CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At CelebrateExpress
Shop Classic Themes or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Blue Pin-the-Candle-on-the-Cupcake Game (Primary)

Blue Pin-the-Candle-on-the-Cupcake Game (Primary)

This sweet party activity also makes a wonderful decoration. Comes with 14 plush candles for a game you can play year after year, and also a #1 candle especially for a 1st birthday child. A blue ribbon is attached to the top dowel for easy hanging. Measures 25½" high x 20" wide (Approximate hanging length: 39.5").
Average Rating:
4.786 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(28 Reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (28 reviews)
5 stars
22
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
28 of 28(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Blue Pin-the-Candle-on-the-Cupcake Game (Primary)
Review 1 for Blue Pin-the-Candle-on-the-Cupcake Game (Primary)
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: tita0417
Location: Miami FL
Title: 

Pin the Candle Game

Date:February 9, 2010
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
" This game was fun for every body, all the kids participated and they wanted to do it again "
Review 2 for Blue Pin-the-Candle-on-the-Cupcake Game (Primary)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: MCD3
Location: Eufaula, Al
Title: 

love it

Date:February 8, 2013
" It is bigger than I was expecting. The quality seems really nice. I expect that we will be able to use this for future birthdays. "
Review 3 for Blue Pin-the-Candle-on-the-Cupcake Game (Primary)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: EquableMeeh
Title: 

Gotta Have!

Date:March 30, 2011
" Product is seamless and very durable; both adults and children can play with it. "
Review 4 for Blue Pin-the-Candle-on-the-Cupcake Game (Primary)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: JLMommy
Location: Linden, MI
Title: 

Adorable and Well Made

Date:February 10, 2011
" I actually just used this as a decoration for my DD first birthday and everyone commented how cute it is. My 3 year old son loves playing with the candles too and it has held up well to his abuse. "
Review 5 for Blue Pin-the-Candle-on-the-Cupcake Game (Primary)
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: kimheat
Title: 

very cute

Date:February 8, 2011
" this is very cute decoration and game it is very well put together and will be useful for many birthdays to come "
Review 6 for Blue Pin-the-Candle-on-the-Cupcake Game (Primary)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: headchick
Title: 

Great quality

Date:January 22, 2011
" Love this!
We will use it for years to come. Can be used for any age.
"
Review 7 for Blue Pin-the-Candle-on-the-Cupcake Game (Primary)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Gavin921
Location: Greensburg, PA
Title: 

Excellent buy!

Date:September 21, 2010
" This was a great purchase. Although my son only turned 1 and really didnt know how to play with it, it was a wonderful decoration. I can't wait to use it again next year! It is of excellent quality and very colorful! "
Review 8 for Blue Pin-the-Candle-on-the-Cupcake Game (Primary)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Roselie
Location: arizona
Title: 

fabulous!

Date:September 7, 2010
" I wanted something different than pin the tail on the donkey game for my son's 1st birthday. This was an excellent purchase and now we will have a keepsake. "
Review 9 for Blue Pin-the-Candle-on-the-Cupcake Game (Primary)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: JoanneD
Location: FL
Title: 

Very Cute

Date:September 5, 2010
" This is a really cute game and it can be used year after year. We're glad we got it! "
Review 10 for Blue Pin-the-Candle-on-the-Cupcake Game (Primary)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: IssacMommy
Title: 

Great Purchase

Date:September 2, 2010
" I love it i tought it was gonna be a cheap fabric but its not im super hap.py with the item "
Review 11 for Blue Pin-the-Candle-on-the-Cupcake Game (Primary)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: carol2
Location: Memphis, TN
Title: 

Fun Game

Date:June 8, 2010
" I ordered this game in pink a few years ago for my grand daughter's first birthday.
The kids loved it! I know it will be a hit at my grandson's first birthday party. I also like the fact that it's a game and decoration all in one. "
Review 12 for Blue Pin-the-Candle-on-the-Cupcake Game (Primary)
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: DreaG
Title: 

nicely made

Date:April 19, 2010
" The kids had fun with it and I like that it is reusable. "
Review 13 for Blue Pin-the-Candle-on-the-Cupcake Game (Primary)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Telle
Location: Brisbane, Australia
Title: 

Absolutely Fabulous

Date:March 28, 2010
" I bought the Pin-the-candle-on-the-cupcake game .... it is just gorgeous! Such a fabulous spin on the original game "pin the tale on the donkey". This you can use over and over again , it is velcro so noone gets hurt and I just think that the concept is wonderful! Makes sense to pin the candle on the cupcake as it is a birthday party!!!! Love it Love it! I may even buy some more for my friends as a lovely present! "
Review 14 for Blue Pin-the-Candle-on-the-Cupcake Game (Primary)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: supermom27
Location: RIverside, CA
Title: 

awesome!

Date:March 10, 2010
" love this game! before i bought this, i used to buy the silly "pin the tail on the donkey" games that you just throw away when you're done, but with this game, i can re use it for both my kids birthdays. so cute. strong velcro. love it!! "
Review 15 for Blue Pin-the-Candle-on-the-Cupcake Game (Primary)
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: cupcakehappy
Location: Louisiana
Title: 

Great Idea

Date:February 23, 2010
" This is a great product & a great idea. I'm doing my son's 1st birthday party with a cupcake theme and this is such a great game. "
Review 16 for Blue Pin-the-Candle-on-the-Cupcake Game (Primary)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: LeosMom
Location: PA
Title: 

Great Purchase

Date:February 12, 2010
" This game was much nicer and bigger than I had expected. It's definitely something that I will be using for years to come "
Review 17 for Blue Pin-the-Candle-on-the-Cupcake Game (Primary)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: CityKitty
Location: Mesa, AZ
Title: 

Cute twist on a timeless game

Date:February 9, 2010
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" It's great for many reasons; comes complete, no assembly, easy to hang, really cute, great quality and can be used over and over again. I have a girl but got the primary one because it is good for both genders, and we can use it for the next baby. The only negative is the candles are a little hard to remove at first. "
Review 18 for Blue Pin-the-Candle-on-the-Cupcake Game (Primary)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: poppins77
Location: cleveland ohio
Title: 

love it

Date:January 20, 2010
" so I bought this for my sons first birthday as a decoration. everyone that has seen it loves it. My mother is going to make me numbers so I can use it each year as a decoration, until we can use it as the game "
Review 19 for Blue Pin-the-Candle-on-the-Cupcake Game (Primary)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Cupcake0158
Title: 

New Tradition!

Date:November 30, 2009
" I wish i had one of these earlier. My daughter always had pin the tail on the donkey at her birthday parties. But of course we had the plastic sheet w/ a pic of a donkey on it w/ sticker tails. We had to buy a new one every year, but the cupcake is wonderful & we can reuse it!! This will be at all my sons birthday parties now! and the kids loved it!! "
Review 20 for Blue Pin-the-Candle-on-the-Cupcake Game (Primary)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: MtnMommi
Location: Colorado
Title: 

Awesome game!

Date:November 26, 2009
" This is such a great game that is also very cute! You can use more than just one birthday too. The 1 and all the candles are detachable with velcrow. My son loves this game! "
1 2 next>>