CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Lil' Cupcake 1st Birthday Signature Plate - Pink

Lil' Cupcake 1st Birthday Signature Plate - Pink

Invite friends and family to sign; then bake to capture sentiments your child will treasure forever. Decorated with pink trim, cupcake and Happy 1st Birthday. Includes signature pen. Ceramic. Oven and dishwasher safe. Measures 11" in diameter. Plate stand not included.
Average Rating:
4.726 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(51 Reviews) 50
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (51 reviews)
5 stars
41
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
49 of 51(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Lil' Cupcake 1st Birthday Signature Plate - Pink
Review 1 for Lil' Cupcake 1st Birthday Signature Plate - Pink
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Anonymous
Location: Calhoun, Louisiana
Title: 

Love this plate

Date:December 30, 2012
"I have purchased this plate 3 times now (as of today) I have 3 daughters and have the first 2 displayed on my wall and smile everytime I look at them. So easy to write on and makes a great keepsake!"
Review 2 for Lil' Cupcake 1st Birthday Signature Plate - Pink
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: MommyinNE
Title: 

Smaller than before - disappointed!

Date:November 18, 2013
"I had bought the 1st birthday cupcake signature plate for my oldest daughter 4 years ago. I loved it!! The palte was very large and felt like a one of a kind piece of pottery - handmade. Therefore I knew I would buy one for my youngest on her 1st birthday. When it arrived I was so disappointed. While the online photo shows the place I had purchased years ago, this plate is at least 2" smaller, not of the same quality, much lighter - feels cheaper, and the painting on the second one looks mass produced - while the 1st plate looked hand painted and felt like a truly special piece of pottery. And the price was the same. NO - I would not buy another one. Very disappointed. At the very least the photo online should be changed to look like th new place. First time I have been disappointed in a product from this company. I buy from them every year."
Review 3 for Lil' Cupcake 1st Birthday Signature Plate - Pink
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Amanda33
Title: 

I love it

Date:April 19, 2013
"I love this keepsake. This is the 3rd one i have bought. I lets them have a memory that is cutest wish they had one for all."
Review 4 for Lil' Cupcake 1st Birthday Signature Plate - Pink
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: grandmaJohnson
Location: Sagamore Beach, Ma.
Title: 

Helpful purchase

Date:April 19, 2012
"This was bought for a granddaughter who couldn't make it home for her b-day. It was our way to send our love to her. It worked out perfectly. I love how they packaged it and was able to use the same box to send it back out to my granddaughter. This is a great idea for being included in the birthday. Thank you so much!"
Review 5 for Lil' Cupcake 1st Birthday Signature Plate - Pink
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: KKrebs
Location: Cleveland, OH
Title: 

Cupcake Plate is a HIT

Date:March 12, 2012
"The plate is well made and was easy to write on. A nice keepsake, and I would have paid a little more to have the plate stand included... The pen works well if you shake it - test it on something else first. We used the back of the plate."
Review 6 for Lil' Cupcake 1st Birthday Signature Plate - Pink
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: mrsrose4
Location: Johnson Cree, WI
Title: 

Nice product

Date:August 22, 2011
"We bought this plate for our little girls princess themed party since they were out of the other plate. It still went well with our decor. I loved the plate the only problem was the marker runs out and turns a shade of gray after like 5 people signed and it never went back to black. They should offer 2 pens."
Review 7 for Lil' Cupcake 1st Birthday Signature Plate - Pink
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: Coolaunt
Title: 

Great keepsake

Date:August 6, 2011
"i was very pleased with this purchase..... A huge hit at my niece's birthday. The first plate the company sent me had a chip and when I called the company they sent me another one immediately free of charge. Good customer service"
Review 8 for Lil' Cupcake 1st Birthday Signature Plate - Pink
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Jacklyn
Location: Japan
Title: 

You need this plate.

Date:July 14, 2011
"I have bought one of these plates for each of my daughters' first birthday parties. It is great quality, big enough for several people to write their wishes or love notes. Perfect keepsake for your little one!"
Review 9 for Lil' Cupcake 1st Birthday Signature Plate - Pink
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Momof3girlsinmass
Title: 

3rd one I've purchased!

Date:June 14, 2011
"I've bought one of these for each of my daughter's. It is big enough for people to write little notes and it's a great memento from their first birthday party. They are on display in our living room until they are old enough to take them."
Review 10 for Lil' Cupcake 1st Birthday Signature Plate - Pink
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: mdw24
Location: New York, NY
Title: 

Excellent Birthday Momento

Date:June 11, 2011
"I love this plate. I bought one for our4 year old daughter's first birthday and just bought a second for our second daughter's. The pen works beautifully and comes with clear instructions for making the plate safe for food after the ink is on. And, if you make a mistake while writing water really does allow you to erase the ink and try again. Since there's not much to do at a one year old's birthday, this is a great activity that will last for many, many years. It made the guests at the party feel special too to know that they'd be part of the family history! We use the plate every year now on our 4 year old's birthday to hold her cake.
I researched other ceramic signature plates available on-line, but found this to be the best one out there in style and value."
Review 11 for Lil' Cupcake 1st Birthday Signature Plate - Pink
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: mossyoakcowgurl
Location: Senatobia, MS
Title: 

Too cute!!

Date:June 3, 2011
"This plate is a lot bigger than what it looks like in the photo. It comes with a pen also. Great idea!!"
Review 12 for Lil' Cupcake 1st Birthday Signature Plate - Pink
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: GAMMAs
Title: 

cupcake plate

Date:May 27, 2011
"it was a big hit for the party!
everyone that it was a great idea. Nice memory piece for the child when they are older.
"
Review 13 for Lil' Cupcake 1st Birthday Signature Plate - Pink
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Lovebeingmommy
Location: Fountain Hills, Arizona
Title: 

AWESOME!

Date:March 1, 2011
"This plate was the perfect addition to my daughters first birthday party! I got so many compliments on it! It is very large too so there was enough for 30+ people to write a message! Highly recommended!"
Review 14 for Lil' Cupcake 1st Birthday Signature Plate - Pink
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Rosebud1
Location: Mayville, WI
Title: 

Great way to remember!

Date:February 7, 2011
"I purchased the plate, because I loved the idea of saving the memories for my daugher. At first I thought it was too pricey, but after receiving the plate it was well worth the money. The plate was much larger than I expected and there was enough room for everyone to sign the plate that attended her party! We had about fifty guests, but most came as a family. It was just wonderful thing for her to look at in the future to see who was all there and how much she is loved. Also, several of our guests asked where to purchase the plate to have at their children, neices/nephews or grandchildrens parties!"
Review 15 for Lil' Cupcake 1st Birthday Signature Plate - Pink
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: EandAmom
Location: New Brighton, MN
Title: 

Love the plate!

Date:January 31, 2011
"This was a huge hit at the first birthday party and super cute. Everyone signed it and now our daughter will forever have this memento. We went with the cupcake theme party supplies as well and they all looked great together."
Review 16 for Lil' Cupcake 1st Birthday Signature Plate - Pink
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: BigBev02
Title: 

1st Birthday Signature Plate

Date:January 7, 2011
"I bought this for my granddaughters 1st birthday. OMG! it was the best thing, my daughter loved it and so did everyone at the party. It was the most unique item at the party and to know that it will be kept as a keepsake makes it even better. I hope the company considers making the plate even bigger, the plate is extremely large, but I would love it to be even larger and available for birthdays of all ages.
LOVED THIS PLATE, BUY IT, YOU WON'T REGRET IT!
"
Review 17 for Lil' Cupcake 1st Birthday Signature Plate - Pink
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: ThreeEMommyInSC
Location: South Carolina
Title: 

Beautiful!!

Date:December 21, 2010
"What a beautiful plate and keepsake for our daughter from her first birthday celebration! So easy to use and the plate is much larger than a dinner plate size. It is excellent quality and we were totally pleased with everything about it! The guest loved signing a message and everyone loved it!!!! I would definitely recommend! Excellent quality and wonderful keepsake for years to come."
Review 18 for Lil' Cupcake 1st Birthday Signature Plate - Pink
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: mommytwogirls
Location: Virginia
Title: 

Very cute!

Date:November 18, 2010
"I bought a signature plate for my first daughter's birthday. I turned out perfect! This one is very cute with plenty of room for signatures. Good quality as well."
Review 19 for Lil' Cupcake 1st Birthday Signature Plate - Pink
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: mabwin
Location: Manchester, KY
Title: 

Great gift & keepsake!

Date:November 11, 2010
"This is the 2nd time I've ordered a Birthday Signature Plate from this site. I received this with in a week of ordering it. I got one 2 years ago for my first granddaughter and it was well worth the money. It's a great keepsake!"
Review 20 for Lil' Cupcake 1st Birthday Signature Plate - Pink
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: BradynChloesmom
Title: 

CUTEST PLATE!!!!

Date:November 5, 2010
"Everyone loved this plate its so cute and its a great memento!!!"
1 2 3 next>>