CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At CelebrateExpress
Shop Animals & Insects or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Hippo Cake Toppers

Hippo Cake Toppers

Frost your cake blue and add these cute momma and baby hippo heads to match your jungle or safari theme! Plastic. BPA Free. Measures 3" high to 4½" long. Please Note: Cake not included.
Average Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
11 of 11(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Hippo Cake Toppers
Review 1 for Hippo Cake Toppers
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: MomTWOGirls
Location: Cleveland OH
Title: 

LOVE!

Date:September 12, 2009
"This is a must for any hippo lover. I ordered for my daughter's 7th birthday. I ordered 2 so she could have the extra set. These are more rubber than plastic. They are fantastic. Durable, super cute, way better looking in person and it can be used as a toy. My daughter was ecstatic! These looked adorable on the cake too!"
Review 2 for Hippo Cake Toppers
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Hak3494
Title: 

Big hit!

Date:June 11, 2013
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"The hippo cake topper was a huge win at my kid's party at the zoo this past weekend. We cut a "lake" out of the cake, iced it, then poured in blue jell-o jigglers recipe to make the water. When it was all chilled, we added the hippos. Went over big with the kids and adults!"
Review 3 for Hippo Cake Toppers
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Mom2AbbynBen
Location: Bucks County, PA
Title: 

Excellent Quality

Date:February 23, 2012
"These hippos far exceeded expectations. They are a great size and weight, more rubbery than plastic, so no sloppy detail here. They are going to be perfect on my daughter's Diego themed birthday cake, and I'm sure she'll love them after that!"
Review 4 for Hippo Cake Toppers
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Melyna
Location: Canada
Title: 

Cute hippo

Date:February 7, 2012
"I purchased them for my son's birthday in April, to go on a jungle cake. Sure he will love them."
Review 5 for Hippo Cake Toppers
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: kwyff
Title: 

Very cute!

Date:May 13, 2010
"Very cute hippo decoration - made my daughters birthday party great. She loved the cake."
Review 6 for Hippo Cake Toppers
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: vasmel
Location: Texas
Title: 

best cake topper!!!

Date:May 12, 2010
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"I loved this topper! We were able to make a flat sheet the morning of the party with this topper. Even though my family and I worked hard on the cupcakes surrounding the cake (see photo) people notices how cute the hippo topper was! It was perfect!"
Review 7 for Hippo Cake Toppers
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: CandyH
Location: Florida
Title: 

Great Decoration!!

Date:March 14, 2010
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"These little hippos looked so awesome on the cake I made for my 8 year old's safari party! The cake was fun to make and the the baby & momma hippo were perfect accompaniments. Also, they got shipped to me right away - bonus!
Enjoy!
"
Review 8 for Hippo Cake Toppers
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Culley
Location: Salt Lake City, UT
Title: 

Great Item

Date:November 30, 2009
"I bought this item for our daughter's birthday party and it was perfect. The quality is good what you see on the picture is waht you get. My daughter loved it. I would highly recommend this product."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Hippo Cake Toppers
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 3 out of 3