is also very cute! You can use more than just one birthday too. The 1 and all the candles are detachable with velcrow. My son loves this game!"
1 2 next>>